RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!
War Journal
War Journal
$4.99 $3.99









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Dwarves III Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2012 18:15:58
As always, this set is of high quality that one comes to expect from Arion. This features mostly dwarven warriors wielding pole-arms like halberds and axes (as one would expect from dwarves). Also featured is a dwarf berserker that reminds me very much of the demon hunters from Warhammer fantasy. While not an especially big fan of dwarves, I do like the detail, and can certainly appreciate the surprising amount of variety in the figures here, yet they are generic enough to use as standard NPC's in any game. Last but not least, I couldn't help but smile at the inclusion of the cannon (which I'd say looks like a small bombard due to the size of the barrel itself) and a mortar, which is especially useful for those playing Warhammer Fantasy or are a fans of artillery like myself.

Even not being a fan of dwarves, I found nothing bad to say about this one. It's quite simply another well-done work by Arion games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarves III Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Murphy's World
Publisher: Peregrine
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2012 17:23:37
This Role Playing game is nothing short of an instant classic. With a great wit, loads of personality, and a setting that's absolutely hilarious, this is an RPG for anyone who wants to take a step off the well-beaten path. This setting is a wonderful comedic fantasy that is very addictive and will create moments that will live on for years and years afterwards for players. It's a very simple system, and is very open and flowing, made to keep from having the rules get in the way of a good time. With this game you'll turn conventional role-playing on it's head, and have a blast doing it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Murphy's World
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SciFi Assault Squad Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2012 19:02:42
Very awesome work, with an excellent assortment of firepower, comes with armored vehicles and is especially great for Aliens-style RPG with dark industrial sci fi. As with all the other Sci-Fi sets I've bought, these are versatile, well made, and always make the tabletop much more exciting for my players.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi Assault Squad Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Skeletons x 10 paper minis 3D
Publisher: Mega Miniatures
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2012 15:25:53
Altogether a very decent deal. Not bad for the price at all. As other reviewers have stated, this is good if you want a good number of skeletons on short notice. The bases are a solid black color, but if you're like me, I replace the solid black base with my own textures in Photoshop, and since I have paper miniatures printed on card-stock at Office Max at $0.66 a page, even if the miniatures are dark, it's not a problem for me. So as far as I'm concerned, the finished product looks very appealing, and for $0.50 this is well worth the money.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Skeletons x 10 paper minis 3D
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Crusaders II Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2012 16:28:50
As always with Arion games, the attention to detail is impressive, and the selection is excellent too. I can't wait to put these to use. Admittedly there are a few slight historical inconsistencies, such as the shield the Templar would actually use would be solid white with a black band on the very top... However, these are only slight and aren't really much of an issue for most players, as most wouldn't even notice or know any better.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crusaders II Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Utopian Sci-Fi Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2012 14:14:23
As always, these are of a very good quality to be expected of Arion's works.

(PS, I've lost my username and password to your site, could you e-mail it to me again? I'd be very appreciative)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Utopian Sci-Fi Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Post-Apocalyptic Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2012 09:59:35
Admittedly, I had high hopes for this, being a massive fan of Fallout, Mad Max, The Postman, and many, many other Post-Apocalyptic settings. I'd had my sights set on acquiring this one for a good while. After all, Arion's top-notch quality meant it had to be good. And for the most part, it was.

I was a little disappointed for the fact that a good number of the road warrior minis are actually repeats... However, the amazing selection of vehicles featured in here of all types, sizes, shapes, and even a swamp-boat did manage to win me over in the end. So all-in-all, I've given this one a 4/5, it wasn't the quality I'd normally expect from Arion, but it certainly wasn't bad enough to give a three... So even though I was a little disappointed, I do hope Arion comes out with a Post-Apocalyptic II.

A final note, this set has 8-or-so different and very interesting vehicles. And would make for a great "Mad Max" style setting, as that seems to be the biggest influence on it. Even if the miniatures are repetitive, if you love post-apocalyptic car-battles, this one is a must-have for the price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Post-Apocalyptic Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Basic Tavern
Publisher: DramaScape
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2012 00:59:43
Beautifully rendered, brilliantly designed and a very believable environment. Not to mention that it's a must-have for anyone running a fantasy setting... but to give it absolutely free? It makes me wish there was a way to give 6/5 stars.

This file comes in both hex and square grids, and is of the highest level of quality and detail I've seen so far. Beautifully done, I can't express how useful this is for any fantasy role-players. And the quality is superb. All in all an extremely well done file if I may say so.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Junction Room
Publisher: DramaScape
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2012 00:51:48
The visuals are absolutely breathtaking. With extremely fine details, and beautiful visual references that really help set the atmosphere. I'm working on a horror sci-fi setting and these tiles are absolutely gorgeous! Availble both in square-grid and hex-grid, this product is certainly top-notch quality, and is nothing short of visually stunning. Also, given that this product is for free is a very generous offer, and has definitely won me over to DramaScape's line of products. I can't wait to see what they come up with next.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Junction Room
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Disposable Heroes Modern Gangs Statix 1
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2012 23:14:34
This colorful set includes a good deal of variety, drug addicts, maufiosos, thugs, bloods, crips, and men that can stand in for mercenaries. Also, it includes an investigator, police/security, and even two men in SWAT armor. I finally managed to get color prints of these on cardstock, and I must admit they're of a very good quality and have a good deal of character, yet are generic enough to be used as standard NPC's in games as well. I'm very happy with this one, but then, I've grown to expect this kind of top-notch quality from Precis.

Keep up the great work!

PS: Is it possible to make requests? And if so, how might i be able to? :3

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disposable Heroes Modern Gangs Statix 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the feedback. You can either make a post on the Precis Intermedia message board or use the contact form (www.pigames.net).
WWII Germans Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2012 08:30:07
Absolutely amazing. A brilliant mix of German forces that has a good variety of poses, and covers a all the theaters. An excellent mix of firearms from the era, with the Kar 98, MP 40, the Sturmgewehr, as well as half-tracks, motorcycles, and tanks. This is of a very superb quality and, at least in my opinion, is well worth the $5. I really, really hope that they do a Japanese WWII pack as well, that's something I'd buy in a heartbeat. For the time being, I'll just cross my fingers and enjoy this wonderful pack while I hope and wait.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WWII Germans Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stuff To Beat Up 4: The Axis Pack
Publisher: Dakkar Unlimited
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2012 09:06:08
Admittedly, I was reluctant to buy this one... I'd finally figured since I've pretty much bought all the other Stuff To Beat Up items that I'm aware of, I'd get this one as well... And trust me, this is well worth the price!

The Nazis come in a wide variety, as some other customers have said, and the shinobi (I prefer this world over "ninja") are very interesting. This is a versatile pack that really does have some excellent variety in the nazis' uniforms, and some very exotic weapons for the ninja such as tanto/aiguchi, ninja-to, nunchaku, a multitude of chainweapons, and some kind of pole-arm I can't identify. even so, this is an excellent purchase, and the only thing I regret about it, is that I didn't buy it sooner! XD

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stuff To Beat Up 4: The Axis Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Serene Fist Set Three: Ninja vs Samurai 2
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2012 17:07:14
Yet another brilliantly drawn title from what has become my favorite artist here. The art style is wonderful, the color variations offer great customization for any campaign setting, and what's more, the easter eggs (which I won't disclose) are wonderful and offer a great addition to any Japanese-themed campaign setting. For any fan of Japan, or East-Asia, this is a must-have title. This 5-out-of-5 stars is not only for art style, but historical accuracy (as a hobby I study military history, but especially love Japanese history, I'm able to name the individual pieces of a suit of o-yoroi samurai armor), but also for the mythological additions as well. For anyone reading this, this title is very much worth the humble $2.50 price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serene Fist Set Three: Ninja vs Samurai 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Serene Fist Set Two: Ninja vs Samurai
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2012 17:00:56
These are excellently drawn, with a vibrant, very loveable art style. And when I discovered the easter egg, I was very pleased to see one of my all-time favorite bakemono was included! Very well done! I really hope to see more of this style. Would you mind if I offered requests for future projects?

P.S. How did you do the layering property? I'd love to use something like that for my own work. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Serene Fist Set Two: Ninja vs Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Philip, I use InDesign or Illustrator for the layers. InDesign is easier to use, but I use Illustrator for more fiddly layering. Thanks for the kind words, David
Dark Age Of Adventure Set One: Vikings
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2012 16:52:33
Extremely impressive! I didn't realize that for $2.50 I'd be getting a customizable PDF with 12 different (at least without looking ridiculous) options. This 5-out-of-5 is well earned. It's very nice, with good, crisp details, an excellent drawing style, and action-oriented poses that would really bring out the feeling of excitement in a tabletop skirmish.

I can't wait to put these miniatures to use, thank you so much for creating these! :D

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Age Of Adventure Set One: Vikings
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG