Browse
Free Stuff













Read What Others Are Saying
Stray Spells (Racial Guide)
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer]
Publisher: Little Red Goblin Games
Date Added: 09/06/2017 05:30:46
Stray Spells (Racial Guide) An Endzeitgeist.com review This pdf clocks in at 27 pages, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial, 2 pages of SRD, leaving us with 23 pages of content, so let’s take a look! This review was moved up in my review-queue as a prioritized review at the request of my patreons. Okay, so the idea of spells becoming sentient humanoids isn’t new, but surprisingly, I have never seen the concept to be actually applied to a playable race, so the pdf does tread some new ground here. We begin the pdf thus with the “biology” if you will, of these sentient spells. Stray spells are, per se, immortal, though in practice, they always run the risk of being transcribed – this is a kind of Highlander-esque process where they can consume each other – the process takes 10 minutes, but more on that later. Stray spells are grouped in categories, depending on their spell school, with some specifics included – stray spells born from dispel magic, for example, tend to end up as loners…after all, their r...

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
by minh a. p. h.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 23:21:10
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e) Extremely engaging, with a great amount of lore. Players loved learning how and why each room was so unique. Very challenging and satisfying final encounter, though I admittedly had a hard time with the pre-encounter mechanics of the last bit (it's a rather large chunk that requires re-reading and more micromanaging than I was ready to tackle at the time). Still, among the best I've had the pleasure of DMing and playing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
by minh a. p. h.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 23:18:09
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e) Had a lot of fun with this one, and I ended up DMing it with no prep (adventure calls)! The way it was organized made this extremely easy to pickup and run, and my players had a blast. The layout of the adventure and the various encounters made for a very organic experience. The final encounter can be brutal, but my players were on the edge of their seat, and I'd never seen a player so ecstatic about dealing the final blow.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e)
by minh a. p. h.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 23:06:28
DDAL05-12 Bad Business in Parnast (5e) Very good module, and one of my go-to T1s. Roleplay opportunities are great, and the combat can be quite challenging. Lots of fun playing the antagonists (especially when played smart, which the players appreciated). I have seen it run as a bit of a slog, though, when sticking too closely to the script and order of events and not putting in enough life into the core characters, so DMs should be very familiar with each character's motivations for interactions to flow more naturally. The most fun I've had with it was when moving one of the core events at the very start (as it is a bit slow to garner interest otherwise). ...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX3-01 Harried in Hillsfar (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 23:04:28
DDEX3-01 Harried in Hillsfar (5e) standard 5 modules 1 each for each faction. Really only the second one has direct ties with the other season 2 modules and care needs to be taken when portraying the beliefs of Hillsfar and not letting it become a real life issue. In fact a seperate document was relased that covers this.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-14 Escape from Phlan (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:57:53
DDEX1-14 Escape from Phlan (5e) One of the main points to this module is the players are under a time constraint. GMs need to keep the players on thier toes. Good RP situations. Good final battle.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e)
by minh a. p. h.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:55:48
DDAL05-05 A Dish Best Served Cold (5e) Fun adventure with some good roleplay opportunities. My players had the most fun with the middle encounter near the river, though, as opposed to the final one which was a bit too easy (or when I played it, ended up long and tedious). Difficulty is relatively low (or deadly if the players aren't playing social characters). Didn't get a very good feel of Stagwick proper, but forgivable as we don't spend all that much time there.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-13 Pool of Radiance Resurgent (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:51:42
DDEX1-13 Pool of Radiance Resurgent (5e) This module has some great RP situations along with some good combats including the final battle. Several different ways for the players to approach this so the GM needs to be ready.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-12 Raiders of the Twilight Marsh (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:48:08
DDEX1-12 Raiders of the Twilight Marsh (5e) Didn't particularly like how the end section of the module is writtenand considering how many times i have played it those GMs agreed with me and changed certain aspects of it as well. Other than that a great dungeon crawl with some good RP opportunities .

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-11 Dark Pyramid of Sorcerer’s Isle (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:28:42
DDEX1-11 Dark Pyramid of Sorcerer’s Isle (5e) Good dungeon crawl with some fights that could be deadly depending on how the GM runs it and party composition.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-09 Outlaws of the Iron Route (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:17:43
DDEX1-09 Outlaws of the Iron Route (5e) I know several people that this is their favorite module. It has some great replayability as there are many different ways the players and GM can have it play out. Some great combats but let me warn you there are alot of peices to keep track of.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-05 The Courting of Fire (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:15:39
DDEX1-05 The Courting of Fire (5e) This module has a little of everything but none of it stands out. It is the first of 2 crime modules if you do season one in order and so maybe putting something else between this and ddex1-6 might be a good idea.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:05:49
DDEX1-04 Dues for the Dead (5e) Great classic dungeon crawl with some chances for RPing along the way. First time meeting a recuring NPC.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 22:02:04
DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e) This module has my all time favorite NPC who will show up again and again. I have played this and ran it numorous times and it never seems to be quite the same each time. Excellant RPing chances that will lead to interesting party dicussions and choices.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e)
by lowell s.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 09/05/2017 21:59:03
DDEX1-02 Secrets of Sokol Keep (5e) This module seems to have it all. Good RPing situations. Good investigation . Good combat

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 271 to 285 (of 51513 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG