RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
RGP011 - Sci-Fi Scenics - Set 1 - Hover Taxi and Hover Car
Publisher: Roleplay Geek Publishing
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2014 16:58:18
Simple but nice model. My first one took about an hour and a half from print to completion, I think if I did 2 at once I could do that in about 2 hours (work on one while the other dries).

It's a bit fiddly but then models of this size usually are, it is otherwise quite straightforward. You have to build the ends then wrap the middle over them.
My only real criticism is that the last flap you glue is at the top where it is easily visible; this is where any inaccuracies earlier in the build usually show up so that's not really a good place. If you build carefully and accurately it's not too bad though.

In 28mm scale they are about the size of a medium family car and they come in a nice range of colours.

So if you want a few hover cars lying around in your next game of Infinity that aren't too hard to build and you don't want to spend too much (one dollar!) these are for you. I will be getting my dollars worth anyway!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RGP011 - Sci-Fi Scenics - Set 1 - Hover Taxi and Hover Car
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Village Chapel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2012 14:25:39
Excellent model, but rather more demanding to build than most of DG's stuff.
I replaced the windows with OHP film and put a light inside, it looks amazing. The main interior is large enough that you could build it with a lift-off roof and use it as gaming space.
I could imaging this being used as an objective in all sorts of games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Chapel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Storehouse Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2012 14:17:52
Easy model to make, takes up a good bit of table real estate. I think it would be quite easy to convert into a model with an interior and removable roof , something I plan to try out soon.
It should be a good model for a beginner as there is plenty of room to fiddle about in and it is a very useful bit of terrain for a lot of periods.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Storehouse Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tall Hostel Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2012 18:01:30
Yet another nice model from DG. Good for small, 'affordable' housing; I stapled 3 together to make a terrace/tenamemt block.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tall Hostel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paper Modeling Guide
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/21/2012 17:05:17
Very useful guide; I had never thought of reverse scoring, it improves the look of the models no end.
Lots of useful stuff.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paper Modeling Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Outbuildings Paper Models Set
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/21/2012 16:58:03
I have built the barn, nice model and very easy to build. Extremely useful as you can fit it in with just about any game. I will be building the other stuff later.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Outbuildings Paper Models Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Country House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/21/2012 16:52:25
I actually adapted it in GIMP and just used the central building as an asylum/orphanage/jail. It was easy enough to do and looks quite foreboding. The model went together well and was straight forward to build.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Country House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Asylum Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/21/2012 16:45:03
Nice grim-looking structure, perfect for Malifaux. The basic version is easy enough to put together, I'll be building some of the more difficult versions later. Very adaptable, I expect to see a few variations of this on my table soon.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Asylum Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Dave R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2012 12:45:33
Very nice substantial building. Easy to put together, all the parts fit well. Looks great when assembled. You don't have to have the coach house doors on it, so it can be used just as a large building.
Had some difficulty with the chimney, but nothing a bit superglue couldn't sort out!
A bit of internal bracing is a good idea as it is quite large.
You could probably coax 2 smaller houses out of these plans with a bit of imagination.
I have bought a load more Dave Graffam buildings on the strength of this kit.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG