RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Blackmarsh $0.00
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
12 5
8 3
1 0
1 0
0 0
Blackmarsh
Click to view
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2013 15:54:47
Excellent sandbox, OSR supplement. Great content, minimal art, short summaries of all locations. Recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Brian I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2013 16:08:34
An outstanding old school, minimal setting. I've used it several times - it's got just enough meat and flavor to inspire and drive a game, and is light enough that as a GM, I don't sweat getting details wrong.

The map, of course, is great - all Rob's are.

Highly recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Zachary H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2013 20:03:44
Rob Conley shows his sandbox mastery here with a tremendous product that's great for novice and veteran DM alike. Conley gives just enough detail to make the DM's job easier, while allowing enough latitude to make this work as a drop-in product.

Mechanically light enough to be used for any classic D&D clone or cousin, Blackmarsh is well worth not only downloading, but ordering a nice print copy to boot.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Chet C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2012 23:38:18
Superb! Simply superb! It treads the fine line between Too Much Description and Not Enough Description. There are hexes on the map which are very, very detailed. Other hexes leave a lot to the GM's discretion.

Of course, everything is up to the GM's discretion.

System-neutral, though its D&D roots are visible.

If the download would only include the cover, we could call this a Perfect 5.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by James H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2011 21:22:52
An excellent and largely system-free setting that can easily serve as the jumping off point for a campaign in any system (though the tiny bit of system information included is geared toward D&D). It's also 100% OGC - all of the text, the maps - everything. This means that if you want to alter the document and host it on the web for your friends to download, you can legally do so. This makes it an even more attractive option for a campaign starter, in my opinion, as it makes getting all of your players 'into' the setting much easier and it encourages you to customize it to your taste (frex, I personally re-wrote large swaths of Blackmarsh to better reflect the implied setting of my own favored rule set). Overall, an excellent product!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Jason H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2011 22:25:46
The map is fantastic quality, with a great deal of adventuring material for plug + play gaming. I've used this product several times already with fantastic results.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2011 11:25:01
This is a fantastic sandbox FRPG environment. There is enough of a skeleton there to get you started and enough left open to expand in your own way. I have not had this much fun with an RPG in years. My players are Really digging it.

The RPG mechanics and Old School D&D compatible and very unobtrusive to the product as a whole. This is 99% source material with a few stats thrown here and there to give you a rough Idea of an NPCs relative power level. If you are Familiar with Basic D&D, AD&D or a retro-clone, you will have no problem running this in any FRPG game you like.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blackmarsh
Publisher: Bat in the Attic Games
by John A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2011 19:14:19
This is a fantastic setting for OSR gaming. It just oozes campaign ideas and local flavor.

It is completely open game material that pther can build upon. Plus, the pdf version is free. This is easily one of my favorite, new products.

Disclaimer: I own Brave Halfling Publishing who publishes Delving Deeper RPG which this product was designed for, but it can easily be used with any FRPGs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG