RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
0one's Blueprints: Vale of the Mages
Publisher: 0one Games
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2015 18:17:13

Cheap, well made, and useful! And this one has several good towers in one! The only thing that would bump this up to a five is if it had mini-scale pages for printing out battle maps... but I'm not at all sad to have bought it without them.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Vale of the Mages
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crafting Rules
Publisher: Masters of Pen and Paper
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2015 18:09:06

This is a subject that very much needs addressing in 5th edition, unfortunately this is not the document to do it. This is more a few pages describing the start of a crafting system and not a real exploration of the subject. I was hoping for timing, material costs, or an expansion on the basic profession kits, but such things were barely touched on if at all and in a way that felt oversimplified even for a mmorpg and read like notes for a first draft. I can't advise getting it.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crafting Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
WOuld you like it if I included it in? I am not arguing, just asking if those are things you would like it to have in a way that it is improved.
Interesting Interactions: Zombies
Publisher: Dark Quest Games
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2009 14:38:11

This is not an earth shattering product, it will not change your life or the way you game. It is however just a touch over a buck and has some very amusing ways to add some spice to a potentially very tired and played out monster.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Interesting Interactions: Zombies
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shambles
Publisher: A Terrible Idea
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2009 14:32:07

To begin with, I did the layout and art direction on this book so I DO have a bias...

However I did so because I love the hell out of this game. I am jealous of it, I fiercely wish I wrote it, it's brilliant.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shambles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cyberpunk v.3
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2009 12:59:46

I love Cyberpunk and there is a lot in this book that make it's purchase well worth it.

Unfortunately I have to give this a fair to middlin' rating as it's a very inconsistently put together book that has more value as an update tool for 2020 than a game in it's own right. It appears to have had large sections of the 2020 text copied and pasted into it including references to no longer existing rules, in addition some paragraphs mysteriously end mid sentence and there seems to be at least one entire section of rules missing from the PDF.

I think that the use of action figures to illustrate the book was a noble try, but not one that the fans hoped to see from R-Talsorian games. It's fairly ignorable but has caused players to not take the game as seriously as they could otherwise. Re-using 2020 art would have been less jarring I think. Other than that the book is beautifully laid out and has a lot of good ideas (and a few iffy ones) to bring your Cyberpunk campaign up to date.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk v.3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Risk: Over the Trenches
Publisher: Guild of Blades
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2006 00:00:00

I ordered this entirely by mistake (at 3am all buttons look alike) but hey! It's not bad!

I was never a huge fan of risk, but as far as a light evening of fun goes you could do far far worse than this.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Risk: Over the Trenches
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ePublishing 101 (#1) - Branding
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2006 00:00:00

Very good advice on an oft overlooked part of publishing your games!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ePublishing 101 (#1) - Branding
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Autopsy Issue 1
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/21/2005 00:00:00

A very well written collection of articals on a subject that often gets glossed over or outright ignored. An interesting perspective on our hobby.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Well written, to the point, punches are not being pulled.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Where is issue 2?<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Autopsy Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
The drugs issue will come along when I have time. Between other projects I potter about putting together articles and pieces for Autopsy, so its not a regular output :)
Masterwork Characters: Secrets of the Squirrel
Publisher: Clockwork Golem Workshop
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2005 00:00:00

This is a fun read and contains some frigteningly useable ideas. Let your players use this at your own risk, your game may just disintegrate into giggling.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Well written, to the point, very amusing.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked slightly higher quality art (the actual art was fine, but pretty low res) to shine up the piece a bit, but that's just being picky :)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Masterwork Characters: Secrets of the Squirrel
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Dozen Effects of Lingering Spell Energy
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2004 00:00:00

This isn't quite what I thought it would be, but has turned out to be quite interesting anyway, it gave me some great ideas for an entirely new campaign. Well written!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Quick and too the point, just enough to get your hands on with a lot of room to expand.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It wasn't quite about what I thought it was (I was approaching it more from a trap direction, what happens when you wander into a room where a spell was recently cast) but really that's my own damn fault :)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Effects of Lingering Spell Energy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modern: 101 Occult Books
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2004 00:00:00

I will be getting a lot of use out of this product, in a modern magic setting entire plots can be built around hunting down a specific piece of information through a maze of rare books and lost authors :)<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Very inspirational, even if you aren't using it directly it is good for sparking off new ideas.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would like more details about the history and contents of the books, not just in mechanics, but anecdotal information.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern: 101 Occult Books
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unlikely Heroes: The Arcane Dabbler
Publisher: Plot Device
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2004 00:00:00

A great idea, I feel like one of d20s biggest weaknesses is the rabid early power progression, there is little time to watch your character grow, the jump from beginner to hero is a little too abrupt. The idea of starting as an every day guy/gal and having adventuring thrust upon you in some way is a great one!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Well written and presented. And I liked the little extra given to people who picked up the whole set, a good idea!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I think too much effort was made to balance these classes against existing classes which seems to miss the point a bit. I would actually have preferred weaker classes that you could use to transition into the main classes.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unlikely Heroes: The Arcane Dabbler
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Glad you liked it. For me part of the point was to bring the NPC classes in line with the base ones on a comparison of abilities, but to change the focus away from combat prowess. So the effort at balance was directed squarely at this concept. If it missed, my bad! :) Warm regards, Evan
Unlikely Heroes: The Guard
Publisher: Plot Device
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2004 00:00:00

A great idea, I feel like one of d20s biggest weaknesses is the rabid early power progression, there is little time to watch your character grow, the jump from beginner to hero is a little too abrupt. The idea of starting as an every day guy/gal and having adventuring thrust upon you in some way is a great one!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Well written and presented. And I liked the little extra given to people who picked up the whole set, a good idea!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I think too much effort was made to balance these classes against existing classes which seems to miss the point a bit. I would actually have preferred weaker classes that you could use to transition into the main classes.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unlikely Heroes: The Guard
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unlikely Heroes: The Labourer
Publisher: Plot Device
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2004 00:00:00

A great idea, I feel like one of d20s biggest weaknesses is the rabid early power progression, there is little time to watch your character grow, the jump from beginner to hero is a little too abrupt. The idea of starting as an every day guy/gal and having adventuring thrust upon you in some way is a great one!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Well written and presented. And I liked the little extra given to people who picked up the whole set, a good idea!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I think too much effort was made to balance these classes against existing classes which seems to miss the point a bit. I would actually have preferred weaker classes that you could use to transition into the main classes.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unlikely Heroes: The Labourer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unlikely Heroes: The Mystic
Publisher: Plot Device
by Will W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2004 00:00:00

A great idea, I feel like one of d20s biggest weaknesses is the rabid early power progression, there is little time to watch your character grow, the jump from beginner to hero is a little too abrupt. The idea of starting as an every day guy/gal and having adventuring thrust upon you in some way is a great one!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Well written and presented. And I liked the little extra given to people who picked up the whole set, a good idea!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I think too much effort was made to balance these classes against existing classes which seems to miss the point a bit. I would actually have preferred weaker classes that you could use to transition into the main classes.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unlikely Heroes: The Mystic
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG