RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
5 Magic Items: Staves
Publisher: Misfit Studios
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2015 17:01:44
The 5 magic items series is always a good resource for ideas and inspiration

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5 Magic Items: Staves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Insider, V3I2, Uprising
Publisher: Obatron Productions
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2015 17:00:30
Another quality issue with interesting articles and excellent cover art.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Insider, V3I2, Uprising
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Orc Warfare
Publisher: Osprey Publishing
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2015 16:59:26
I liked it. It can give a GM a new outlook on the Orc method of warfare. The GM can pretend to be an orcish commander or warlord and plan out their tactics and strategies in accordance to that.

A good read, and the flavour text is also entertaining.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orc Warfare
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shaintar Guidebook: Serenity
Publisher: Evil Beagle Games
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2015 14:23:45
I am of course a big fan of Shaintar and SPF, so I might be a little biased. Never the less, I liked this book. Ed Greenwood offers us a city full of possibilities for urban adventure. Interesting NPCs and factions.

I just wish there had been a map of the city included. At least a rough overview of a drawing that looks to be old world, even if it's not perfectly to scale.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shaintar Guidebook: Serenity
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 3.
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2015 19:50:47
I love the Essential Fantasy Geography books. I've used many maps already in my current campaign. I like showing the players what their characters see. Even though the art is B&W, they are still excellent visual aids.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 3.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 2.
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2015 19:50:22
I love the Essential Fantasy Geography books. I've used many maps already in my current campaign. I like showing the players what their characters see. Even though the art is B&W, they are still excellent visual aids.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 2.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 1.
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2015 19:49:41
I love the Essential Fantasy Geography books. I've used many maps already in my current campaign. I like showing the players what their characters see. Even though the art is B&W, they are still excellent visual aids.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Essential Fantasy Geography volume 1.
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ultimate Mass Battle Guide (Savage Worlds)
Publisher: Mystical Throne Entertainment
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2014 10:35:31
It has good ideas that work with the Mass Combat system of the Savage Worlds core book. It add a bit more details to quantify the strength of irregular troops, especially common in a fantasy setting. And also takes into account the abilities of a Wild Card as well.

It does this without requiring a lot of tables and calculation. If you're running a quick mass combat session, you can skip the steps in this book, but if you have some prep time, then this book's contents are a welcome addition.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Mass Battle Guide (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Worlds GM Screen Inserts
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2013 22:50:10
Cool illustrations no matter what setting your using. The pages with the tables are clear & concise, thus avoiding the need to look it up in the rulebook. If the players can see the combat options, then they may be more inclined to use them in game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds GM Screen Inserts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shaintar: Legends Arise (Players Guide)
Publisher: Evil Beagle Games
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2013 12:54:42
I'm already a fan of this campaign setting, since the previous edition. I've been looking forward to this re-tooling of the setting. I like many if not all of the different aspects of the world.

Sean makes some decisions about what belongs here and what doesn't and explains why. And his explanations make sense. Like the setting rule that allows PCs to re-roll damage if they spend a benny (No need to take the ''No Mercy'' edge, all players have this benefit)

I love the artwork. Lovely layout too.

And I really like the Greyson's Gray Rangers as an orginization that the players can be a part of. This can justify why a Dregordian adept, an Eldakar sorcerer, a Dwarven warrior and a Human paladin are together for various missions. They get orders, they have access to gear & other resources and a home base too. A perfect recipe for them to travel across the land and do good deeds.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shaintar: Legends Arise (Players Guide)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Fantasy Adventure Seeds
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2013 13:40:02
I have bought it and do not regret it. Already i have used a few seeds in my Shaintar campaign, allowing my players to go beyond the dungeon adventure. The various twists, even if you don't use them can sprout other ideas.

I have ear marked plenty of the seeds for the future use and i look forward to use one of them in the next game.

This is a very good value and an excellent product (despite the occasional typos).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fantasy Adventure Seeds
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Meteora
Publisher: 0one Games
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2013 13:00:52
Finally, a map to a building on a cliff top or plateau. We see these kinds of structures in artwork and movies but rarely do we find something like this for our campaigns. Oone does a great job giving us detailed plans that look like they could really exist.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Meteora
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Map of Berem Town
Publisher: 1191 AD Publishing
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2013 12:49:30
I found this illustration very nice and it's simplicity allows it to be used in almost any fantasy campaign world.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Map of Berem Town
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Player Races: Dwarves
Publisher: Misfit Studios
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2012 17:52:42
Misfit Studios make very good supplements for the Savage Worlds system. Generic enough to add it to virtually any campaign but they evoke the imagination enough, whether its Champions, Traps, Dwarves or monsters.
All hail the Misfits!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player Races: Dwarves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monster Brief: Out of the Dark
Publisher: Misfit Studios
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2012 17:52:31
Misfit Studios make very good supplements for the Savage Worlds system. Generic enough to add it to virtually any campaign but they evoke the imagination enough, whether its Champions, Traps, Dwarves or monsters.
All hail the Misfits!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Brief: Out of the Dark
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG