RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales Paper Models
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 14:18:06
This is exactly what is described to be. Models are easy to make, not complicated at all.

As a bonus, Dave extended the color on most of the sides, so when you fold them together the sides don't show a white side. Nice!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Fantasy Weather Patterns
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2013 18:26:50
Nice little generator. I bought this to really spark my imagination about interesting weather for my game, and that's exactly what I received. The entries offer just a tantalizing glimpse, as they consist of just the name of the weather and no further description. Based off the list it seemed like Mr. "Lee" ran out of ideas after about the 75th entry, but for the price paid I definitely got my money's worth.

If you want to rev up your campaign with some really imaginative weather choices, give this a try.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fantasy Weather Patterns
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy & Sci-Fi Snakes x3 [BUNDLE]
Publisher: PERMES
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2013 18:17:15
These snakes are great. Large, colorful, and in a wide variety of terrain. Rest assured, you can find a way to work these critters into just about any terrain setting. The descriptions provided for the product are accurate.

Very well done, as I expect from Permes. Thanks!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy & Sci-Fi Snakes x3 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dragonslayer Pantheon: Order of the Sacred Deep
Publisher: Chubby Monster Games
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2012 21:14:22
Nice little product!

10 pages that tell the nuts and bolts of a Goblin religion. Not much fluff, lots of crunch, very adaptable to any game.

In detail:

Page 1- Cover art
Page 2- Contents & credits
Page 3- Placement of the shrines and common knowledge of the order
Page 4- Secrets of the order
Page 5- Five different levels of difficulty for the order (allows you to choose to have the order a light-hearted lot of bunglers or a super-scary sect of holy assassins)
Page 6- Five NPC sketches
Page 7- Practices & traits of the order
Page 8- 10 adventure hooks
Page 9- Simple graphic and descriptions of a sample shrine
Page 10- Ideas to integrate this into your campaign and a link to more background

Plenty of choice and crunch to drop immediately into your campaign, if you so desire.

And what a great price! Look forward to more of this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonslayer Pantheon: Order of the Sacred Deep
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

E-Z TERRAIN: Forest & Ruins
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2012 14:40:23
I bought this for the trees. I searched high and low trying to find affordable 3D trees and settled on this set.

Now I must warn you, these trees look great, but they take a loooong time to put together. I dedicated about an hour a tree to put together my small forest. Granted, I don't have the super-cool automatic cutting machine, but event the assembly itself took a fair amount of time.

Once complete though, these trees are awesome. I built 12 of them, half deciduous and half evergreen. I was concerned at first I would want more, but these trees fill up a typical flip-mat quick. If I ever do a truly big fight, like say a pool table sized, I might need more. I find putting just 3 or 4 of these on a mat does enough to say "FOREST" without filling every square inch with model trees.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TERRAIN: Forest & Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2012 14:11:10
I really enjoyed this model. It was a challenge for a novice like me, but I'm happy with the results. My players (my 2 little daughters) loved the adventures on the ship. The ship survived fairly rough handling from my crew, so I give it a pretty robust rating.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Old School Hack
Publisher: Kirin Robinson
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2012 13:50:33
After a significant investment into 3/3.5/4e, I've decided to run with Old School Hack instead. Simple, intuitive, with choices for each character class without getting bogged down. Allows you to get out there and roll to hit and quickly get through combats in record time. With Fictive's additional templates, this is a very fleshed out game through level 4. If you like playing, and not rules reading, this is the game for you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old School Hack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rugged Adventures
Publisher: Silent7Seven Games
by tim d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2011 23:00:20
This supplement addresses what I believe to be the biggest fault in 4E, the seemingly limitless ability of characters to heal and snap right back into the next fight. While many may like this feature, I prefer a more gritty tone to my games. Thus Rugged Adventures exactly answers my concern. Very well written, I think this is an excellent option for those who wish to add more tension and realism to the game. Low fantasy gamers, this is may be your cup of tea.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rugged Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG