RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Stock Art: Shade Cleric
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:52:25
A solid piece of artwork. I've used it in my own products.

License is quality. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Shade Cleric
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stock Art: Human Mystic
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:50:18
A great piece of artwork. I've used it in my own products.

License is quality. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Human Mystic
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stock Art: Gnoll Guardian of the Dead
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:49:01
A great piece of artwork. Evocative and excellent for any Egyptian themed publications. I've used it in my own products.

License is quality. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Gnoll Guardian of the Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stock Art: Dark Creeper
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:47:32
I used this piece of artwork in my own publication, but it is not one of my favorites.

License is quality. Recommended.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Dark Creeper
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stock Art: Cinder Ghoul
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:46:38
A good piece of artwork. I've used it in my own products. License is quality. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Cinder Ghoul
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeonmap : The Forgotten Tomb
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:43:15
What you see in the PDF preview is exactly what you get: 6 maps that are all have the same base with different furnishings and lighting. On the whole, it is good. I would have preferred it to be 1 map on different layers. This way, I could move the light or delete a coffin if I want with relative ease.

I would say this is a 4 star map, but I am giving it the full 5 stars since it is Pay What You Want. If you use this map in your own published adventures, I highly recommend paying the suggested price, if not a little extra.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeonmap : The Forgotten Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints PRO: Kobolds Warrens
Publisher: 0one Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:32:50
While these are, IMHO, not publishable-grade maps, they are really good author turn over maps (turnover map being what the author turned over to me after writing an adventure). I would have no problem taking any map from this set, giving it to an author, saying "make me an adventure using this map" and then turning it over to a cartographer saying, draw me this, only better. The maps are readable, and clear and using them as the basis for writing an adventure should be no problem.

At a price of $10 for 5 turnover-grade maps (one map being 3 levels of a tower, another being a cemetery and the crypt underneath), I'd call it worth the price, barely. I would rank this as 3 stars, but the fact that everything is on separate layers, something I want to encourage, I am bumping this to 4 stars.

One final note: if you are publishing your first product/adventure, these can certainly be used as publishable maps. These are a great starting point for a new publisher without a large library of art and connections to established artists.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints PRO: Kobolds Warrens
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints PRO: Ten Small Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:27:57
While these are, IMHO, not publishable-grade maps, they are really good author turn over maps (turnover map being what the author turned over to me when an adventure). I would have no problem taking any map from this set, giving it to an author, saying "make me an adventure using this map" and then turning it over to a cartographer saying, draw me this, only better. The maps are readable, and clear and using them as the basis for writing an adventure should be no problem.

At a price of $10 for 10 turnover-grade maps, I'd call it worth the price if you publish adventures. I would rank this as 3 stars, but the fact that everything is on separate layers, something I want to encourage, I am bumping this to 4 stars. Certainly worth it.

One final note: if you are publishing your first product/adventure, these can certainly be used as publishable maps. These are a great starting point for a new publisher without a large library of art and connections to established artists.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints PRO: Ten Small Dungeons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Albish Isles Map Pack
Publisher: Sleeping Griffon Productions
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2015 14:32:23
OMG, I LOVE THIS MAP!!!!!! What you see in the preview image is what you get. So that is excellent! On top of that, it includes the layered photoshop PSD so you can turn anything and everything on and off. Don't like the latitude/longitude lines on there, turn them off. Want to move/turn the compass rose, you can do that since it is on its own layer. Want less mountains, add a layer mask and erase mountains to your heart's content. I was ALL stock art maps were like this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Albish Isles Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stock Art: Troglodyte??
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2014 11:58:01
I used this as a lizardfolk cleric. The necklace around its neck makes for a perfect holy symbol. Great image. Excellent size. And the License is quality. Couldn't ask for more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Troglodyte??
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stock Art: Water Dragon
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2014 11:56:19
Yea, this one is a favorite of mine. The tiny human in the foreground really sells it. Great image. Excellent size. And the License is quality. Couldn't ask for more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Water Dragon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stock Art: Slime Dragon
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2014 11:55:21
I enjoyed using this image in Book of Beasts: Legendary Foes. Great image. Excellent size. And the License is quality. Couldn't ask for more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Slime Dragon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stock Art: Savage Lizardfolk
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2014 11:54:15
I used this as a half-dragon lizardfolk. Great image. Excellent size. And the License is quality. Couldn't ask for more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Savage Lizardfolk
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stock Art: Flaming Skulls
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2014 11:52:59
Great image. Excellent size. And the License is quality. Couldn't ask for more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Flaming Skulls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Quick Covers- Landscape Edition
Publisher: Fat Goblin Games
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2014 11:49:50
I've used these covers with 6 different products now and I plan to keep using them. They deliver exactly what is promised and they look good.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Covers- Landscape Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG