RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Ultimate Dice Tower $7.75 $3.88
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
4 20
0 4
0 1
1 0
0 1
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to view
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Mark H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2018 06:56:51

This is a well designed kit. The fit is excellent and customising is easy with the layers options. Anyone that has built a few card models should have no trouble assembling this kit. One thing that would be a nice addition would be to have the various extras, such as the eagle on the front of the tower, available on a single extra sheet to add depth to the tower.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2018 04:59:37

Excellent product! Marvellous design, easy to put together and very fun to use for anything that needs rolling... And as it is always with FDG's products, working slowly and accurately assures you will finish with an excellent build in hand. It's really worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Clayton G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/26/2016 14:03:10

Great product! Everything I've gotten from Fat Dragon Games has had great resolution, nice design, and wonderful instructions. There's a great online community for tips and tricks as well, if you need help or want cool solutions. I found these guys at GenCon 2016, saw their board setup displays, and had no regreats on any of my purchases!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2016 13:29:17

An excellent Quality Dice Tower from Fat Dragon Games. This one holds up very well even with moving it back and to the Game store for sessions. So far it fits well with FDG's high qualtiy work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Roy B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2016 18:26:12

It went together fairly easy although there were a couple of spots that would have benefited from a clearly explanation. But that is why we do not use Carzy Glue when assembling these sort of things. I bought it at a sale price and I am well pleased with it. Don't think I would have paid full price for it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2016 18:38:01

Very cool. Easy to build. I like the random inserts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Alexander F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2016 03:07:06

A great and fun project to build. Not too complicated, but still enjoyable time consuming. Can't say my players have used it much yet though, but it is really nice to have on the table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Luke Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2016 06:14:38

If it was mentioned, I failed to notice the bit about printing the pages on card stock, and printed it instead on plain paper. While it didn't take much abuse to destroy the tower once complete (I have a toddler, after all) it performed better than I'd expected. I plan to reprint this (with card stock!) and try it again - let the dice shenanigans resume!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ted B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2015 14:19:40

This is a great product/project - it's very simple to build (there's one slightly confusing step, but you can figure it out after looking closely at the image), and it works great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2015 14:32:51

This tower is really cool and I ´m glad that even bigger dice fits through the hole. The only thing is that I have to add foam core to the bottom because if you carry the tower wrong with some dice it bends. But this is only a small issue and I am really satisfied with this tower.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by John G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2014 06:04:55

Wanted to use a dice tower fro some time but didn't want a plastic or wooden one with all the associated clatter of dice when they fall. Decided to make my owna dns ettled on this one - spent some time this weekend making it after having already printed it off. It is very solid when finished ( I used extra cellulose tape on the inside joints for added strength as I was building it too) and great to view, plus the dice roll beautifully and truly does randomise the results, no way you can force it to create an outcome. PLUS its quiet as the dice are rolling in cardboard. I also like the way the dice are forced to roll in the mechanism, better in my view than the usual simple baffles in Dice towers.

If you have the patience and time, and want an excellent looking and functional dice tower get this !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Mark F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2013 21:20:22

Gorgeous, beautifully designed paper model. This requires a lot of precise cuts, and a lot of patience. Even if you don't have a lot of either, you can still make a "charming" and somewhat uneven dice tower that will work beautifully. But if you have the time, or are learning patience, this is a great project. The finished piece is lightweight and remarkably strong. If you like the style, and don't mind taking your time, I'd recommend it most highly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/23/2013 20:57:48

I was interested in Fat Dragon games "E-Z Dungeon" range, but as a beginner I wasn't sure if I could get a good result, so I purchased the Ultimate Dice Tower as a test. I am extremely impressed with the quality of the instructions, and could not be happier with the finished model. The download even comes with a 36 page "Beginners Guide to Card Modelling" document that walked me through the basics. I will be buying more from these guys soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:15:49

I love this model. We built 3 of these, my sons built one and I built one. The model and instructions are very well done and very easy to understand. If you want your own dice tower, then this is the one for you, we love the custom charts that you can lay in the rolling area and build a random dungeon or hit locations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Jennifer G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2013 10:47:41

From the beginning, I've liked the way this dice tower rolls dice. no matter how many dice are dropped in the tower, they all come tumbling out to settled in the generous courtyard at the bottom of the tower. I've made this tower multiple times and everyone who has used it agrees this tower is rolls as well (if not better) than any plastic option without the annoying clatter of a plastic roller.

I recently made the Ultimate Dice Tower II. While the newer tower is pretty, it is not as functional for my purposes. (I'll go into why on that product's review.)

Unless I'm making an ornamental piece, I'll be sticking to the original when I make Dice Towers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG