RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition $14.99 $7.50
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
20 24
7 4
0 1
0 0
0 0
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to view
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Christopher F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2017 19:02:53

The printing was clear, I liked the textures, and the components are easy to build. A lot of paper models suggest that they be cut out with a hobby knife. I just used a pair of sissors and things look great.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Alex M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2017 05:17:35

**Summary: Pros Great prints : variety in prints using "dragon layers" so the walls dont all look the same. Easy to build Cleaver design - bump proofing with EZ lock pillars. Great fun to build Stores easily (i have all of my wall sections and arches stored in the D+D starter box)

Cons Time consuming to build enough for a reasonable sized dungeon

I run a wargames club at my school and this was a fantastic product for us. It has enabled us to cheaply produce an excellent modular dungeon set with resources we (or anyone else would find easily available)

The instructions are clear and even as novice card modellers we were able to build the pieces easily. They look fantastic on the table!

The sheer variety of pieces included is staggering and makes for some very interesting games!

They suggest printing onto card (by far the easiest way) however knowing the level of rough and tumble the pieces would have to endure I decided to put them onto thicker card stock.

I printed on regular paper and then glued them onto cereal boxes, i then gave them a quick coat of PVA glue. This card is just the right thickness for extra strangth, but not so thick as to spoil the look/fit once folded and glued.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Taylor C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2017 02:29:53

This was a worthwhile buy. I play a lot of D&D, but I don't usually build my own terrain--when I do, it's basic stuff, and shabby-looking. This set had really clear instructions so even a first-timer like me could put together some legit-looking scenery. It's enough to make a complete dungeon, although there are more advanced sets for unique pieces. For the best experience, I recommend getting white cardstock, super glue, and a glue accelerant.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Sheila S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2015 16:34:31

Well-designed, easy to put together, and great support from both the community and Fat Dragon. I was also surprised at how economical these were in terms of ink used, compared to other tiles and maps I've printed. Now I need the whole collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Matt P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2014 14:55:26

In a word, awesome. I look forward to having lots of fun with these. Thank You



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/17/2014 19:32:39

Fat Dragon games is consistently putting out spectacular products! If your looking for an easy set that has minimal build time and easy store-ability this is the set you've been looking for! it's really easy to make and with all the options you can have a HUGE dungeon in no time. I LOVE this set and will probably go back now and buy all the other E-Z expansions!! Thank you Fat Dragon for being coolness dipped in Awesome sauce!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by CHRISTOPHER R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2014 10:15:09

Fat Dragon Games has some of the easiest to understand instructions for card modeling that exist in their industry. This was my first (though certainly not my last) purchase from them, and it was a great place to get started. It's a great introduction to the hobby. I've never had reason to use an x-acto knife before I started cardboard modeling, and the included instructions were very clear on the tools required, and even talked about alternatives. I would highly recommend this product, and any other from FDG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Hector G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/11/2014 07:16:01

This is the first set I purchased and I can say it's awesome... Very good quality and really beautiful... It makes your dungeons look unbelievably real...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2013 14:07:06

Amazing product, much better looking than dungeon tiles



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Benjamin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2013 12:29:26

Have not put it together yet, but it looks like a useful mapping device.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Craig M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2012 18:08:55

The overall set qaulity is excellent. (I am including the deluxe editon and all the expansions in this since after buying the first I just couldnt stop) I am having loads of fun building the different sets and it has added a whole new level to our game nights. The sets are easy to assemble and the instructions are clear and well written. Some of the pieces could have been positioned better to conserve paper, but out of EZ dungeon deluxe, expansion 1, 3 and the Dragonshire set, interior and exterior, I only found a few pages I would have rearranged. The EZ dungeon system is wonderful, and a must have for anyone who ever wanted to build your legos before building something with them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peggy B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2012 00:56:49

Once Again ...Fantastic Set to Add to your Tabletop Gaming! Lots of possibilities of layouts..and with the addition of other sets it gets even better.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2012 12:27:05

E-Z Dungeons: Deluxe Edition is my first foray into the paper model hobby. I'm hooked. This is a great hobby for someone who's looking for some quiet craft time and my kids love the idea of moving through 3-d dungeons in their PathFinder sessions. The models look great and the modular aspect of the kit really does help to build a quick dungeon.

On the downside, I find that I'm struggling to get my printer to print the pdf's to the proper size. I'd like to see FDG add some of the 8 inch items in a landscape format to allow printers to easily print the entire image without shrinking. Also, a little more explanation beyond the introduction pdf in the kit would be nice. Perhaps some more detailed layouts than what's already included. For example, the layouts included are great but it would help me a lot if those layouts also included suggested parts lists so I wouldn't have to spend too much time figuring out what to print for my first few rooms. Obviously the kit is based on modular design, but suggestions to newbies never hurt.

Beyond those minor complaints I've already recommended this system and Fat Dragon Games to my friends. I look forward to purchasing more kits in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2011 12:07:53

This is an excellent set to start with if you're interested in cardstock terrain. The content of the set will allow you to create the basic building blocks of a dungeon for your miniature based RPG. The pieces range from easy to moderate in difficulty to assemble with a few simple tools. This set, as with others from Fat Dragon, comes with excellent instructions detailing the construction of each piece. The color palette used by Fat Dragon is easier on your printer's ink than terrain from many other vendors. I highly recommend visiting the Forums on the Fat Dragon Games site as well. The community there is supportive and there are many examples of the terrain in use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by David K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2011 23:59:53

Great starter kit for making Cardstock Dungeons. The investment isn't too bad, and you end up with some great aids for those dungeon runs.

I really like how easy to put together the Fat Dragon Games stuff is, plus they have some nice modular systems in place to make everything come together very nicely.

There are several options for setting up the pieces, and all are very easy. Great set for someone just starting out in cardstock modeling (like myself). Very easy to get great results!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG