RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info









Back
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks $0.00
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
13 11
9 3
6 1
3 0
0 1
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Click to view
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2014 21:49:33
While you can't beat the price, there are not 650 useful seeds, but more like half of that, maybe a fourth of that if you're looking for outright adventure seeds rather than a quick encounter in a city. The compiler should have been more ruthless in cutting out bad seeds.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2014 23:03:37
You're tired, you've had a hard week, and your gamers are going to be over in 30 minutes! Been there, done that? Guess what! This just be your lucky night! This book contains enough good ideas and just enough information to CYA without disrupting your campaign by bringing in extra stuff you don't need. It is also handy to have around when your gamers do the unexpected (yeah, like you never caught caught completely off guard!) and all of your prep work for the night's adventure just went out the window. It is written in the age of Pathfinder, Dungeons and Dragons 4.whatever but it is still generic enough that I have no trouble using it in my Advanced Dungeons and Dragons Campaign. (Yeah, that's right, AD&D! I'm 50 and still gaming with college kids.) I can't believe these guys are giving this thing away for free! Grab it while you can! I mean it! Now!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Matt A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2013 15:08:27
I'm sorry, I know it's free, but "A bunch of hombres wander around looking for a waffle-house” is not an adventure hook.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Joshua P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2013 21:27:16
This was very helpful. I sometimes find myself, as a GM, boggled by my players actions and in need of a method to bring them back to the main story-line without pulling a "You can't do that". This has given me much more freedom to let them go off track and still bring them back again.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Steve D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2013 13:17:51
Very useful tool. My group loved the added texture. And you can't beat the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:03:40
Unlike many of the other freebies, this one has pages and pages of hooks. It is impossible for your group to have ever used all of these. They are higher quality than most as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2013 05:54:09
Just picked this up and after only a brief skim through, I've already found a good number of ideas to spark off interesting thoughts about adventures and stories that could follow on. Even if you don't like them all, you are likely to find plenty here that you could use yourself.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2013 13:37:19
I gotta say this is a pretty good book for a freebie. There are tons of seeds and hooks for encounters in an urban/city environment that can be used to create adventures for your party or If they do something familiar/unexpected while in a city you could use one of these to hook them into an adventure willy nilly. Inside the pdf there is also a link to his website which has a seed generator of all of these so if you don't want to sort through the book you can pull up the generator online and go from there in a jiffy. I really liked this one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Brett B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2013 19:33:59
Nice little down and dirty pick-me-up for those moments when your GM brain fails to produce the kind of ideas you're known for. Whether you need a nudge or kick in the right direction...these hints and story bumps are nicely written and creative. Good stuff!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/28/2012 19:06:01
This product delivers exactly what the title says, and it’s free! Even if you use only a fraction of the 650 encounter seeds, you’ve gotten your money’s worth!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2012 13:35:40
I think I've read 150 out of 650 so far, there are so many! The variety is excellent, and it seems to me that some of those "encounter" seeds could be the beginning of a different adventure, just fleshed out to be a full one, perhaps adding other seeds from this module. A lot of variety here!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by John D H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2011 17:33:41
As a role-player for over 35+ years, I feel I am an adequate judge of good materials and I have used many supplements in my games. Any supplemewnt that lightens the GM's load and makes it easier to run the ganme and enteratain the players is an asset in my book and this supplement does those things. Pleaase don't hesitate to get this supplement.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/08/2010 16:59:45
It's always great finding products to assist me in making my adventures more interesting and unexpected. Also, I think this will come n very handy for those nights when some players can't make it and I need to generate something quick for everyone else.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Lee B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2010 13:22:45
Any GM who's written their own adventures knows that it is a lot harder to write an engaging evening's play in a city than it is to have the players merrily romp around a wilderness, poking around ruins and lairs. For those of you out there who share my pain, this FREE download is just what you need. I have given this 5 stars, but not because all of the seeds and hooks are of the same standard (admittedly, some are a bit ropey and cliched...), but because even if you discount half of them and use 10 different ones of the remainder in each urban adventure you write, you will still have produced 16 amazing adventures. Even after just glancing through this download, a number of the plot hooks started churning and combining in my brain to form some pretty novel and challenging adventures. Now that I've read through the whole thing, I want to stop writing this review and start writing my next adventure...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Glenn W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2010 11:59:31
Simple and sweet. Many of the 'hooks' could simply be ignored ( not acted upon ) by your players but it will had flavor and life to the city. A quick scan of some encounters during a game, will take only a moment, so as to NOT interrupt game flow. After a few minutes of reading , I now have 2 very solid 'adventures' in mind.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG