RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info









Back
Death of the Tyrant $7.99 $4.99
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
5 8
2 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Death of the Tyrant
Click to view
Death of the Tyrant
Publisher: GRAmel
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2014 16:01:09
As has been said in other reviews, this excellent adventure for the 'Beasts & Barbarians' setting brings all the classic elements of Sword & Sorcery tales to the table. By the end of the adventure, your player characters will have been involved in a rather straightforward plot that escalates to treachery and finally the overthrow of an epic evil.

The layout of the adventure is well done and easy to follow. I did not find myself getting lost or having to backtrack through the module to keep the narrative on track. Mixed in with the adventure are some helpful storyteller tips (such as using flashbacks) that are helpful to a novice GM like myself.

Finally, In addition to the lengthy adventure, there is a 'Book of Lore' section discussing the campaign area of the "Red Desert' in greater detail than in the base 'Beasts & Barbarians' setting book. This contains plenty of detail to create more adventures for your player characters if you aren't ready to leave the region.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death of the Tyrant
Publisher: GRAmel
by Brass J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2013 17:40:06
When reading Robert E Howard, I was always impressed by the way he could cram more into 30 or so pages where many authors need a whole novel (reference Shadows over Zamboula). Well, in this adventure, Umberto Pignatelli has pulled off the same trick. On a read through, from the word go I was hooked. The scenario is deep and intriguing, but never so that the GM has to keep track of dozens of pieces of information. Also, where other published adventures would be ending, this is just the beginning of this one - I was amazed at how it ends. I cannot recommend this product highly enough - five stars does not do it justice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death of the Tyrant
Publisher: GRAmel
by Aaron A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2012 11:10:17
Very cool adventure. Lots of details and information, which is too often lacking in other products. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death of the Tyrant
Publisher: GRAmel
by Antti L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2011 04:35:34
I was about to pass this adventure as I had no intentions of running prewritten adventures, but I was curious enought to buy it. And I love the adventure and will run it after all!

Unlike previous free B&B adventures, this one has conspiracy, sorcerer ruling a town, snake people and everything very sword & sorceryish. I recommend!

A longer review (and a fix to a chase that has small mistakes):

http://maker.e2ogame.net/review-death-tyrant-beasts-barb-
arians-adventure

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death of the Tyrant
Publisher: GRAmel
by mauro l. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2011 05:04:10
A classic adventure in barbaric-oriental style, against cruel overlords, desert nomads, evil plots and a snake-demon...
There are all the elements for an old-school sword and sorcery story and a lot of hooks, ideas and stuff for other quests, missions and adventures.
What could I want more?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death of the Tyrant
Publisher: GRAmel
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2011 15:53:53
This is a great, long adventure in true sword & sorcery style. There is a lot of variety to the encounters (Fights, Chases, interactions, etc) and nice details like nearby scenery which can be interacted with during a fight or chase.
Even if you are not going to run the adventure as is, this product is still a great purchase. You get 7 pages of "Book of Lore" information about the Red Desert, and some details of a city to adventure in. There are several new NPC's, including some generic desert types. Overall well worth the price! Highly recommended for B&B fans.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death of the Tyrant
Publisher: GRAmel
by Jordan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2011 12:50:09
Great first full adventure for the Beasts & Barbarians setting. Tons of lore and info for the setting as well. Highly recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death of the Tyrant
Publisher: GRAmel
by Robert O. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/25/2011 12:26:04
Do You like Howard's Conan-style-adventures in the desert?

If "Yes" - Death of the Tyrant is something for You.

If "No" - Death of the Tyrant will win Your heart anyway. This is just the solid fantasy adventure. Try it, You will not regret

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG