RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
Synanthropes Lite
Synanthropes Lite
Pay What You Want









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Publisher: Hero Forge Games
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2013 13:05:44
I bought this to play with my sons 8 yo and 10 yo, when they asked if they could try one of daddy´s ´big boy´games.

We played the same day I download it. The system is simple yet covers all the bases , perfect for the younger gamer. We played three players as the boys insisted that I play a PC too. So I was both GM and a player.

We did the Basement O Rats AV included . Playing

a Rogue (player age 10)
a Archer (player age 8)
and I played a healer. (age lots) basicly hanging around the back letting the other two make the choices.

My 8 year old suprised me by coming up with the plan to get up to the ledge saying he would tie his rope to a arrow and use his bow to shoot the arrow and rope into the ceiling for all of us to climb up.

All in all a great time was had by all and the three of us cant wait for the next time Bobby the Rogue , Lego the Archer and Jenny the healer ride again.
Highly recommened.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beavers and Cabins: Gore Charts
Publisher: Beavers and Cabins
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2012 06:12:38
not as detailed as advertised, less gore more .1 this , +2 that etc disapointing

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Beavers and Cabins: Gore Charts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your review Darren. I’m a gamer myself and truly apologize if I have misled you in any way. Looking through the charts I can see where you are coming from. You are right; the individual descriptions aren’t very long or detailed. They are very short and straight forward. The details I was referring to is in the amount and variety of effects that can occur. A strike to the head could severe an ear, knock out teeth, cut through the skull and destroy an eye, stab into the brain, incinerate your nose, etc. The embellishment of the individual effect is left to the Game Master; the chart is more of a snapshot of what should happen. The +’s and game effects themselves can be overwhelming and aren’t for every play style. They are in place to translate the gore effect into gaming terms, sure my intestines spilled out, but what does that do? Well . . . you are bleeding, you are slower, and you fall to your knee. These are crucial to keeping game balance and the charts where designed with this in mind. Last night I was playing a RPG with my friends. Our party was adventuring through some thick woods when we were ambushed by wood elves. There were 2 archers in the trees and a few werewolves on the ground. Our Halfling mage casted water bolt at one of the archers and got a critical hit. The archer suffered a level 2 blunt gore to the head. He did not save against it and got the lights out effect which caused him to fall unconscious for a split second. This lapse of consciousness caused him to fall out of the tree which was hilarious. He then hit the ground and suffered a level 2 blunt/falling gore to the abdomen which caused him to vomit blood which was also funny. He was pretty much out of the battle so next round the mage cast a water bolt at the second archer. Another critical hit! The second archer was struck in the Inner right thigh and suffered a dislocated hip, which caused him to fall out of the tree just like his buddy. When he hit the ground he suffered a level 2 blunt gore to the chest and cracked a rib. It was fun to dish out gore on the enemies, but we also felt the hardships of battle ourselves. Our dwarf fighter got ripped a new one from a large werewolf and ended up getting his shoulder bone (clavicle) sliced in half. He’ll be recovering for a while. I’m hoping you can find some use for the charts as they have brought much enjoyment (and sometimes pain) to me and my companions. If you have suggestions or questions my e-mail is cferrin23@yahoo.com. Thanks Again.
Wild West Cinema rulebook
Publisher: Spectrum Games
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2011 05:26:11
Having played Wild West Cinema list night for the 1st time we found this game a blast tp play. We run though the included adventure 'The Gatling Decision' . My Players taking the parts of 'The Percher man' , 'The Indian Outcast' and 'The Drifter'

I was the GM and found I had a lot less work to as the players make all the rolls. The players quickly got into the spirit of the game ham'ing up they particular archetype for all they were worth. A great time was had by all. High recommended easy to run system that does not suffer in game play for being so.

just add chow and ammo !

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild West Cinema rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

xxxWar of the Dead: Chapter Two (Subscription)
Publisher: Daring Entertainment
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2011 06:35:24
War of the dead keeps getting better and better. Chapter two is a well written entertaining and at time deadly continuation of this fantastic campaign.

Add to this the amazing amount of top notch Freebies available by the author and fan base alike and this is a must not miss campaign that you group will talk about in the bar for years to come.

Pick up this campaign you will not regret it and remember aim for the head !

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
xxxWar of the Dead: Chapter Two (Subscription)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Three Sixteen
Publisher: BoxNinja
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2011 06:24:03
A simple yet great game. Well worth getting, I bought it to play for one night at a the wife's wine and cheese party, (we played on the sly). We ended up playing at our next 4 games session completing two campaigns. We full intend to play again.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Three Sixteen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

xxxWar of the Dead (Chapter One Subscription)
Publisher: Daring Entertainment
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2010 15:36:56
A really Good zombie campaign. Witten by some one who has a great love for the genre

It's start location is original and gives the players a very "good" Claustrophobic "O-my-God-We-are-all-going-to-die" feeling .all leading to a longer story ark that put the players in the middle of the bigger game when still fighting for day to day survival.

As a GM I have note cackled as evilly as a place yet another D12 Zombies on the table in a long time !

I you want your group to play a "dawn of the Day" style game this is the one for you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
xxxWar of the Dead (Chapter One Subscription)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

War of the Dead: The Paper Dead
Publisher: Daring Entertainment
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2010 15:29:42
Zombies ! , Zombies ! and more Zombies !

Also survivors (good and bad), a good selection of Cars , pickup.s , motor bikes even a motor home complete with a internal lay out.

All you would need to run a Zombie game for any system not just the very good "War of the Dead" it was made for.

Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
War of the Dead: The Paper Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Keep 1.0 - Personal Information Manager for Gamers
Publisher: NBOS Software
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2010 06:05:10
Hi all,

Having used my laptop at the table for a long time I was interested in seeing what this produce could do for me. I am glad I did. It is basically a data base thus allowing you to coordinate all the games data you have on the laptop. Could you do it with out it ? Yes, does it make it easer? definitely.

The learning curve is not to steep. I am using savage worlds so I set up a section for the basic savage would rules and another for our current campaign war of the dead. It should be easy to add other section for each new campaign.

Now it can take some time to set up you basic system section due to the amount of data etc but it worth it. tables that are spread throughout the book can all be together were they needed either though using print screen and paint to cut and paste then directly into the section or by using the keeps hyper link function that lets you view a PDF directly inside The Keep AND will take you right to the correct page you need to go to.

I bought the Keep on a Monday and was using it in our regular game on Saturday. Every thing went smoothly. All in all I am very happy that I bought this product and recommend it to any GM that uses a Lap top at the gaming table.

regards

Darren

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Keep 1.0 - Personal Information Manager for Gamers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Alien Warriors Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2010 05:52:34
Like all this company's produces this is excellent value for money.The graphics are of high quality that you will not be ashamed to place on your gaming table. The aliens themselves look like a strong foe , no cartoon monsters here.

Check out they other figures flats I have a lot of them , you will not be disappointed. Highly recommended.

regards

Darren

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Warriors Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Serenity Game Master's Screen
Publisher: Margaret Weis Productions
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/30/2007 11:50:56
I Love to Serenity RPG so it with saddness That I give the Serenity RPG GM screen a Bad review.

It is simple that it does not do what it says it does in the PDF formate as the screen has not been devided into A4 section but is instread one long 4 page image that my and in deed many printers can not print and if the hole screen is printed on one A4 as the printer want to do it is unreadable. You can fix the problem by editing the screen IF you have the right software but as this will take time that you could just as easy spend useing to make you own screen in word or Coral draw etc this Serenity RPG GM screen it not worth buying.

I would give it a 0/5 if I could while I give the Serenity RPG its self a 5/5

thank you for you time

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Serenity Game Master's Screen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG