RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Hudson City Map
Publisher: Hero Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2012 13:38:04

Most awesomest product for HERO system, ever! Been wait for years (4e Dark Champions) for this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hudson City Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Island of the Forgotten Tomb
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2006 00:00:00

One Word ... WOW! I'm a fan of the BASH System as it is, but this little download, helped make me a believer. The setting is a fun one for both fantasy and swashbuckling adventure. The extras bonus rules add real flavor to an already tasty system.

All I can say is if you like the BASH system (and if you try it, you will...) this is a must have!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Very presentable, nice artwork... builds a swashbuckling mood.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: .... hhmmmm... nothing!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Island of the Forgotten Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Avast, John, we aim to please!
BASH! Basic Action Super Heroes (Original Edition)
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2006 00:00:00

Very Nice. As a long time Supers fan (from a long time Champions fan) who likes Simple RPG's, this was a refreshing change. Adaptable and fun. Grab a copy. Well worth the money.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Simple mechanics and fast play. But very customizable.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Can't think of anything.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Basic Action Super Heroes (Original Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Glad you enjoy the product! We hope to put out more support products for this very soon.
BASH! Fantasy Edition
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2006 00:00:00

This is Fantasy Role playing at its fineset. Simple machanics and fast play. Combats are in and out and back to the role playing. Or you can hack and slash to your hearts content. Grab a copy. Make the designer rich and maybe he'll give us a POD!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Simple mechanics and fast play. Very customizeable to your style of role play.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing at all<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Fantasy Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks a lot!
Hero System Combat Handbook - PDF
Publisher: Hero Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2006 00:00:00

Very handy to have. Print what you need. Chanpions is a great game and a must have for anyone who enjoys playing Supers (or anything else for that matter...)<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: All the rules in one spot. Print what you need.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero System Combat Handbook - PDF
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Deck
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/09/2004 00:00:00

This came out better that I expected. Once I got 'em printed out and stored in card protectors, everything came into place. They added a great little "extra" to our game. I only wish there were more, more, more...<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Nice pictures and great rule "extras"<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Sucked my ink cartridge dry.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Deck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HardNova 2 (Core PDF)
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00

After buying the original version and enjoying the quick and sleek play style, I was eagerly looking forward to the second. I was disappointed. Instead of just expanding on the game as laid out, they tried to incorporate a new "multi-genre" generic system to tie in all their products together. Not that thats bad, but I was really just looking for stuff to use with the original quick play system.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: All the new items and ships were nice, and the map was spectacular.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I wasn't looking to change "systems" again. I was happy with the way the original worked.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
HardNova 2 (Core PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi. Thanks for the feedback. The system is merely an updated version of the original, adding compatibility with our other products - it is not that different and it is not multi-genre - that is left to the genreDiversion i Manual. The revisions were made as a response to customer feedback. If you would like your voice to be heard when it comes to future products in the series, please let us know - our forums ( http://www.pigames.net/forum/ ) are perfect for suggestions and other feedback. Thanks.
genreDiversion i Manual (Generic Quick-Fix RPG Rules)
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00

I bought this in a fit of system compatability blindness. It is OK if you are looking to tie all PI Games together, but other than that, just buy the packs. It's the same thing.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The translations of all their genre packs in the back were nice.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I already had all this material in the Hard Nova ][. I could have saved my money to buy another game pack.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
genreDiversion i Manual (Generic Quick-Fix RPG Rules)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HardNova 2 Enhancement Pack
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00

This I loved! If only it had come with the original rules. Oh well, cant have everything. The map was very handy.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The map and extras were nice.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It was geared toward HD][, not the first system.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
HardNova 2 Enhancement Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your feedback. This item is for HardNova ][ as stated. At no time, did we claim it to be for the first edition. Thanks again.
Paperville Paper Models
Publisher: Paperville
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00

I really love this stuff. Building the paper models and arranging my little town was almost as much fun as destroying it in a mass melee with my Godzilla Action Figure! They fit together very nicely.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The color and B&W were a pleasure. I could color B&W buildings by hand or in Photoshop for more buildings.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Cant think of anything.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Paperville Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

All-Purpose Miniatures Rules
Publisher: Avalon Game Company
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00

In one word... BLEAH! I'm sorry, but this stank almost as bad as BDA! I cant believe I paid money for this. I cant even bring myself to print it out and store it in the back of the game self.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Hmmmm, NOTHING!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Just about everything. The mechanics, art, writing style... you name it, I didnt like it. It may be to others tastes, but not mine.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Ripped Off<br>



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
All-Purpose Miniatures Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Big Damn Armies
Publisher: Team Frog
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00

One word... Bleah! One more waste of my money. I cant even bring myself to print this out on paper and the Trash Bin is to clean to sully it with! I'll stick with Savage worlds.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Nothing! This and All Purpose Minature Rules just dont work for me.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Everything. Mechanics, art.... nothing. It may be to some peoples tastes, but not mine. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Ripped Off<br>



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Big Damn Armies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Toy War
Publisher: Team Frog
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00

It's Ok if you are playing with a group of 3 to 5 year olds. Dont try it with 6 and up (my son got bored and wanted to go play Risk!) Other than that, if you want to play with your toys roll a die 6 and 4 or better hits! There you go!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Nothing really. It was just OK and thats all. Nothing spectacular. The size rules were kinda useful.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It's insistance on keeping the 3 to 6 year olds happy. I was not looking to pull any old toy from the toy box out and use it. I was looking more for the Toy Soldiers to use.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Toy War
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Two-Fisted Tales: The Definitive Pulp RPG
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00

Wow! I loved this! I had both the playtest version and the original rules printed out a while back and had lost the original files to a hard drive crash. Seeing them here made my wallet sieze up. I had to have it! And im not disappointed. Just as great as I remember it.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Everything! Style, Game mechanics, art, genre bits... the whole kaboodle!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Two-Fisted Tales: The Definitive Pulp RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cheap Folks COLOR Vyllagers cardstock figures
Publisher: Microtactix
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00

Very useful. I dont think there is anything put out by Microtactix that I dont like. Keep up the good work!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Value. And if the cat knocks them under the table and they get stepped on, just print up some more.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cheap Folks COLOR Vyllagers cardstock figures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG