RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
AstroSynthesis v3.0 (UPGRADE)
Publisher: NBOS Software
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/25/2011 12:30:58
A must-have upgrade. Smoother movement, easier on the eyes, and much more stable for me. For anyone that has an interest in sci-fi and/or other space enthusiasts, I fully recommend it. The only drawback I could find is with regards to it being "windows only". :( If this could get ported to the Android OS for use on a tablet, it would be *the* coolest thing ever for any sci-fi RPG game. Maybe in v4. :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
AstroSynthesis v3.0 (UPGRADE)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shards of the Stone: Core
Publisher: InterStrike, Inc.
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Very interseting game with unique settings. The world has an online presence, and GM's are encouraged to place their "shard world" there by "claiming" a world/name from it. The artwork is good too. Oh, the drawback; it's unplayable. The system couldn't *possibly* been playtested. The core mechanic: roll a die type, get under a number. Stats are rated in die types...the higher the better (so a STR of d6 isn't as good as a STR of d12). ??? Yes, that means that if the target number is 7, you have to roll 7 or under. The guy with a d6 STR will always make it, but the stronger guy with a d12 str will fail about half the time. I did say it was unplayable, didn't I? Gods, who have d100 dice, have a *harder time* succeeding at anything simple...but the more difficult the better it is for them. So a STR check with a 'target number' of 80 would be impossible for pretty much anyone but a god, who has an 80% chace of success. But for simple things, say a TN 4), the god only has a 4% chance of succeeding. ?!?!? Bizarre system that just plain doesn't work.

If you are a rules tweeker, you might be able to salvage it, but the system is based aroudn this game mechanic, so good luck! ...At least its all in *actual text* though. :)

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Shards of the Stone: Core
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
It's d20. Not much else to say. Post apocalyptic setting, same boring d20 rules. The d20 aspect of it isn't even really modified to suit the setting. I don't know, it just seemed like I was playing D&D guys fighting D&D monsters in a post-nuclear world. *shrug*


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Overall, pretty nice. This is pre-d20, so that's a big plus for me (dont' play d20, so all the new d20 'stuff' for the newer floorplans from Darkfuries is a waste of money for me). Biggest complaint I have is that on every single floorplan is a "number" (like "#1439903.gif"), and a copyright notice. I dont' want to stare at these in game, so I have to manually open the floorplans in a paint/photo program and remove them before I print.

Some of the inns are quite interesting; better than a lot of "inns" i've seen around.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Castles and Keeps Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Overall, pretty nice. This is pre-d20, so that's a big plus for me (dont' play d20, so all the new d20 'stuff' for the newer floorplans from Darkfuries is a waste of money for me). Biggest complaint I have is that on every single floorplan is a "number" (like "#1439903.gif"), and a copyright notice. I dont' want to stare at these in game, so I have to manually open the floorplans in a paint/photo program and remove them before I print.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Castles and Keeps Floorplans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Overall, pretty nice. This is pre-d20, so that's a big plus for me (dont' play d20, so all the new d20 'stuff' for the newer floorplans from Darkfuries is a waste of money for me). Biggest complaint I have is that on every single floorplan is a "number" (like "#1439903.gif"), and a copyright notice. I dont' want to stare at these in game, so I have to manually open the floorplans in a paint/photo program and remove them before I print.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Overall, pretty nice. This is pre-d20, so that's a big plus for me (dont' play d20, so all the new d20 'stuff' for the newer floorplans from Darkfuries is a waste of money for me). Biggest complaint I have is that on every single floorplan is a "number" (like "#1439903.gif"), and a copyright notice. I dont' want to stare at these in game, so I have to manually open the floorplans in a paint/photo program and remove them before I print.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Overall, pretty nice. This is pre-d20, so that's a big plus for me (dont' play d20, so all the new d20 'stuff' for the newer floorplans from Darkfuries is a waste of money for me). Biggest complaint I have is that on every single floorplan is a "number" (like "#1439903.gif"), and a copyright notice. I dont' want to stare at these in game, so I have to manually open the floorplans in a paint/photo program and remove them before I print.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Run, An Adventure for The Whispering Vault
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Like the other WV, this is *actual text*. Havn't played it yet, but it seems a bit simple on first read. Good for campaign a nuggest or two, or a springboard for a GM created campaign/adventure.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Run, An Adventure for The Whispering Vault
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mortal Magic, A Whispering Vault Supplement
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Again, like the WV main PDF book, this is *acutal text*. Usefullness of the book seems high if the GM is into more "mundane" oriented villains. Nice overview and feeling for how magic is set up in the WV universe. Less useful if you run a high-superneatural villain campaign, but still some good info here.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mortal Magic, A Whispering Vault Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dangerous Prey, a Whispering Vault Supplement
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Like the Whispering Vault book itslef, this is *acutal text*. Great ideas and guidelines for the bad guys (Unbiddon). If you play WV, get this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dangerous Prey, a Whispering Vault Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Whispering Vault
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Awesome. Actual *written* text...not just a cheap "scan the page as a .bmp and slap into a PDF", so it prints like a real book! :) The game itself is very cool; think Hellraiser PC's with "protect the world" outlooks. Lots of character customisation. Not very good for a long term, on going campaign, but excellent for a "few weekends" to take a break from your normal game/campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Whispering Vault
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ePublisher Guide
Publisher: OneBookShelf, Inc.
by Paul L. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2003 00:00:00
Overall, very useful. Lots of good info about "the biz". The only "drawback" I encounterd was it's intoned focus on the d20 system. Quite useful and informative.


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
ePublisher Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG