RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
$15 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2015 14:09:20
Worked like a charm as far as I know. I haven't heard if the people I sent gift certificates actually used them or not.... That would be a nice feature!

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
$15 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dinner Guests, Protocol Game Series 11
Publisher: post world games
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 08:34:49
First time through wasn't perfect, but MAN did we have fun!!! We had four characters that at first didn't seem like they would have any reason to talk. First up was "Dad", the gold-digger of the family trying to gain acceptance through his constant offer of cheese. Second was "the foreigner" from Canada, sent to spy on the dinner party by his government, a stupid mission in his opinion. Third was "The General" who didn't seem to lilke the foreigner much. Fourth was the host's sister and her little dog who mostly stayed quiet. After a short time socializing, the lights went out and the host was found dead. Accusations flew, the murder weapon was found, a neighbor was killed and found with cheese crumbs in his beard. Every dank, dark hallway, attic, guest room was searched for evidence when the guests weren't arguing about cheese.

Everyone seemed to have fun. I know I wasn't handing out drama points for every scene so the ending was a bit muddled. I'll surely run this again after rereading the rules. I don't blame the system, content or players at all. We had a blast!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dinner Guests, Protocol Game Series 11
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

D6xD6 RPG World of the Seventh Crown
Publisher: Popcorn Press
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2015 12:11:27
I haven't looked at D6xD6 yet, but this particular file gives a good compressed view of what I know of Seventh Crown. Hopefully the full blown Seventh Crown Setting comes out in the next year!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6xD6 RPG World of the Seventh Crown
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Alphabet Soup, GM Advice Document, 100 Magic Rings
Publisher: post world games
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2014 08:52:20
For those of us who like a little humor in our games. These rings are great to throw into a hoarde treasure pile for the greediest of adventurers. Some will be great additions, others will seem like curses. They'll all be interesting to say the least. :-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alphabet Soup, GM Advice Document, 100 Magic Rings
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2014 10:12:50
The only thing that I would ask to be added to these awesome ship and space station files would be a "counter" or "token" to be used for online gaming. I use Roll20.net and plan to use this as my party's home base in an upcoming Traveller game. :)

No other complaints from me!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Gryphon
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2014 10:11:53
The only thing that I would ask to be added to these awesome ship files would be a "counter" or "token" to be used for online gaming. I use Roll20.net and plan to use this as my party's ship in an upcoming Traveller game. :)

No other complaints from me!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Gryphon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SciFi20 Player's Guidebook
Publisher: QuikLink Interactive, Inc.
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2014 13:26:30
This is an improved version of the Traveller d20 book, with the "serial numbers" filed off. I love the original and plan to use THIS version as a lower cost resource for my players to buy. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi20 Player's Guidebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: The Second Age World Map
Publisher: Khepera Publishing
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2014 12:51:29
Not only do you get some nice maps, but also get small descriptions of the people who live in the different areas. Definitely a good start for a new GM.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: The Second Age World Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Traveller Crew for Hire: Psion
Publisher: 13Mann Verlag
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2014 09:58:12
If you're just looking for NPC stats on pretty "index cards" with check boxes for stat damage then these are for you. Each of the races is represented here.

A few things that I didn't like though: The pictures are just silhouettes of the basic race/class, I'd have preferred at least line drawings or character "head shots". The weapons and armor are ALL unarmored and armed only with unarmed stats, which is fine but there are no spaces for adding weapons and armor. You have to write outside the boxes. There is no background flavor text at all.

These are useful, but not complete NPCs.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Traveller Crew for Hire: Psion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Joan of Arc, Protocol Game Series 3
Publisher: post world games
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2014 11:44:18
The Protocol system is a refreshing way to handle a storytelling game. It's not your typical RPG. You and your friends are basically using a toolkit to determine random events, characters, and the characters' motivations. Then once you have most of this determined, you set out to "play" the game. It's more of a structured storytelling really.

I LOVE the ideas in Joan of Arc, a space station crashing to Earth and you get to decide how the team of experts save it, or at the very least minimize damage to the world below. I will be buying more of these games in the future!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Joan of Arc, Protocol Game Series 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Little Hexes
Publisher: Gold Piece Publications
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2013 10:50:31
I had no idea what to expect from this little pdf. I have been a DM/GM/storyteller.. for 30 years. I started out with a pad of graph paper and a pencil imagining and drawing maps. Monsters were randomly placed and wandered all over. Adventurers got their quests in a bar from a little old man posting a note on the wall.

This pdf took me fondly back to those days. You don't have to start at Hex 1 and end at hex 14. It's designed in a way that you could start almost anywhere. It gives you a large area, background on the different sites and monster tribes. Tells you WHY that town is in the middle of hills.

All you as the GM needs is to have SOMETHING out of the ordinary happen there. Using whatever rule system you want, make up an encounter that changes the normal life of the inhabitants and everyone else will just fall into place.

What is really nice is that you don't have to know the history of a setting, like Dragonlance, Greyhawk, Lankhmar.. just make up your own. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Little Hexes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG
Publisher: Goodman Games
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2013 06:16:16
I enjoyed the beta-test but wasn't too sure about what the final result would look like. I'm really happy with the end result. It's a flashback to 1st Ed D&D without the annoying negative armor classes and confusing saving throws.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

L3 Deep Dwarven Delve (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2013 08:32:10
I bought the original module in print many years ago and love running it for new players. I saw it in PDF and had to have it. I've been selling my old modules when I buy the new PDFs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
L3 Deep Dwarven Delve (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

L2 The Assassin's Knot (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2013 08:31:30
I bought the original module in print many years ago and love running it for new players. I saw it in PDF and had to have it. I've been selling my old modules when I buy the new PDFs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
L2 The Assassin's Knot (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

L1 The Secret of Bone Hill (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2013 08:31:01
I bought the original module in print many years ago and love running it for new players. I saw it in PDF and had to have it. I've been selling my old modules when I buy the new PDFs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
L1 The Secret of Bone Hill (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG