RPGNow.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info













Back
Dungeon Bash Core Set $7.00
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 7
0 4
0 1
0 0
0 0
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Click to view
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2013 11:35:05

For the most part a great mix of charactors and monsters well exectuted. I fail to understand why I need two "injured" people tho... I know when they're injured, there's no need to start that way



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Ken F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2012 18:33:35

Another Great Arion Set. In fact, this is probably the best set they offer for the DM either looking to see what Arion has to offer or for variety.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Sarah B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2011 06:31:56

This is a really great fantasy starter set. You get a nice range of PCs, including some good females (maybe I'm biased, but they do often get missed out) and a good selection of beasties. It concentrates on humanoids and whilst you may end up with a space invader effect, you could probably get by with just multiples of this set for a decent dungeon adventure. You do also get some biggies, including a gelatinous cube and other rare monsters. I was a bit unsure about this set once I read that only about 21 of the figures are new, the others being collected from other sets, but I bought it in the sale and it is well worth it. The figures are the usual high standard that we've come to expect from Arion and you will definitely use them. The only slight problem that I had was that even though I downloaded the powerpoint version, I couldn't copy and paste and fiddle with sizes of the individual figures - maybe I was doing something wrong



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Mark B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2010 05:16:56

I bought this as a starter set for to get a decent range of figures and wasn't disappointed. The inclusion of the files in a powerpoint format is a great idea and so handy for making a horde of goblins for my PC's to fight against via some copy and pasting. For the price of less than 2 official D&D mini's you get 56 figures most of which will get used in any standard fantasy game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Thomas J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2009 12:39:28

I should start by saying that I don't have Dungeon Bash, but this set is perfect as a starter set for any generic fantasy game. The figures look really nice, and they provide pieces for a huge number of possible fantasy encounters, along with sufficient heroes to set up a basic party of heroes (although not all by any means).

Like: Everything

Dislike:Nothing ( It would be nice to have a slightly wider variety of heroes, but since this is designed for a specific game, this can't really be held as a downside.)

Value: Good.

Quality: Excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by David G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/09/2008 03:34:12

Way back in the mists of RPG time, Steve Jackson Games produced card heroes which allowed those who couldn't find the time or the skill to paint their miniatures. I believe SJG still produce some of those but now you can get an ultra cheap set for DB. The 3D nature is a bit odd and I prefer my pictures drawn but they are usable until you find a substitute.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Brett G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2008 21:30:14

Pewter or plastic minis are great but can be cost prohibitive when amassing a reasonable variety for a campaign. Arion Games paper minis are a cost effective alternative that look great and can be printed in whatever quantities are needed. When printed on cardstock, they are also fairly durable. Most come in both 2-sided and 3-sided formats and all are in full color. Even if you intend to acquire more traditional miniatures over time, these paper miniatures are an outstanding base from which to start. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Randall M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2008 23:55:37

I never got my username and password to get into the member area of the arion site?



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi, Unfortunately, you had the "accept email from publishers" turned off, so i cannot see your email address! You can customise it by publisher from your account page. I should be able to see your address once you have changed the options for Arion Games. Thanks Graham
Ok, found it now! Email sent.
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Randall M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2008 16:52:47

nice minis i cant wait to print them and base them up



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Randall M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2008 16:49:33

Very detailed and creative minis, cant wait to print them out and base them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Joseph H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2008 17:33:56

I really like that these figures are 3D rendered. I think it makes these figs much nicer than some other paper figs that I own that have the "back side" as all black. This set also offers triangular foldable versions, but I haven't used those. I don't like that the files come in PowerPoint format, as I can't afford that program, but these files do seem to open just fine in Open Office (I'm using v2.4 under Linux). I really think that paper minis is the way to go.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Drew B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/02/2008 07:47:01

I think this is a very good set. The quality, textures and forms are very well done. It would be nice to have more options for characters but overall very nice. I look forward to using these with Dungeon Bash as well as other games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG