RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
Wits Alone
Wits Alone
$8.00 $5.00









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Jane's The Imperial Japanese Navy
Publisher: Felbrigg Herriot
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2012 15:27:09
This book is interesting not only for the information it contains on the pre-1920 era Japanese fleet and personel, but it also shows how some things both remain the same and change over time. If you would like information about any of the pre-WW2 powers, this book should be on your list

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Jane's The Imperial Japanese Navy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

IT11 Italian Blackshirt Division, 1939-1941, North Africa
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2012 11:17:46
It is interesting to see how (any) of the "other" Axis powers organized thier forces.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
IT11 Italian Blackshirt Division, 1939-1941, North Africa
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

IT10 Italian Colonial Infantry Division, 1939-1941, East Africa
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2012 11:15:06
It is interesting to see how (any) of the "other" Axis powers organized thier forces.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
IT10 Italian Colonial Infantry Division, 1939-1941, East Africa
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

IT23 Italian Paratroop Division, June 1942-1944, all theatres
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2012 11:13:14
It is interesting to see how (any) of the "other" Axis powers organized thier forces. Especially this particular unit type (Paratroopers) are not normally thought of as being used by the Italians

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
IT23 Italian Paratroop Division, June 1942-1944, all theatres
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

IT22 Italian Cavalry Division, 1941-1942, Russia, Italy
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2012 11:11:28
It is interesting to see how (any) of the "other" Axis powers organized thier forces.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
IT22 Italian Cavalry Division, 1941-1942, Russia, Italy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Happy Hour: Super Shot #7 - Trouble (M&M3e)
Publisher: Rhinotaur
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2012 19:46:01
I love this type of product because it allows me to see different concepts. We all tend to think in particular patterns and when some one comes up with some-one like "Trouble" it can help break the mold with enjoyable results.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Happy Hour: Super Shot #7 - Trouble (M&M3e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

One Hundred Monks [MP3]
Publisher: Lyra Ambient
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2012 18:10:35
Enjoyable piece of music, the oriental flavor is good throughout. As it says on the page it is well suited as background for any of the Oriental flavored genres mentioned. I also liked it just in its own right.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
One Hundred Monks  [MP3]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Scourges Of The Galaxy
Publisher: Hero Games
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2012 16:01:50
Even though this is 5th edition I still found the character concepts useful fodder for my planned for Star Hero campain

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scourges Of The Galaxy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A25M American Armoured, Mech & Cavalry Divisions 1988-1992, 1st Gulf War
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2012 16:51:52
As a gamer who likes to try and create my own TO&E's I found this product very useful. If nothing else it shows how the real Army has organized its forces,

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A25M American Armoured, Mech & Cavalry Divisions                                       1988-1992, 1st Gulf War
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

AIR27 Italian Air Force, July 1940, East Africa
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2012 16:35:34
I did find this product useful. I admit to having a very limited idea of how Air Forces are organized (in any era). This product has helpped in that reguard and the additional information about the different aircraft was also of use.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
AIR27 Italian Air Force, July 1940, East Africa
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

S54 Spanish International Brigades, November 1936-October 1938, Republican Spain
Publisher: MicroMark Army Lists
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2012 15:51:08
Oddly enough, I bought this historical TO&E to help me work on a Science Fiction "'verse". Knowing that different cultures/worlds almost certaintly would use different TO&E's I wanted to use something with a historical basis.

If one is basing a science fiction campain (or an arc of such a thing) on a civil war on a planet, this can be used as the basis of one sides "Interstellar" support, just as the historical brigades did for the Republican sides in the Spanish Civil war.

If one wants to stay firmly on the Earth, it is still useful for those systems that break down to company/special weapons team level. I am also glad that the various supporting arms/units are shown.

Overall I am quite satisfied with this purchase and will be comming back to check other eras/nations as my needs require

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
S54 Spanish International Brigades, November 1936-October 1938, Republican Spain
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Supplement 12: Dynasty
Publisher: Mongoose
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2011 19:31:21
I am not currently running a Traveller campain, but even so I have found this book useful to potray major factions in an Empire or simular large area. The "stats" in the book could be used (with a little work) to represent large bodies in other systems. If you need/want a way of representing Mega-Corporations, Noble Houses or other simular organizations and your current system doesn't quite match what you want, you might want to give this one a gander

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Supplement 12: Dynasty
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The War That Never Was: a Planetary Operations Module
Publisher: Legionnaire Games
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2011 11:31:22
I enjoyed going over the book. The new rules, especially the engineering add-ons covered parts that the previous suppliments hadn't covered.

I also have a fondness of going over TO&E's which this book provides in abundance. This information is not only useful from a historical perspective, it can also help one who wants to create his own TO&E.

Overall I would say that this is a very good value for the money.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The War That Never Was: a Planetary Operations Module
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
Publisher: Ennead Games
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2011 18:11:18
Was expecting something more generic, not pure medival. Maybe change title to 101 Medival/Fantasy Jobs & Professions

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Good idea - will do that when it's updated in the new year
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG