RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
Encompass
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Chronicles of Arax - Solo Adventure Game
Publisher: Crystal Star Games
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2012 18:10:31
I give this a bad rating because everyone who bought into this series got screwed when the company kept few promises and then discontinued the game. The same for Chronicles of Blood. The games themselves are okay and play well, but I purchased everything in the Chronicles releases only to be left in the cold when Crystal Star Games pulled the plug (and right before a promised release of a Part Two scenario!). I will not buy anything else from this company ever again.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Chronicles of Arax - Solo Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Infinite Futures Free Preview
Publisher: Avalon Game Company
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/16/2010 10:40:08
I wish to comment only on the grammar/spelling of the free preview. I do believe most buyers would not pick up on the problems pointed out by Lucas Jung, but I sincerely hope the publication will be run through (at least) a spell-checker before its final production. The internet has exposed the poor education many people have, but I cannot help expecting a major product to contain as few spelling errors as possible. My own education is extremely limited, yet I do know how to run a spell checker. Although misspellings in the preview are few, it would be nice if the editor would fix them and others that may exist in the RPG before I.F. is made available. I still give it 3 stars because everything else about the game seems great.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Infinite Futures Free Preview
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

T-Builder - Desert
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2010 16:06:13
Unfortunately I purchased this item without knowing it does not have a Save feature. The ads for the Bundle or the individual products do not state that. But luckily there are screen capture programs to solve that problem, otherwise I would have given T Builder only 1 star. The graphics are good, the process of using the program is not great, but the final product looks decent. However, I don't think it's worth buying. I bought it, and I'm sorry I did. I do not recommend T-Builder

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder - Desert
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you disappointed in this product! We updated the descriptions to all products. The PDF includes many interactive widgets. If you don’t use it for printing but you want to save your work, then we suggest to use a "print to file" plug-in or a screen capture program. Thank you for your tolerance and understanding!
T-Builder - Mansion
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2010 16:05:36
Unfortunately I purchased this item without knowing it does not have a Save feature. The ads for the Bundle or the individual products do not state that. But luckily there are screen capture programs to solve that problem, otherwise I would have given T Builder only 1 star. The graphics are good, the process of using the program is not great, but the final product looks decent. However, I don't think it's worth buying. I bought it, and I'm sorry I did. I do not recommend T-Builder

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder - Mansion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you disappointed in this product! We updated the descriptions to all products. The PDF includes many interactive widgets. If you don’t use it for printing but you want to save your work, then we suggest to use a "print to file" plug-in or a screen capture program. Thank you for your tolerance and understanding!
T-Builder [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2010 16:04:08
Unfortunately I purchased this item without knowing it does not have a Save feature. The ads for the Bundle or the individual products do not state that. But luckily there are screen capture programs to solve that problem, otherwise I would have given T Builder only 1 star. The graphics are good, the process of using the program is not great, but the final product looks decent. However, I don't think it's worth buying. I bought it, and I'm sorry I did. I do not recommend T-Builder.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you disappointed in this product! We updated the descriptions to all products. The PDF includes many interactive widgets. If you don’t use it for printing but you want to save your work, then we suggest to use a "print to file" plug-in or a screen capture program. Thank you for your tolerance and understanding!
DTiles - Essential Toolset
Publisher: Undermountain Games
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2010 13:35:27
I, too, purchased DTiles when it was $19.95, but can't complain about the new discount because I am quite happy with the product. It's just about the easiest tile mapping program I've ever used: Within a few minutes I had several attractive (although basic looking) hallways & chambers designed and ready for print! The interface is extremely easy to understand and use with absolutely no need for instructions, and the final printout is excellent. Now I am looking forward to the planned DTiles expansion packs which will make this unbeatable tile software.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DTiles - Essential Toolset
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DTiles - Essential Toolset
Publisher: Undermountain Games
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2010 19:09:35
Five minutes after I bought & downloaded this program I had completely constructed two sections of a dungeon setup... that's just how easy it is to work DTiles! There's no learning curve and the finished job looks excellent. The printout was perfect. I have Windows Vista and the program proceeded flawlessly. I'm looking forward to their future expansion products which I will definitely be buying. For a great, easy to use tile mapping program this one is the best.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DTiles - Essential Toolset
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Octagon
Publisher: Encompass
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2009 14:48:03
This has been one of my better RPG purchases... The Octagon is an incredibly beautiful castle, rich in design and playability. I waited for the right moment to place this before my trusty little band of adventurers and they were awed and immediately anxious to check out the new surroundings. The coloring used is impressive and also makes for a less expensive printout, yet still provides some breath-taking views. Also, the detailed description provided some great groundwork, and was flexible enough to fit well into our current table-top adventure. My thanks goes to Encompass for creating such a fine product and I look forward to their future releases.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Octagon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG