RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Vornheim: The Complete City Kit
Publisher: Lamentations of the Flame Princess
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2014 03:37:14
It's rare to find a product this evocative; I've only done so a few times before. It combines inspiration and a touch of odd with soo much utility. It'll be one of your best friends at the table. It's sad that it's out of print right now, because I would really love a physical copy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vornheim: The Complete City Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Minor Magiks & Miscellaneous Arcana Volume I
Publisher: Dead Rat
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2013 12:53:50
Fun and light-hearted product with a number of minor magic items; I enjoyed the read, and there was value for money, but the items are not terribly useful for me as a GM; it's not that I'd prefer them more powerful (I don't), it's just that they are presented more like ideas than fully fleshed-out items, and as such they aren't more imaginative than that I could have made them myself.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Minor Magiks &  Miscellaneous Arcana Volume I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

BLUEHOLME The Maze of Nuromen
Publisher: Dreamscape Design
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2013 14:11:41
Overall, this adventure is a really good, if very classic, dungeon for introducing players to the charms of the OSR in general. It will, as usual for these kinds of products, work great with most any D&D derivative, but it does require some work not just adapting to your ruleset but to your play style.

It also has a small number of annoying errors, such as doors being described differently depending on which direction they are approached from, but a thorough read-through before running the module clears that up.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BLUEHOLME The Maze of Nuromen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ironwood Gorge
Publisher: Ludibrium Games
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2012 15:38:57
A good follow-up to the earlier Sanctuary Ruin, but here the difficulty is cranked up a serious notch. If you GM this as an impartial referee in the spirit of the OSR, your players will have a seriously hard time - if they aren't experienced as players, I'd recommend having characters with a few levels among them, probably around 3rd to 4th at least.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ironwood Gorge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sanctuary Ruin
Publisher: Ludibrium Games
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2012 15:36:50
I haven't had time to play the adventure yet, only read through it and prepare its placement in my campaign, but it is a solid product which I highly recommend as a starting point if you are interested in exploring the OSR world.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Sanctuary Ruin
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon World
Publisher: Sage Kobold Productions
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2012 03:05:43
This is a good product - I do think the presentation is rather shaky, and some of the rules are "game changey" more in a show-off sort of way than in a really useful sense, but overall I think it was a good read for me.

I would recommend this if you are an experienced role player, especially a GM, as I think the book has a lot of good ideas and a thought experiments that might improve your way of GM:ing and playing. If you'll do it with this system or not doesn't really matter, in my opinion.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon World
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Within the Devil's Reach
Publisher: At the Table Games
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2012 03:00:46
I find this a rather good adventure, but which would benefit from a slightly stricter approach and more stringent language.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Within the Devil's Reach
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Other Dust
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/03/2012 05:25:34
An absolutely excellent "spinoff" in the Old School genre that, above all, provides a thorough and great guide for creating your own Wasteland. For anyone contemplating a Fallout-inspired apocalyptic campaign, this is a must read - if not for use as your primary system, then simply as an inspiration.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Other Dust
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2012 07:01:05
This is a simple but intuitive take on sandbox gaming, with an intriguing setting and well-crafted rules. That this is available for free is nothing short of amazing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Barrowmaze I
Publisher: Greg Gillespie
by Anders N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2012 08:37:13
A simply wonderful product, well worth getting for the pure joy of reading it alone - if you find a group of players to share it with, you're in for a treat!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Barrowmaze I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG