RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Bleeding Hollow Deluxe Adventure
Publisher: Total Party Kill Games
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2014 11:25:31
TPK Games has an awesome incentive and business practice of awarding their friends on their birthdays with a gift from their catalog. It was my recent birthday that allowed me to acquire "The Bleeding Hollow".

This is a fun adventure that combines Urban, Wilderness and Dungeon settings. It has many different plot hooks to appeal to different character types. It provides various quandaries and decisions based on various character alignments. It is designed for a party of five 5th level characters (but contains guidelines for adjusting the encounters for higher level parties/CRs).

I plan on running this and will probably get the "prequel" adventure mentioned in the book ("The Reaping Stone"). Between the two I "should" be able to get a party from 1st level at the beginning of the first book up though possibly 8th level at the end of "Bleeding Hollow".

I enjoy how the adventure manages to incorporate some of the "old school" feel within the "new school" Pathfinder RPG system. I also enjoy "variations on a theme" to allow characters to have a "comfort zone" of familiarity along with some (perhaps unpleasant) surprises to keep the party on their toes.

Keep up the good work TPK!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Bleeding Hollow Deluxe Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tales from the Ninth World
Publisher: Monte Cook Games
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2013 21:48:35
I thoroughly enjoyed these 3 short tales to get a better sense of the world and style of Numenera! 8')

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales from the Ninth World
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kobold Quarterly Magazine 23
Publisher: Kobold Press
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/02/2012 12:55:15
Midgard Campaign setting unveiled! Pathfinder options galore! Demons and Devils abound (Dispater, Pages from Asmodeus, Mechuiti - demon lord, Selling Your Soul, Devil's Food, The Devil Smiter)! World-building advice from Monte Cook! PFSOP adventure by Adam Daigle! Living Gods for 13th Age by Ash Law! A great article on how to scare your players by Steve Winter! And so much more! This issue so kicks butt, I'm not sure how I sleep at night! If you play table top RPGs, you MUST have this issue! 8')

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kobold Quarterly Magazine 23
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bride of Portable Hole
Publisher: EN Publishing
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2012 00:43:05
OMG. For anyone with a half an ounce of a sense of humour and a love an appreciation for the favorite 3.5 version of the roleplaying game that we all love... Somewhat adult-theme, ribald, course, base and appealing to the lower forms of homour, certainly. But that is not a bad thing, if it amuses instead of offend your sensibilities (or their lack thereof).

178 page .pdf inculding covers. The humour starts with the table of contents d200 and doesn't stop until 2nd to last page (last page being the OPEN game license legal mumbo jumbo).

Even though these days I'm PFRPG all the way, I still find great pleasure and guffaws from reading the various magical codpieces, the Great Gazebo adventure recounted by Ricahard Aronson, the amusing prestige classes, elemental plane of candy, pick up lines and so much more!

As an advocate of enjoying life, smiling and laughing, this is a great addendum to any gamers library!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bride of Portable Hole
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Secrets of the Magus (PFRPG)
Publisher: Rite Publishing
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2012 00:15:01
Though the player in my group had wanted a specific feat for his Magus character that was in another suppliment, I went ahead and got this suppliment, as well. I've like many of the products from Rite Publishing, and wanted to be sure I had all options that could be available to my players. I've yet to actually be disappointed by any of their products.

The suppliment contains 34 new magus arcana , a magus archetype, 7 magus feats, 2 magic items and a minor artifact.

A nice collection of additions in 8 pages of content (.pdf is 13 pages with covers, credits and ads).

Keep up the good work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of the Magus (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Advanced Feats: Might of the Magus
Publisher: Kobold Press
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2012 23:58:44
I ordered this product for one of my players in my group. I was happy to get a product that was able to assist my player in developing their Magus character. Thanks for the awesomeness. As a subscriber to Kobold Quarterly, I am no stranger to the Open Design team. Keep on making stuff for all of us out her that appreciate the love the game.

The suppliment consists of an introduction, examination of the magus class, the 30 new Magus feats and then 3 different Magus class builds.

My player was wanting to have the two-handed weapon feat option for his character build that was provided in this suppliment. As I am an avid enjoyer of Kobold Quarterly, I had no qualms getting the suppliment and am happy with the product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Feats: Might of the Magus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wyrd of Questhaven (PFRPG)
Publisher: Rite Publishing
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2012 23:43:12
Another kudos to Rite publishing. I particularly enjoyed the write-up and treatment of the Wryd race in this suppliment. Of particular interest to me was the paragon race levels which presented an alternative to using level adjustments for races that may have powers beyond the standard player character races. With this option, one can choose to focus on building racial aspects, class or inter-mix. Options for players and GMs are always a plus. As I have had obtained other Rite Publishing suppliments for my PFRPG campaign, I can attest these guys need to keep making their great products avialable to geeks and avid gamers abroad.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wyrd of Questhaven (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ironborn of Questhaven (PFRPG)
Publisher: Rite Publishing
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2012 23:29:00
I've really liked most of the Rite Publishing stuff for PFRPG, keep it going guys! The Ironborn of Qwesthaven presents an alternative race that is not somewhat unlike the other race one might be familiar with that is a living construct. This will give many different building options to customize size and other attributes to suit ones preference. I find this to be in the true spirit of the PFRPG system. If one wishes to play a living construct in the PFRPG system, this is a great race option for you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironborn of Questhaven (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Lazy GM: Spawn Of Non-Terrifying Beasts of Legend!
Publisher: Creative Conclave
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2012 23:12:48
OMG. Any gamer that has been "around the block" for a whiles can appreciate the humour in this aweseome freebie! Yes! and Yes! to the Lazy GM

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lazy GM: Spawn Of Non-Terrifying Beasts of Legend!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Way of the Wicked Book One: Knot of Thorns
Publisher: Fire Mountain Games
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2012 22:08:37
One of the players in my group has been wanting to do an evil campaign for years. When I saw the picture in KBQ#20, I was like, that looks cool, let's go check it out. After checking it out at RPGNow, I checked out my own copy from their shopping cart. Today, was the 1st session.

Four tiefling siblings that were "bred" by an evil wizard about 20 years ago, were compassionately placed into an ophanage by the Mitra-loving Paladins that slew the evil conjurer. However, their true nature could not subjugated by alruism, and thus, they await their fate at the Brandescar facility.

We spent some time building the characters using the suggested methods in the AP. The characters ended up being four teifling siblings; Ethos (m)- Bladebound Magus, Asura (f) - Cleric of Asmodeus, Dagon - (m) Rogue, and Dagoth - (m) Assassin. Dagoth is starting as Ranger with humanioid(human) favored enemy to get to the Assassin prestige class. All PCs took the anti-hero option from APG to get an extra feat.

Interesting first session ended with the PCs just getting away from the Brandescar facilty to nearby shore. The Ogre ended up being a comedic side-kick, though, it was not really the intent of the GM nor PCs for that to have happened as it did. We usually like to keep the actual rolls and make the story work over fudging rolls to make the rolls go with the story.

The game has been throughouly enojoyable from the GM and PCs today. As have many others have said, would prefer a PRINT version. LOL. Too cheap to print it out, but not too cheap to buy it. However, doing fine with the .pdf version, so far. I know I am somewhat old-school for killing trees to have nice gaming books. I plan to grab .pdfs as soon as they're available and eagerly await for print versions to become available.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Way of the Wicked Book One: Knot of Thorns
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG