RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Dimensions, the RPG
Publisher: Brent P. Newhall's Musaeum
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2015 07:09:38
Wonderful game. Harkens back to RISUS: The Anything Game, but (in the opinion of this player) much more playable. Have been dying to dig out my Fudge Dice and play a system without all the complexity of the deluge of FATE systems on the market. The DIMENSIONS rule-base is extremely easy to expand and the system is quickly adaptable to virtually any genre of combination of genres.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dimensions, the RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shootin Iron: Davestown's Most Wanted
Publisher: Dave Bezio's Grey Area Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2015 13:40:36
GREAT ADDITION to the Shootin Iron system. Not only do you get a host of new Townsfolk to add to your game, but the Big Damn Heroes Special Abilities table opens up the possibility of easily creating more experienced posses with unique features.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shootin Iron:  Davestown's Most Wanted
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PARIAh
Publisher: Pocket Options
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2015 11:55:32
Based on a first read (have not yet played) this game is a definite 5. Structuring and presentation of rules is excellent and illustrations are amazing. The ARENA system is a refreshing take on narrative RPGs (dare I say, even rivaling FATE). The rules are complete with examples detailing both character creation and actions during play. The narrative nature of these rules will make it very simple to adapt adventures from other PULP-style games. Current edition of the rules has a few minor errors, but I'm sure these will see correction as time goes by. Can not wait to see where the author takes this system. REALLY want more, especially "Witches" as referenced at the end of these rules.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PARIAh
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Shootin Iron
Publisher: Dave Bezio's Grey Area Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/24/2015 05:51:42
Great little game. You can throw together two opposing gangs in under 5 minutes and be shootin' up the landscape. The straightforward system is ripe for fan additions from other Wild West RPGs/skirmish games including the author's Shotguns & Saddles RPG.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shootin Iron
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy8s Tarvek's Tower
Publisher: Composite Games Limited
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2015 12:14:02
Love the simplicity of the Crazy 8s system. Tarvek's Tower is a olid adventure. We need more!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy8s Tarvek's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Michael, Thanks so much for the excellent review! There is definitely more on the way for the Crazy8s system. Big plans are in the works for 2015! Happy Gaming! -Travis
FiveCore Company Command
Publisher: Nordic Weasel Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/11/2014 08:30:31
Another great addition to the FiveCore family. Level of detail and size of forces is exactly what I was looking for. Provides a quick game with very smooth play. Has me digging out miniatures from some of my old WWII board games and basing them for this game. REALLY hope to see more for this level of FiveCore!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FiveCore Company Command
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

OneDice Universal
Publisher: Cakebread & Walton
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/30/2014 10:50:10
Solid game system that forms a great base for GM tweaks and unique setting development. Simple, straight forward rules make one think TWERPS on steroids. Only reason this is not 5-stars is general need to minor ducument reorganization and spell check to easy readability (but these can be overlooked by competent players). Really looking forward to addtional supplements.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
OneDice Universal
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Far Away Land RPG: Tales of Awesome
Publisher: Simian Circle Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2014 17:11:57
WOW!! What can I say about the FAL setting laid out in the pages of this book. Expansive yet open to the hand of the GM. The background history, pantheon, and geography all come together. This setting SCREAMS to be played and I for one will answer the call.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Far Away Land RPG: Tales of Awesome
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Far Away Land RPG: Companion Rules
Publisher: Simian Circle Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2014 17:06:06
Book 3 in the FAL line continues the evolution of a great game. Have been gaming for over 30 years and this is the one that has brought back the excitement and joy I felt on first entering the realm of the RPG.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Far Away Land RPG: Companion Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Far Away Land RPG: Creatures Vol. I
Publisher: Simian Circle Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2014 17:02:01
A must have addition to the core FAL rules. Have to kick myself for missing the Kickstarter for this system. Cannot wait to pick up the remaining books in this set. Hope the designer continues his great work and brings us even more FAL!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Far Away Land RPG: Creatures Vol. I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Far Away Land RPG: Core Rules
Publisher: Simian Circle Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2014 16:58:26
Great new approach to fantasy gaming. Zany, weird, and wildly entertaining to read and play. Love the simple, but flexible, system. Illustrations are inspired. Get this game!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Far Away Land RPG: Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle for Oz
Publisher: Pirate Press LLC
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/22/2014 13:16:50
Great twist on a long time classic. Love the historical perspective that takes OZ from pre-Dorothy to the rise of an evil wizard. Wide selection of unique creatures and the lands of Oz are nicely mapped and detailed enough to allow GM to add his or her unique touch. Graphics and maps are supurb. Can not wait to run this with my gaming group.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle for Oz
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SUPERS Revised Edition
Publisher: HAZARD Studio
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2014 09:22:54
As a long time fan of the SUPERS! system, SUPERS! Revised Edition is a light-year advance. Rules have been strutured and orgainized in a manner that greatly clarifies their execution and the numerous examples only enhance the user's understanding of the depth that this system can provide. Addition of random character development rules provides a nice and quick means of opponent generation. For us old school "cardbord counter and hex board" folks, the addtional rules on miniature play were icing on the top of a great game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SUPERS Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rotwang City: The City of Shadows Role Playing Game
Publisher: Scaldcrow Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00
Publisher's quick reply to my initial review and further reading of the rules for both Scaldcrow World of Pulp products has prompted me to revise my initial review. Rotwang City and Amazing Pulp Adventures are great additions to the field. While the pdf versions have minor editorial mistakes (which I know the publisher will correct) they quickly draw you in to the sometimes dark, but always exciting, world of pulp fiction. The B3 is a narrator's playgorund with just enough cruch to make his job a breeze. Cannot wait to get my hands on the printed versions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rotwang City: The City of Shadows Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

MechaForce Tactical Combat Game
Publisher: Robertson Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/30/2012 12:21:23
I'm a big fan of the Battletech system, but these days it just seems impossible to find the time to play. MechForce boils dowm the core of mecha construction and combat to a very manageble level were I can now fight a quick battle and still not miss dinner.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MechaForce Tactical Combat Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG