RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Hudson City Map
Publisher: Hero Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2012 13:38:04
Most awesomest product for HERO system, ever! Been wait for years (4e Dark Champions) for this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hudson City Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero System Combat Handbook - PDF
Publisher: Hero Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2006 00:00:00
Very handy to have. Print what you need. Chanpions is a great game and a must have for anyone who enjoys playing Supers (or anything else for that matter...)


LIKED: All the rules in one spot. Print what you need.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero System Combat Handbook - PDF
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

BASH! Fantasy Edition
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2006 00:00:00
This is Fantasy Role playing at its fineset. Simple machanics and fast play. Combats are in and out and back to the role playing. Or you can hack and slash to your hearts content.
Grab a copy. Make the designer rich and maybe he'll give us a POD!


LIKED: Simple mechanics and fast play. Very customizeable to your style of role play.

DISLIKED: Nothing at all

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Fantasy Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks a lot!
BASH! Basic Action Super Heroes (Original Edition)
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2006 00:00:00
Very Nice. As a long time Supers fan (from a long time Champions fan) who likes Simple RPG's, this was a refreshing change. Adaptable and fun.
Grab a copy. Well worth the money.


LIKED: Simple mechanics and fast play. But very customizable.

DISLIKED: Can't think of anything.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BASH! Basic Action Super Heroes (Original Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Glad you enjoy the product! We hope to put out more support products for this very soon.
Island of the Forgotten Tomb
Publisher: Basic Action Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2006 00:00:00
One Word ... WOW!
I'm a fan of the BASH System as it is, but this little download, helped make me a believer. The setting is a fun one for both fantasy and swashbuckling adventure. The extras bonus rules add real flavor to an already tasty system.

All I can say is if you like the BASH system (and if you try it, you will...) this is a must have!


LIKED: Very presentable, nice artwork... builds a swashbuckling mood.

DISLIKED: .... hhmmmm... nothing!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Island of the Forgotten Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Avast, John, we aim to please!
Savage Worlds Adventure Deck
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/09/2004 00:00:00
This came out better that I expected. Once I got 'em printed out and stored in card protectors, everything came into place. They added a great little "extra" to our game. I only wish there were more, more, more...

LIKED: Nice pictures and great rule "extras"

DISLIKED: Sucked my ink cartridge dry.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Deck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darwin's World 2: Survivor's Handbook
Publisher: RPG Objects
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
A great game, if only it wasnt d20! Great genre bits though!

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Survivor's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darwin's World 2: Campaign Guide
Publisher: RPG Objects
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
If only it wasnt d20! What a great game. To bad it will never be played by my group. Good ideas for the post apocalyptic settings though!

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World 2: Campaign Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WorldWorksGames / VillageWorks
Publisher: WorldWorks Games
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
Another fine quality product. Worth the money, but a strain on the printing budget. Lots of unique items.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WorldWorksGames / VillageWorks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cheap Folks COLOR Vyllagers cardstock figures
Publisher: Microtactix
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
Very useful. I dont think there is anything put out by Microtactix that I dont like. Keep up the good work!

LIKED: Value. And if the cat knocks them under the table and they get stepped on, just print up some more.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cheap Folks COLOR Vyllagers cardstock figures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Two-Fisted Tales: The Definitive Pulp RPG
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
Wow! I loved this! I had both the playtest version and the original rules printed out a while back and had lost the original files to a hard drive crash. Seeing them here made my wallet sieze up. I had to have it! And im not disappointed. Just as great as I remember it.

LIKED: Everything! Style, Game mechanics, art, genre bits... the whole kaboodle!

DISLIKED: Nothing!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Two-Fisted Tales: The Definitive Pulp RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Toy War
Publisher: Team Frog
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
It's Ok if you are playing with a group of 3 to 5 year olds. Dont try it with 6 and up (my son got bored and wanted to go play Risk!) Other than that, if you want to play with your toys roll a die 6 and 4 or better hits! There you go!

LIKED: Nothing really. It was just OK and thats all. Nothing spectacular. The size rules were kinda useful.

DISLIKED: It's insistance on keeping the 3 to 6 year olds happy. I was not looking to pull any old toy from the toy box out and use it. I was looking more for the Toy Soldiers to use.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Toy War
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Big Damn Armies
Publisher: Team Frog
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
One word... Bleah! One more waste of my money. I cant even bring myself to print this out on paper and the Trash Bin is to clean to sully it with! I'll stick with Savage worlds.

LIKED: Nothing! This and All Purpose Minature Rules just dont work for me.

DISLIKED: Everything. Mechanics, art.... nothing. It may be to some peoples tastes, but not mine.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Ripped Off


Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Big Damn Armies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

All-Purpose Miniatures Rules
Publisher: Avalon Game Company
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
In one word... BLEAH! I'm sorry, but this stank almost as bad as BDA! I cant believe I paid money for this. I cant even bring myself to print it out and store it in the back of the game self.

LIKED: Hmmmm, NOTHING!

DISLIKED: Just about everything. The mechanics, art, writing style... you name it, I didnt like it. It may be to others tastes, but not mine.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Ripped Off


Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
All-Purpose Miniatures Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paperville Paper Models
Publisher: Paperville
by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2004 00:00:00
I really love this stuff. Building the paper models and arranging my little town was almost as much fun as destroying it in a mass melee with my Godzilla Action Figure! They fit together very nicely.

LIKED: The color and B&W were a pleasure. I could color B&W buildings by hand or in Photoshop for more buildings.

DISLIKED: Cant think of anything.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Paperville Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG