RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
SW 1 - The Monastery of Inexorable Truth
SW 1 - The Monastery of Inexorable Truth
$3.99









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Buy the Numbers
Publisher: S.T. Cooley Publishing
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 20:13:06
Very well done! This has become a part of my toolbox for my incessant rules tinkering. Works very good as a wholesale plug-in for your game, or as an excellent resource for the value of D&D's "parts".

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Buy the Numbers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Complete Control
Publisher: Dreamscarred Press
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 20:10:24
Well written. This has become a valuable part of my toolbox for my incessant rules tinkering.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Control
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sord
Publisher: Myth Merchant Press
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 20:06:45
Whether a player or a DM, this is an absolute essential for 3E. Extremely well done.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sord
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Codex Martialis V1.0
Publisher: Ire Games
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 20:03:01
This is now one of the essential books in my toolbox. You can use this book in many different ways. You can use the book in it's entirety, and practically turn your D20 games into a totally new tactical game. Or, you can simply pick and choose the parts you like the most and plug them into your game. I'm falling into the latter. I'll be using the martial pool mechanic (for both attacks and defense), and incoporating the rules for weapons characteristics (traits that make weapons work the way they were designed to work: i.e. damaging armor, etc.). If you want to add a healthy dose of "realism" and era appropriate combat to your games, this book is for you. If you want to seriously expand the tactical spectrum of your game, then this book is also for you. If you are just your average DM, happy with your game, but maybe interested in some interesting plug and play ideas and concepts to liven up your game a bit, then this book even works for you. If you are a 3E fan and a "rules tinkerer", this book is absolutely essential.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Codex Martialis V1.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Imperial Age: Fisticuffs & Swordplay
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 19:53:36
Very cool book! I'm adapting a lot of the material in this book in order to make a "Noble" type character class for my D&D games (a class with a non-martial background that can still hold it's own with the other classes). For the default setting it's written for, this seems to be an essential for an Imperial Age game. Very well done, very well written, and well balanced.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Imperial Age: Fisticuffs & Swordplay
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Torn Asunder: Critical Hits
Publisher: Bastion Press
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 19:47:48
If you are a fan of Dragons original "Critical Hits and Misses", then you'll love this. Excellent guidelines for called shots, and the biggest spectrum of Critical Hits charts I've ever seen. Ever needed an interesting result and description of a critical hit on a tentacles creature, this book has it. You name the type of creature, and there's a list for it. This book is mostly for DM's, although the called shots guidelines may be useful for players also. Excellent book.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Torn Asunder: Critical Hits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tome of Secrets
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 19:40:24
"Hot Pursuit!" and "Skillful Stunts", along with some of Adamant's other all time classics, are back in print - and Pathfinderized - in The Tome of Secrets. Even though it's written for Pathfinder, just like Pathfinder it's backward compatible with any of your 3E stuff. It's an excellent companion to Pathfinder, and an excellent collection of 3E supplemental rules. It's already one of my absolutely essential books.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of Secrets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dead Age Player's Guide Preview
Publisher: Alea Publishing Group
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 19:35:24
Intriguing. I'll be looking forward to this. I don't even play 4E, but this looks like a book that may even have some worthwhile things to mine even for me. I'd like to be able to see the table of contents at some point.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dead Age Player's Guide Preview
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Trailblazer
Publisher: Bad Axe Games
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 19:28:32
Absolutely outstanding! For any 3E D&D DM who likes to "tinker" with the rules, this book is a must. For any 3E DM who has wanted to "fix' the balance and playability problems with 3E, this book is a must. This book has an unparalleled analysis of the 3rd edition system with an intensely indepth breakdown of the systems math. Apply it to D&D 3E, or even use it with your Pathfinder game. If you play or DM 3E, you can't live without this book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trailblazer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Codex Martialis: Weapons of the Ancient World - Part 1, Melee Weapons
Publisher: Ire Games
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2009 19:21:59
Very well done. Kind of reminds me of Palladium's old weapons and armor books...except better! I'm looking forward to the upcoming books on missile weapons and armor. These guys only have two products so far, but they are quickly becoming one of my favorites.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Codex Martialis: Weapons of the Ancient World - Part 1, Melee Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2007 17:05:39
Another perfect Future Armada product. The quality, attention to detail and usefulness are all excellent. Can't wait for the next Future Armada product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Question of Loyalty: A Guidebook to Military Orders
Publisher: Alea Publishing Group
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2007 00:00:00
Excellent product. It accomplishes it's intended purpose perfectly.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Question of Loyalty: A Guidebook to Military Orders
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Corsair: The Definitive D20 Guide to Ships
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2007 00:00:00
An excellent product. Very good historical reference for games with good, useable artwork.

DISLIKED: I would have found more realistic artwork or each style of ship more useful. A picture is worth a thousand words. It you can show your players what something looks like, no other explanations are necessary.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Corsair: The Definitive D20 Guide to Ships
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hot Pursuit: The Definitive D20 Guide to Chases
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2007 00:00:00
Outstanding product. Now I can finally run chase scenes the way they should be run.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Pursuit: The Definitive D20 Guide to Chases
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rehendi Prison: The Grave
Publisher: HinterWelt
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2007 00:00:00
Excellently written adventure, useful for any rpg system.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rehendi Prison: The Grave
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Bad Axe Games
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Other products (8)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG