RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
 
$0.00
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
90 44
32 9
14 4
3 0
3 0
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Click to view
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by RP F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2016 13:19:47

I absolutely love this one! It's easy to learn and brings a lot of freedom. It's a sandbox rpg so you can make whatever you want. And it's populair so there are a lot of generatots and automated excel sheets and all on the internet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Carl O. N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2015 02:19:18

Pretty good, most of it is explained well and you honestly get more info than you expect from a 'free edition'. There are a couple of minor issues, for example psychics have their info all over the place, so could be a bit more organized.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2015 13:17:46

Great fun in the classic RPG style.


This is what SF RPGs should have been from the beginning.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Tom D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/02/2015 20:50:30

I love the sandbox nature and the easy to utilize rules, however the classes and some of the equipment lists are terribly short or have few choices. The game plays well and again, I love the way the game plays just that it seems too bare bones.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Rusty N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2015 16:23:35

Worth getting if for nothing else than the random-generator ideas for sandboxes. Oh and it's free, so definitely worth a try.
Most of the SRD 3.5e from D&D (also free) can be adopted for anything this book is lacking system-wise without any problems as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Cal R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2015 23:43:41

I love this system and its take on sci-fi and a d20 system



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by James C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2015 04:17:15

I have not been Space Master in this game system yet however being a player I find this game really intuitive. It is a great group game that gives everyone a chance to catch the spotlight (as opposed to having the ranger and rogue fighting over who gets to do the stealth mission etc etc). The combat and non combat rules are cinematic and fun along with the backstory and random background set up.


All this from a free game makes it an incredible rules set. Go download it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Christopher C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2015 16:33:18

A very helpful supplement. I much prefer having a printed copy for gaming, and will likely buy one in the future, but the PDF is great for looking up random ideas I have while out and about. And it was free! Very nice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Killian K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2015 12:04:43

Excellent sandbox game that works well with very proactive players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Jeremy H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/19/2015 22:43:41

A whole lot of awesome here. And it is a wonderful service to the community that this edition is FREE. Wow. Definitely worth having.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2015 16:47:17

While there are a lot of interesting facets to this game, this big book left me with the feeling that the battle system was lacking and that I would have difficulty recruiting players for an old school style game like this.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Zsolt S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2015 12:42:10

While I do not have that much experience with the mechanics of the game itself, the book itself is something definately worth having. The thing I found the most interesting is the faction mechanics that it has. It may be sci-fi themed, but it can be adapted to any setting with a bit of a work, providing an actual living game world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Paolo S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2015 07:12:36

Such a well thought out and well balanced game.
Mechanically simple enough to pick straight up and play.
With enough flexibility to make combat and performing feats interesting and enjoyable.


A must have, not on your bookshelf, but carried with you at all times.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Ruben R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2015 12:47:05

Very good. It's set out in such a way that even beginners would understand it and that veyerans to the genre find it as a usefull tool to build unique role play universes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Jordan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2015 12:31:26

If you are looking for good tips on how to create a space sandbox, you should read this book. Even if the ruleset is not your cup of tea, the procedures and advice is great and mostly system-agnostic. Worth infinitely more than the "free" price tag!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 57 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG