RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
Glimpse the Beyond Editable Character Record Sheet
Glimpse the Beyond Editable Character Record Sheet
$0.00









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Gaslight Victorian Fantasy 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds Edition)
Publisher: Battlefield Press
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2014 21:18:25
Any one who knows me knows I love Victorian era mystery and horror. What stands out to me in Gaslight is its information on secret societies and hidden places. Every page gives me ideas for games I would like to run. Again for its size, this product is full of campaign starters. From secret societies pulling strings behind the scenes, to creatures of the night walking the streets of London. Magic, Monsters and Dark agendas. Its everything I could ask for in a Victorian era source book.

As a side note. I started off thinking Gaslight would make a great supplement to PEG's very own Rippers setting. Which I love. Now I feel Rippers would make a great supplement for Gaslight. Gaslight could take Rippers games well beyond the Rippers world. Gaslight has a (in my opinion) better social standings rules than Rippers does as well.

If your a Victorian era fan as I am, I don't think you can go wrong with Gaslight.


Here is my favorite line out of the entire book.
"The head of MI 7 is the
quiet yet brilliant Mycroft
Holmes, elder brother of the
noted detective."
......I'm SOLD!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gaslight Victorian Fantasy 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Krampus - a system neutral holiday NPC
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2012 14:23:21
This little write up is a good jumping start for a holiday based adventure. Or some modern take on the Krampus. (which I may use when I get my Grimm game going again) Its a fun 3 page write up with all the basics covered. The only complaint I would have is the font for the body of the text. Its a little hard to read with the parchment style background. Reading it on my Kindle I had to zoom in a bit. And even on the desk top it was easier to read at 120% zoom. If this had been a pay product I would have gone 4 stars for the ease of read thing. But as a free product its 4 stars all the way.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Krampus - a system neutral holiday NPC
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2012 13:48:40
I'm really not sure how I got along these last 18+ years of gaming without this product. Best part is it will work with any system. Although I will say some of my story gamer friends will not like this product for the lack of confusing terms and no real explanation on how best to FUDGE the dice. OSR fans will love this product though. It pulls no punches and lets the die do all the work. Rolled a two...too bad, better luck next time.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2012 15:56:51
This is a great game. Lite yet still detailed. Its a streamline percentile (%) system That is classless and instead uses skills as class. It really has an old school sensibility to it while being innovative and quick to play. I thought I had enough fantasy games. I diffidently have room for this one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legend
Publisher: Mongoose
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2012 13:06:08
I'm very impressed with this book. I own and have played RQ2 (chaosium) quite a lot. And I think Legend is a great format for it's successor. Streamline and fun version on the BRP system. A+ in my book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modern20
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2011 17:00:04
Modern20 Is head and shoulders above anything else I've seen. Its like they took the d20 system and rebuilt it from the ground up. Too much for me to list all of it here. I did a deeper look on my blog.

http://gamingronin.blogspot.com/2011/05/modern20-part-2.-
html

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern20
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Castles & Crusades Castle Keepers Guide
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2011 21:25:40
Like every one else I have been waiting a long time to get my hands on the CKG. I could not get in on the pre-order.

I really struggled with the idea of paying $32 for the PDF. In the end my better judgment lost and I got it.

After reading through it I have got to say Its a great book. Part DMG part campaign planner.

For me the expanded rules for character building is great. As well as options for fine tuning the siege engine to taste is great too.

My only complaint is the price really. Too much for a PDF. If this was any other book. And any other company I would never have paid so much. $20 or even $25 I would have not hesitated.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Castle Keepers Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tainted Lands
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2011 21:15:18
I really like C&C and the siege engine, And I'm a long time fan of dark fantasy.. So picking this up was a must. It is what it is, a small campaign setting for C&C. Its dark and the over all power level is kicked up a notch or two. For what it is its a lot of fun.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tainted Lands
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2010 13:03:33
Great game. One of the best resources for using unisystem in any setting. This too me is what WOD tried to do.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ghosts of Albion
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2010 13:00:39
This game is awesome. One of my favorite applications of cinematic unisystem. While the game is set in Victorian England it could be used for a lot of different applications. The magic system is one of the best for a cinematic feel. Its great to find a game where players can play all manor of supernatural and strange character types (mages, vampires, ect) while still being balanced.

Although I picked up and printed out the entire book if the book comes out in print I'm picking it up too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Albion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

D6 POWERS: Revised and Expanded
Publisher: Khepera Publishing
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2010 12:51:34
This book is well worth the price.

After getting this PDF I ordered the Dead tree edition.
Its the powers system from Godsend RPG. I am a huge fan of supers RPGs. I own more than one edition of champions, My first GURPS supplement was supers and I own about every mutants and masterminds book in print.

This is by far my favorite Supers rules to date.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 POWERS: Revised and Expanded
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darwin's World: Survivor's Handbook (True20 Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2010 02:45:06
Great post apocalyptic setting for true20. Ran it a few times now. Tons of fun.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: Survivor's Handbook (True20 Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by joey m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2009 13:12:00
This is the third D6 core book I picked up. While I love the previous two (adventure & Fantasy) This one by far is my favorite. The racial templates are great. The Metaphysics is dare I say it (better than the original starwars force rules). Section on cybernetics is great, Very easy to see how its built, Giving a whole lot of builds options using special powers.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bloodshadows: A Worldbook for the D6 System
Publisher: West End Games
by joey m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2009 13:06:35
I just got done reading through this book. My head is still spinning. Its a very interesting setting. Not sure if its one I will run. More than that though I think its going to be a great resource for a lot of my other games. Stats for undead, Werewolves, and a slew of creatures. I think a lot of elements here are going to port over to some of my own settings and games.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodshadows: A Worldbook for the D6 System
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

D6 Fantasy Locations
Publisher: West End Games
by joey m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2009 13:01:06
I picked up this one thinking it was sample settings.
Its full of actual locations, from hamlets/Villages to castles that can be dropped directly into your game. As well as some rules for designing your own locations. I think Fantasy locations will end up being way more useful than I originally thought it would be.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Fantasy Locations
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Mongoose
Mongoose
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (548)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG