RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
 

This product is no longer available from RPGNow.com

Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
13 66
0 7
1 4
0 2
0 1
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Click to view
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Carmin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2011 13:34:45
What a great idea! Good to see even the games companies/sellers giving to those in need.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by James A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2010 00:59:00
This is an incredible deal, not only do gamers get great RPG products they also help a nation in crisis. I looked over the list of products and had to donate simply for the several complete systems being offered.

I find that the generosity of gamers is amazing, to give as much in such difficult times is truly an inspiration.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2010 21:04:48
Thanks a lot, and I hope the money helps out. I'm really happy to get all of this info.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Julian L. B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2010 17:00:56
El lote estás muy bien, tiene algunos juegos muy aprovechables, lo malo es el tiempo de espera, que desde que lo compré aun estoy esperando!

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by chuck s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2010 09:59:19
WOW!!
Not only is my $20 bucks going to a good cause,but i get boat load of gaming goodness in return.
It took a few days to finally get my downloads,but i'm a pretty patient guy.Kudos to Drive thru,and all the publishers
that contibuted to this undertaking.
There is so much here,how can you not be satisfied.
Rock on DTRPG!!! ROCK ON!!
P.S
Big shout out to Gregor Hutton for 3:16!Totally excellent
bug hunt game!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Ulysse L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2010 09:47:48
Une bonne idée qui aurait gagné a être partagée entre les différentes branches (wargaming/comics/fiction).

On ne peut dire qu'une chose à RapideJDR sur ce coup là, bravo.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Steven G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2010 08:01:22
Times are tough all around, it feels really wonderful to be able to give with so many caring people. That I only saw the email in the wee hours of the 31st, is the only thing I regret; that I will not be able to spread the word as much as I would of like to! THANKYOU for this chance to be apart of something really awesome, when so many childern are suffering. :-( That my community can help in some small way to ease that pain, makes me proud to be an old gamer and to now that there are many good souls out there... ;0)

... As well as good Gamers :-D

........................ God Bless The Children of Haiti!!

Steven Goodman (O'Flux)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by michael h. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2010 23:03:44
I haven't received the files and am not expecting to on the 2nd business day. I can imagine the server issues this deal is causing. I'm glad I was given another excuse to donate. I feel like I've won the lottery. I've had my eye on many of the items in this deal. The companies involved that I wasn't familiar with will now be 1st on my list. I have directed as much traffic here as I can. Everyone wins.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2010 22:38:49
It took a while until I got the downloads. I bought on saturday and only the following thursday they finally came through.
And what an eclectic list they are, some crud (I don't think I will ever use d66 Ship Names, especially as they are all wrong for the naming schemes I prefer) with some outright horrible (at least by my tastes) artwork products, some are stuff I'm drooling over and some are things I would have never found had I been browsing for myself.
I'll probably never ever use those wrestling RPGs I got here but the Savage Worlds stuff on the other hand fell straight off my wishlist.
And beside all that the majority of the stuff are solid useful supplements and a number of settings I will if not use outright then pilfer for all they are worth.

Count me as happy with what I've got here. It could have been better, of course - it could have always been better. Especially if it had also included everything else I have on my wishlist. :)

But it's certainly worth the few days wait I had to endure and this doesn't keep me from giving it the full five stars.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2010 20:02:40
Really . . . despite the fact this helps people for a rather modest sum . . . the selfish reasons alone are worth making this purchase. This is not two hundred PDFs of three or four page games. This is a collection that has many PDFs with over two hundred pages to them. Are you going to want them all? Most likely no; however, many games (Savage Worlds, D20, Cortex, and others) are available within this file. It took nearly three days for the download links to reach me, but I ordered on a Sunday.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by John R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2010 17:58:40
The bundle has a few games I already own, but it also has several games I already had in my wish-list ... totalling way more than $20. So, just on the practical level, the bundle paid for itself.

Add to that that the money spent is actually a donation to Doctors without Borders, and to be used to help efforts with the Haitian disaster relief? It's a no brainer.

Do something good. Get a bunch of stuff I already wanted (and already planned to buy). Where's the downside?

I do want to thank RPGnow, DriveThruRPG, and OneBookShelf for putting this all together, and thank whichever people are giving up their income from these products, to go toward the Haitian relief effort. Those are the people who did the really great thing here. This was an excellent idea on how to motivate the gaming community to make something great happen. And, judging from the way it has overwhelmed the download servers, it sounds like it was an amazing success.

Great job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Andrew L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2010 05:56:05
Such an amazing bundle of support for those who need it. Its good to see what kind of positive force the gaming community at large can be.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2010 15:50:42
I'm extremely happy with the wide range of content provided with this product. I'm really looking forward to reading through it and seeing how useful it will be but the price absolutely cannot be beat!

I would have preferred that the files were bundled so that I didn't have to download 2.5 GB of data in pieces ranging from 39K to 135 MB or been allowed to queue the files up so it could chug away overnight and I've seen that comment often enough on the reviews that I'm hopeful that the next time DTRPG does something like this that it will be considered. To my knowledge this is the first offering of it's kind and understandably there will be some things to learn from it on the business side.

I was a little disappointed that the Dane of War products were pulled from the bundle (though they are still listed as part of the package) but 5 items out of 210 isn't something I'm going to get upset about and the response from Customer Service led me to believe that they might be available later anyway.

I was also confused when I noticed that some products were listed multiple times on the download page. There are some that share a name but link to different files so they are different items that just need to be given distinct names but 2009 Skirmisher Catalog is listed three times and all three link to the same file.

All in all, a very worthwhile package. I don't expect that I will use all of the products here but I'm a gamer so even if I don't use it "It must be mine!"

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2010 13:25:00
I don't understand why I'm getting a review screen before I actually download the product and look at it. Is this a buggy request due to the distribution of the Haiti pack?

At any rate, I can't give a qualitative review, because I haven't seen anything yet.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Kevin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2010 06:13:19
This package was great and helping a good cause was wonderful as well. I have just finished downloading this package and yes it did take some time.... but boy was it worth it. This bundle has something for everyone. One thing to all the people who gave one star reviews ... Just think about how fast this package was put together to Help Haiti. I do not think that anyone could see just how many gamers were going to donate to this good cause. So ... yes things may have been slow at first but before anyone else writes a one star review just remember... "Contact the Good People Here First and give them a chance to make it right..." Thanks for this great bundle and the opportunity to band together with other gamers to help make a difference.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 80 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG