Close
Close
Browse
Free StuffFour Horsemen Blog











Read What Others Are Saying
Secrets of the Covenants
by David C.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 12/10/2016 10:23:51
Secrets of the Covenants While the short stories are interesting, I find the lack of useful tools for storytellers and players alike a disappointment after the long wait. There are large sections of the book that are nearly illegible due to odd cursive font choices. It may make the book look pretty, but it's a horrible migraine inducing headache.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Triniton the Roleplaying Game
by Eliot L.
Publisher: Christian Ahlin
Date Added: 12/10/2016 09:37:34
Triniton the Roleplaying Game In a word: Wow.  This is a pitch perfect introduction to the roleplaying hobby. It is (very) rules light, but comprehensive on gaming technique. It holds your hand and guides you through everything about the system and setting, including a segment on talking your friends into playing with you. (See "how to sell it." on page 9!) The section covering game mastering is also meant for the new GM, but it will teach even the oldest grognard a couple of tricks. Further than just telling the fledgling GM how to run the game, it also addresses some of the finer details, with clever insights on handling players based on how they speak for their characters. (See page 211 for the Advanced Game Mastering segment.) On top of all of this, is a lavishly illustrated campaign setting with each new chapter representing another element of nature and some new complications that the party must overcome to progress the story. If I said much about the campaign world I'd be spoiling it, but the author hi...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Encounters
by Adam S.
Publisher: Limitless Adventures
Date Added: 12/10/2016 00:12:49
Dungeon Encounters Great set of encouters for low level (1-5) D&D 5E play. The stats for all of the monsters and traps are included, so no need to flip through the Monster Manual or Dungeon Masters Guide for stats. They have an old school feel to all of them and include ideas for how to expand each encoutner for additional play.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scarred Lands Player's Guide (Pathfinder)
by Barbara H.
Publisher: Nocturnal & Onyx Path
Date Added: 12/09/2016 23:37:17
Scarred Lands Player's Guide (Pathfinder) Let me preface this this review by stating that the old 3.X Scarred Lands setting was, in my estimation, the best setting to arise from those fabled days of yore. It had a really unique setting that seemed vaguely reminiscent of Greek/Roman mythology and had the most flavorful elements you could think of. The setting featured things like dragons made of ashes and hatred, a city of non-evil necromancers nestled against a dead volcano, a sea tainted by the foul blood of a chained titan, a lawful evil god of tyranny who seemed strangely reasonable, crystalline beings that sought to return reality to the formless nothing that existed before the titans, the Divine War between the gods and titans that scarred the mortal realm, and a city built around a giant mithril golem made by the god of paladins himself. Those halcyon days of sitting around and dreaming up new adventures for the setting are one of the things that I remember most fondly during my years of public school. So, that long...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
High Guard
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Mongoose
Date Added: 12/09/2016 20:56:04
High Guard I would've preffered this information to be within the core rulebook, as I felt it somewhat deceptive to have to pay another 45 dollars for something I feel is very integral to Traveller. However, the depth of information was amazing in this book, and it almost makes up for the fact that it didn't come within the core rulebook. Pretty much a must-buy for a Traveller player.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #1
by Kevin Z.
Publisher: Random Order Creations
Date Added: 12/09/2016 19:40:46
Black Pudding #1 Black Pudding #1 absolutely oozes with personality and charm (yes, I'm sorry for that one, I'll show myself out). The art style is cartoony and campy in a way reminiscent of 70s and 80s cartoons, while the rules and materials are simple and adaptable to nearly any OSR-style campaign. Overall, this is one of my favorite purchases that I have made, and I can't wait for more!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TimeZero Preview
by Ben S.
Publisher: GRAmel
Date Added: 12/09/2016 16:49:50
TimeZero Preview This is a Preview for a very interesting time travel setting. It definitely gives you enough information to decide whether you want to get more. Worth picking up just to see if it's something that might interest you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Maze Rats
by Matthew P.
Publisher: Glatisant Games
Date Added: 12/09/2016 16:43:57
Maze Rats Super. First tabletop game I've ever played and I'm hooked. My kids love it too. Also this dudes YouTube channel is brilliant.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Expanse: Broken Woods
by Joel C.
Publisher: Hatch Hill Games
Date Added: 12/09/2016 16:37:01
Advanced Expanse: Broken Woods This was a creative and fresh addition to table top fantasy RPG. I recommend you try it. I use it with my 5th edition D&D game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring - Adventurer's Companion
by matthew p.
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
Date Added: 12/09/2016 16:33:21
The One Ring - Adventurer's Companion This book was AWESOME!! It was cover to cover great for our gaming group. We have already begun using some of the options and are preparing to implement more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Out for Blood (Level 15 PCs)
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Dan Coleman Productions
Date Added: 12/09/2016 16:29:39
Out for Blood (Level 15 PCs) > Great content. As a lazy DM, I wish there was a little more roleplay elements added to the ball section but it's easy enough to just adlib and create some interesting roleplay with some of the prominent NPCs beforehand. Post ball, it's a solid dungeon crawl with some dangerous fights. Very easy adventure to customize as well. I sliced about a third of the content and ran a VERY abridged version for about five hours with three players and still didn't finish. Good stuff though.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
by Alex F.
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
Date Added: 12/09/2016 15:53:52
Stars Without Number: Free Edition Nice flavour, but overall a sloppy and unfinished looking product. It had good ideas but combined them with an iniability to artciulate them well and make them flow. Plus it had agod-awful system that was trying to be 'retro' and instead felt cruede and unfinished. The Psionics system was particualrily clunky and felt poorly implmented, like it was bolted on at a later stage.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Be Awesome At Village Design
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
Date Added: 12/09/2016 15:32:36
Be Awesome At Village Design This is a great product everything that Raging Swan has produced so far is good

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Backdrop: Kingsfell
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
Date Added: 12/09/2016 15:30:59
Village Backdrop: Kingsfell This any every product that comes from Raging Swan is GREAT!!!!!!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tournaments, Fairs, and Taverns: D&D 3.5
by Rose T.
Publisher: EN Publishing
Date Added: 12/09/2016 15:00:05
Tournaments, Fairs, and Taverns: D&D 3.5 This product is well done and easy to add into the game it added a lot to my last game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 46782 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG