RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Leagues of Adventure - Core Rules
Publisher: Triple Ace Games
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/08/2012 01:04:09
Leagues of Adventure takes players into world of amazing adventures in quasi historic world of XIX / XX century. It mixes themes of Verne and May, Indiana Jones and Sherlock Holmes, Haggard and Lovecraft, steampunk and western, horror and pulp...

This game has a very bog chance to become best new RPG of 2012.

Is a must!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leagues of Adventure - Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Queen Mini-Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/07/2012 11:03:42
Queen Mini-Set - without a doubt an art is really great. Those paper figurines can add a color to every tabletop fantasy RPG. The only thing that is not right is a price. 99$? At first I thought it was a mistake. But it is not. This art really costs 99$...

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Queen Mini-Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
As stated in the sale text, this set is not intended for general sale, but as a reward to customers who purchased sets during our Diamond Jubilee Bonanza. You can however still get it as part of the 2012 Subscription!
Death of the Tyrant
Publisher: GRAmel
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/25/2011 12:26:04
Do You like Howard's Conan-style-adventures in the desert?

If "Yes" - Death of the Tyrant is something for You.

If "No" - Death of the Tyrant will win Your heart anyway. This is just the solid fantasy adventure. Try it, You will not regret

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death of the Tyrant
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mommie Dearest
Publisher: War Games South
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/20/2011 10:54:40
Well, 3 stars to encourage authors for more work. I love good adventure ideas, but this one is only prelude to something that would be good adventure idea. I believe that two pages are enough to present entertaining adventure concept (or even campaign idea), and authors - in my opinion - wasted this two pages. I recomend to focus more on storyline than mechanics.
Good luck!

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mommie Dearest
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Quest
Publisher: Crystal Star Games
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/20/2011 10:25:35
How to change mindless dice rolling into fun? Try Battle Quest. It will not replace any RPG, but can engage You for few hours! Looks nice and it is worth it's price :) I will wait for expansions - hope they will make Battle Quest more diverse

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Quest
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Brass & Steel: A Game of Steampunk Adventure
Publisher: Pamean Games
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/20/2011 10:19:11
Great job! Brass & Steel refreshes steampunk RPG idea. If you like steampunk, You have to try it. And, I am sure, You will not regret.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brass & Steel:  A Game of Steampunk Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Nomerica
Publisher: Dark Tree
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/08/2011 16:01:05
Very fine idea, but with very humble background. I think, that authors should focus more on world/setting description, than on game mechanics.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Nomerica
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

108 Terrible Character Portraits
Publisher: A Terrible Idea
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/06/2011 09:00:04
Amazing! And it is for free what makes it odd, but AMAZING!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
108 Terrible Character Portraits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Trail of Cthulhu
Publisher: Pelgrane Press
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/02/2011 08:04:59
As a long time fan of HPL's works and Call of Cthulhu I was a little bit afraid seeing Trail of Cthulhu. Will it be able to win my heart? What else You can do with HPL?
Well, from very start of TOC I knew: it is blockbuster. The power of TOC is that TOC do not try to compete witch CoC. It rises HPL gaming to another, higer level. TOC imrpoves detective aspects of Cthulhu hunt. Drives gamers from trail to trail, and gives them possibility to ”discover” their own trails. This gives to the players more responsibility for running the story, and encourage them to be more active.
Have You ever wondered how the CSI could manage investigation with Yog-Sothoth behind their back? TOC gaves You an answer.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trail of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Glimpses of the Unknown
Publisher: White Wolf
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/30/2011 08:49:53
This book is "must have" for every Storyteller in - doesn't matter - old or new World of Darlness. 50 pages full of story ideas, new spells etc.
I played all World of Darkness settings and - believe me - "Glipmses of the Unknown" brings something new, some inspiration for every kind of it.
Without any needless blah blah from the very beging throws you into the new adventure.
What about price? It is real bargain if you consider how many hours (several hundrends I think) of fantastic gaming can provide.
Great job White Wolf!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Glimpses of the Unknown
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Old School Fantasy #7: Rot & Ruin (Fantasy Craft Edition)
Publisher: Reality Blurs
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/30/2011 08:39:03
This adventure brings a lot of fun in oldfashioned fantasy gaming. I find it perfect as a spoiler in some bigger campaign. But it can be start up for campaing itself.

I love idea of Root Walkers. And idea of tower in the cave, I love even more. They refresh my memory with some old AD&D glimpses.

Only "but" is some linear construction of this module. But Rot & Ruin provides so much good gamin' experience, that it is easy to forget about linear plot.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old School Fantasy #7: Rot & Ruin (Fantasy Craft Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

LotFP Weird Fantasy Role-Playing Deluxe Edition
Publisher: Lamentations of the Flame Princess
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/09/2011 02:28:52
Four books delivered in this pack its a lot material to discuss about. LotFP is very well writen. Full of tips&trick for DMs. The best part of it is... Tutorial for people new to RPGs. This book translate what is RPG in great way.
Referee book (dedicated for DMs) is also very usefull. Gives DM solid package of tips.

But at the end of the day - I was expecting something more. Authors promised weirdness, but I couldn't found much of it. Maybe in future products (settings? adventures?) the promise will be fulfilled.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
LotFP Weird Fantasy Role-Playing Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Adventure 1: Beltstrike
Publisher: Mongoose
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/25/2011 14:44:37
In few shorts words: I just fisnished "Tripwire" for "Traveller" from Mongoose. "Beltsrike" have something in common with it - a HUGE amount of adventure ideas. Not only to be used with "Traveller" (this part is very well done), but also with almost every other system. Some ideas can be transformed in fullblooded "Lone Wolf" or "Rune Quest" adventures. Don't believe? Just read it. And add a little imagination.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure 1: Beltstrike
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Year of the Zombie - Eat the Rich
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/19/2011 13:20:54
I am under huge impression how detailed this product is. When I was reading descriptions of every next NPC I had feelieng that right now next adventure is emerging. Ideas, ideas and one more time - ideas. Even taken away from this book, almost every NPC is instatnt-adventure idea. All You have to do is add a little imagination.
Zombie theme sometimes is overused. But this takes You to new world, ready, set, go - You have fullblooded campaign.
I don't want to spoil... but doubleclosed setting moves my imagination. The town which is closed by the nature of their inhabitants. And then comes zobie - making this community even more isolated.
And one more thing, the community and the NPCs are so colorful... Actualy, You dont need zombie even :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Year of the Zombie - Eat the Rich
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Claw / Claw / Bite Issue 18
Publisher: Unicorn Rampant Publishing
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/12/2011 11:41:43
Usually do not play d20, but I am always eager to get new NPC or item ideas. And for sure, You can find nice stuff in it. But what I lika most is new campaign setting.
At the first glance You think "world without sun and moon" - nothing new. But then, when You read setting from Erin, You become more and more surprised. In positive way.
Erin do not write about phisics. She focus on positive and negative aspects of the world and their influence on people. And PCs also. I love idea about fighting in night, cause it is more brutal. I love idea about... making love during the lunch :) And influence of aspects on Undead creatures in the world.
Setting description is short, but full of ideas. 100 % inspiring!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Claw / Claw / Bite Issue 18
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG