RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Skull Cove
Publisher: DramaScape
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/24/2014 16:08:10
This will be a great addition to the 50 Fathoms PPC I'm about to run. Interesting NPC's and Savage Tales. A lot of artwork and the 360 viewer is a sweet touch as always. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it lacks a VTT version of the map (could be made available as a freebie perhaps?) and I wish the 360 viewer was also packaged as a player handout. I run most of my games online and being able to share that portion of the product with the players would really add to the experience. Thanks for a great product!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Skull Cove
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Basic Terrains 4: Desert Tiles
Publisher: Scrying Eye Games
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2014 09:51:14
Great quality graphics. Good versatility with the overlays. Can be used in a fantasy, modern, western or sci-fi setting. Having planned to use this for a VTT, I was hoping there'd be a grid-less version, especially for the overlays but no. Oh well, still good.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Terrains 4: Desert Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Grains of Death
Publisher: GRAmel
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/07/2013 04:17:36
Yet another great product from Gramel. This short adventure set in Jalizar reminds me of Fritz Leiber series on the Gray Mouser and Fafhrd as opposed to most other releases in the Beasts and Barbarians series that have a Conan feel. Good urban dungeon crawl that should challenge both beginner and veteran gamers.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grains of Death
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Jalizar, City of Thieves
Publisher: GRAmel
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2013 00:52:05
This sourcebook is much more than what it appears to be. It's also a rogue companion. It's full of edges, gear and options for thieves. With this, you can basically create a whole party of rogues and each character would be different. It also contains much more information about the history and layout of Jalizar than I expected. The pages are full of possible story arcs and plot hooks a GM could use to build a whole campaign. You also have several tools, such as Setting Rules, a bestiary and tables to help you make memorable locations, at your disposal. Not to forget new magic and trap rules. At first glance, traps seem to be a bit more complex and less fast, fun & furious than the rules created by Wiggy, but some might prefer the added depth. Overall it's a great resource for both GM's and players and I highly recommend it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jalizar, City of Thieves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sky-Tyrant of Mars
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2012 04:22:09
What a great adventure. It's got intrigue, battles, chariot races, airship battles and thrilling action sequence. The interior art is a bit lacking compared to the quality of the cover but certainly conveys the writer's ideas real well.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sky-Tyrant of Mars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Savage Suzerain for Fantasy Grounds
Publisher: SmiteWorks
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2012 04:17:42
Beautiful skin extension but came with a few bugs. I believe it's been fixed. If not, contact Doswelk on the fantasy grounds II forums and he'll send you a file pack to fix it.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Suzerain for Fantasy Grounds
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

War of the Dead: Food For Thought
Publisher: Daring Entertainment
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2012 04:14:19
I ran this one sheet at a con a couple years ago. The players really didn't expect the "twist", when they find out what goes on in this town. It's very difficult to surprise gamers these days. So for $0 you get to surprise your players. It's worth it, grab it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
War of the Dead: Food For Thought
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Skinner of Syranthia
Publisher: GRAmel
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/07/2012 19:21:14
This is a clean and no-fuss easy to run adventure for Beasts & Barbarians by Gramel. All the ingredients for a fun and memorable gaming experience are there. Investigation, chase, combat and roleplay with NPC's. There's enough material to last you one or two gaming sessions.
The chase uses the mechanics from the Savage Worlds Deluxe edition and features a different event for each of the five rounds. The villain's background story and motivation are reminescent of a cultist in the Chthulu mythos. The monsters the PC's will face are fresh and will mystify, intrigue and challenge them. The finale will leave the party of adventurers cheering and feel good about themselves. They will even get their hands on a relic that will prove useful during the adventure while not giving them a possible unbalancing advantage in follow up adventures.

If you feel I'm being too vague, see for yourself. It's only a few dollars and you won't regret it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skinner of Syranthia
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Golden Edition
Publisher: GRAmel
by Eric L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2012 02:04:02
I'm glad I'm updated my Player's Guide copy to the Golden Edition. The Book of Lore (Gazetteer) offers enough information about the different locales and provide enough hooks to craft your own adventures. The Gear section offers new weapons and armors that adds flavor to characters. The new Edges offers fun options to characters.

I haven't tried it yet but the Adventure Generator is a new take on a tool we've seen before. It requires a bit more work from the GM but instead of producing random results it gives the GM the tools to come up with his own story. It stimulates your creativity. The Setting Rules are few but enough to give this Sword & Sorcery feel. The Bestiary is filled with new monsters and archetypes of the Dread Sea Dominions' inhabitants. This 210 pages document also contains a great adventure that I can't wait to run for my players. The Map reminds me of old school rpgs maps, as if hand drawn.

The layout is beautiful, the black and white artwork will blow your mind and everything is laid out to be easily read and found.

Overall, I find it highly inspirational and evocative of the genre. Material like the Edges, Hindrances, Gear, Carousing Rules and Bestiary can also be used with other settings like fantasy.

Every product I download (because Gramel offers great free support products) or buy from Gramel is of great quality. You can tell these guys love what they do and care what we (buyers) think about the work they put out. There are already several adventures and tales out for purchase or to download for free. I can only expect more great products to come!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Golden Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG