RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2014 10:12:50
The only thing that I would ask to be added to these awesome ship and space station files would be a "counter" or "token" to be used for online gaming. I use Roll20.net and plan to use this as my party's home base in an upcoming Traveller game. :)

No other complaints from me!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Gryphon
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2014 10:11:53
The only thing that I would ask to be added to these awesome ship files would be a "counter" or "token" to be used for online gaming. I use Roll20.net and plan to use this as my party's ship in an upcoming Traveller game. :)

No other complaints from me!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Gryphon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SciFi20 Player's Guidebook
Publisher: QuikLink Interactive, Inc.
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2014 13:26:30
This is an improved version of the Traveller d20 book, with the "serial numbers" filed off. I love the original and plan to use THIS version as a lower cost resource for my players to buy. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi20 Player's Guidebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ATLANTIS: The Second Age World Map
Publisher: Khepera Publishing
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2014 12:51:29
Not only do you get some nice maps, but also get small descriptions of the people who live in the different areas. Definitely a good start for a new GM.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ATLANTIS: The Second Age World Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Traveller Crew for Hire: Psion
Publisher: 13Mann Verlag
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2014 09:58:12
If you're just looking for NPC stats on pretty "index cards" with check boxes for stat damage then these are for you. Each of the races is represented here.

A few things that I didn't like though: The pictures are just silhouettes of the basic race/class, I'd have preferred at least line drawings or character "head shots". The weapons and armor are ALL unarmored and armed only with unarmed stats, which is fine but there are no spaces for adding weapons and armor. You have to write outside the boxes. There is no background flavor text at all.

These are useful, but not complete NPCs.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Traveller Crew for Hire: Psion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Joan of Arc, Protocol Game Series 3
Publisher: post world games
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2014 11:44:18
The Protocol system is a refreshing way to handle a storytelling game. It's not your typical RPG. You and your friends are basically using a toolkit to determine random events, characters, and the characters' motivations. Then once you have most of this determined, you set out to "play" the game. It's more of a structured storytelling really.

I LOVE the ideas in Joan of Arc, a space station crashing to Earth and you get to decide how the team of experts save it, or at the very least minimize damage to the world below. I will be buying more of these games in the future!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Joan of Arc, Protocol Game Series 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Little Hexes
Publisher: Gold Piece Publications
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2013 10:50:31
I had no idea what to expect from this little pdf. I have been a DM/GM/storyteller.. for 30 years. I started out with a pad of graph paper and a pencil imagining and drawing maps. Monsters were randomly placed and wandered all over. Adventurers got their quests in a bar from a little old man posting a note on the wall.

This pdf took me fondly back to those days. You don't have to start at Hex 1 and end at hex 14. It's designed in a way that you could start almost anywhere. It gives you a large area, background on the different sites and monster tribes. Tells you WHY that town is in the middle of hills.

All you as the GM needs is to have SOMETHING out of the ordinary happen there. Using whatever rule system you want, make up an encounter that changes the normal life of the inhabitants and everyone else will just fall into place.

What is really nice is that you don't have to know the history of a setting, like Dragonlance, Greyhawk, Lankhmar.. just make up your own. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Little Hexes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG
Publisher: Goodman Games
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2013 06:16:16
I enjoyed the beta-test but wasn't too sure about what the final result would look like. I'm really happy with the end result. It's a flashback to 1st Ed D&D without the annoying negative armor classes and confusing saving throws.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

L3 Deep Dwarven Delve (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2013 08:32:10
I bought the original module in print many years ago and love running it for new players. I saw it in PDF and had to have it. I've been selling my old modules when I buy the new PDFs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
L3 Deep Dwarven Delve (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

L2 The Assassin's Knot (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2013 08:31:30
I bought the original module in print many years ago and love running it for new players. I saw it in PDF and had to have it. I've been selling my old modules when I buy the new PDFs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
L2 The Assassin's Knot (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

L1 The Secret of Bone Hill (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2013 08:31:01
I bought the original module in print many years ago and love running it for new players. I saw it in PDF and had to have it. I've been selling my old modules when I buy the new PDFs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
L1 The Secret of Bone Hill (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kobolds Ate My Baby! Reference Sheet
Publisher: 9th Level Games
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2013 12:51:40
This is your character sheet, nice and clean. The only thing I would add is a place where you can draw your kobold. It's by no means a deal-breaker and it's free. :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kobolds Ate My Baby! Reference Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kobolds Ate My Baby! Super Deluxx Edition
Publisher: 9th Level Games
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2013 12:46:49
Kobolds Ate My Baby! is an awesome game for beginners or seasoned players. Depending on your players it can be a team effort or mass selfish chaos. There's great joy watching the players react to the different "monsters" you put before them like the vicious barn cat. Even easy things like climbing in a window can be adventures in and of themselves.

The mechanics are easy and stay out the way. I thoroughly enjoy this game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kobolds Ate My Baby! Super Deluxx Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RAWR! The Monstrous Adventure Game
Publisher: Protagonist Games
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2012 13:14:07
RAWR! is a fun little RPG. The rules are simple to read through and the cartoon monsters aren't distracting. Character generation is straight forward as are the dice mechanics. There are plenty of pre-generated monsters to play if you don't want to roll up your own to begin with. I will be running this soon. :)

At FORGE in Lexington I bought the softcover, pdf, dice bag and some logo dice for only $30.00 Such a bargain!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAWR! The Monstrous Adventure Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

RIP #1 (Comics Fighting Cancer)
Publisher: Black Snake Studios
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2010 10:06:09
Looks like the beginning of a good vampiric comic but the placement of many of the speech bubbles is wrong. They should be read from the top-most left part of the frame to the bottom right but in this comic they're scattered. I often read the response to a question before seeing the question. Also, much of the red highlighting seemed random to me.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
RIP #1 (Comics Fighting Cancer)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG