RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info
Das Eis des Nordens
Das Eis des Nordens
Pay What You Want













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Gyhominad and Glorybringer
by Aidan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2018 23:42:33

While Ghomyniad is very nice with a full set of evocations, some pretty interesting abilities, and good mechanics that make me want to bring it in as part of a game I couldn't help but feel unimpressed by Glorybringer. It had multiple mechanical oddities that I felt didn't really make sense for the weapon. Using the improvised weapon tag to try and simulate it being an akward and heavy sword allow for characters to use both melee and brawl charms. That combined with it's shorter and incomplete feeling evocations mean I can't rate it as high. If it reworked I think it could be a pretty fantastic weapon but as it stands I'm not a big fan. If Glorybringer got reworked this would easily be a 5 star supplement.

Ghomyniad is a 5/5 star weapon but Glorybringer is 3/5.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gyhominad and Glorybringer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Paradox: The Brainstorming
by Esther N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2018 13:08:20

It is a very useful list to know the effects of the paradox, we will use it a lot because until now it was not possible to find a simple table to use during the game. It makes the Narrator's work easier. He is also very creative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paradox: The Brainstorming
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2018 17:30:29

All in all this is geared toward VERY human players, if you really wanna act like a vampire? Pick up an earlier edition, this is all about shortcomings and flaws, balance it out with some of the previous ones. Also FAR, FAR to game mechanics heavy, there is no way someone is going to write a book about this series, you have to roll a dice to tie your shoes!!!

What I was HOPEING for, was a little bit of a transition from masquerade to reguiem. This sadly provided NONE of that. It eleminated a lot of clans which were kinda game-style, and really didin't "fit".. But all in all this seemed like a work in progress.

masquerade revised still shines as the best. I'd put this near 2nd editon NEEDS WORK.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Weighing the Cost
by Thiago F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2018 08:36:27

This is a very interesting story. It focus its premise on what Mage should always be, rather than blockbuster movies wannabees: stories about people.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Weighing the Cost
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much! That's about the highest praose I can imagine receiving. Glad to hear you have enjoyed it. Travis
Secrets' photo pack: churches
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2018 18:41:45

We recommend the Secrets of the Masquerade Churchs photo pack for any community content creators.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secrets' photo pack: churches
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Secrets' photo pack: exterior (p.1)
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2018 18:40:58

We recommend the Secrets of the Masquerade Exterior photo pack for any community content creators.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Secrets' photo pack: exterior (p.1)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SotM's Guide to Siring
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2018 18:38:07

This book is a short but interesting product. It discusses the importance of the prelude and goes through a list of reasons a vampire might embrace a person. Also included are three human characters with three different sire stories to use as examples of how this product was intended to be used.

Its a product that we recommend that all storytellers have in the library. And we also recommend that most players take the time to read the book, as it gives insight what makes a good character background.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Siring
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SotM's Guide to Storytelling PREVIEW
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2018 18:27:58

Please see our review of the completed product at https://www.storytellersvault.com/product_reviews_info.php?&reviews_id=222831&products_id=253006



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Storytelling PREVIEW
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SotM's Guide to Storytelling
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2018 18:25:04

Once again, Secrets to the Masquerade provides us with another amazing product. It provides many tips on creating a long lasting game and a setting that true to real world. It provides tips on handling delicate topics such as religion or politics, which tend to be pervasive in most VTM games. The guide does seem to be designed to help storytellers create games that have the feel of first edition.

We can see where some of the book could be taken as being a little preachy, but overall we enjoyed the book and fits the type of games that we would like to run. We recommend at all storytellers at least take a look at this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Storytelling
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2018 18:01:29

At heart, I'll always be a 2nd Edition man. It was the edition I cut my teeth on, and I enjoyed the slow unraveling of the Lore. That being said, the game has been out of print for a long time and this version was wonderful. The few updates to Lore were subtle and decent. The few rules updates worked very well. Where it really shined through was being a comprehensive collection of the Classic Vampire: the Masquerade game that I've loved.

This isn't just a wonderful new edition, it's a full-on love letter to the fans of the game.

Your collection requires this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

SotM's Guide to Playable Characters
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2018 17:51:57

Guide to Playable Characters is an amazing piece of work. This book has lots of good advice for players, on how to make a character that is more than just a sheet of paper with dots. It gives advice on how to make a character with a deep background and history. In addition, it gives advice on how to make a character that works well with other players. We find that most players would benefit from taking this book to heart.

We strongly recommend all players and storytellers have this book in their library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SotM's Guide to Playable Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Red Sickening Lights, Manila
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2018 18:52:03

Reposted from the discusion page.

Red Sickening Lights Manila is the first book of a series. It presents interesting characters and an amazing setting. The book sets the scene for a war between several archbishops and the camarilla prince. Within the first chapter the character of Lazaro Gaspar, drags the reader into the story. The book feels like its part of the World of Darkness universe and not just a generic vampire story. We recommend that any interested in a good read, who does mind getting invested into the story, check this work out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Sickening Lights, Manila
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Much appreciated to have such a generous review! Hope more people check the book out!
The Endless Death, Volume One: Curses Writ in Blood
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2018 17:21:05

The Tabletop Gaming Club had the extreme pleasure to review this product at our last meeting. First, thing is that you actually get two books for the price of one. The first book Curse of the Clans gives details mechanics that can be used to give favor and cost to the basic clan flaws. As a kindred ages or becomes more powerful the clan flaws take on additional complications. We don't want to spoil anything, but take our word for it, that this book spices up any vampire game and belongs in every player's library.

The second book is called afflications introduces mechanics for a new attribute called abhorence which basically is how ugly a character is... or how physically monstrous. In also goes into physical marks left on a Nosferatu by the embrace, the marks left on a gangrel by frenzying and the marks left on those inferalists that sell a part of themselves to the demons. Our members found the mechanics on these "Afflications" interesting and many of them wanted to incorporate them into their games. This book is also a welcome addtion to any players library.

We recommend that players check this product out, and also check out the authors' other amazing works.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Endless Death, Volume One: Curses Writ in Blood
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for the review, glad your group enjoyed it! - Sam
The Endless Death Volume One: Curses Writ in Blood sample
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2018 16:34:14

This example is amazing. Look for our full review on the final product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Endless Death Volume One: Curses Writ in Blood sample
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review! Looking forward to it. - Sam
Occult Tome
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2018 15:54:20

As a free offering, Occult Tome can't be beat. Its basically a self contained blood magic Jumpstart that provides details on both Mentors and Magic Tomes (aka books).

The DSC Gaming Club can not wait for the full release.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Occult Tome
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1972 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG