RPGNow.com
Umschauen
 Verlagsinfos













Zurück
Andere Kommentare über diesen Verlag:
VtM Character Sheets [V20/4th Edition]
von Nickson J. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/12/2018 14:18:59

The material is of the highest quality and has a great design, congratulations for the good work. In VtM Character Sheets [V20 / 4th Edition], the ENGLISH_A4_Format.rar file contains the spreadsheets of the same VtM Character Sheets [3rd Edition] file, so the spreadsheets of the VtM Character Sheets [V20 / 4th Edition] ENGLISH_A4_Format.rar file are missing



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
VtM Character Sheets [V20/4th Edition]
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Cheat Sheet for Chronicles of Darkness Rules
von CARL P. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/12/2018 11:58:30

Excellent resource that I consider necessary for STing. If it didn't exist I'd have to make it myself, and mine would not be anywhere near as good.

Product is efficient and concise, with page references, and lovely to boot.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Cheat Sheet for Chronicles of Darkness Rules
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Thank you kindly. Working on others now (since this is apparently a resource we've all needed).
The Monsters: A Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition Quickstart
von Sebastian F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/11/2018 13:32:06

This is a GREAT quickstart, preparing players getting into a not great game. However, this review is about the quickstart, not V5 in general.

This quickstart is very well put together: interesting enough little story for a taste of the game, proper pacing of introducing and explaining rules as they are needed in the scenes, and just enough exposure to different game concepts for a player to understand what being a vampire is all about. I really liked the inclusion of a flashback scene - those can be tricky to do, but it works very well in this case.

Unfortunately, this quickstart mostly ignores all of what I believe does not work in V5. Frenzy and its perils barely get a paragraph and a footnote, Humanity gets a tiny bit of "abstract" and uber-simplified treatment, and feeding is pretty much dismissed as a game mechanic for recharging. I find all of this particularly disappointing, because SO MUCH emphasis in V5 is placed on feeding and the loss of Humanity. As presented in V5, your character simply will eventually be lost to The Beast and become an unplayable bloodrage-beast. Not "if," but "when." This quickstart does not give the impression of that at all.

So, that's why this quickstart is a GREAT one-shot, one-night vampire-type game to play, but it is only superficially a preview of what you may turn around and spend money on.



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
The Monsters: A Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition Quickstart
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
von Todd M. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/11/2018 11:42:54

BLUF/TL;WR- If you can stomach the "edgy Orwellian" SJW garbage, and you don't mind the metaplot being even more hard-welded to the rules/releases, then perhaps it's worth a gamble.

Would I purchase it again? No, because I don't like fueling idiotic philosophies and isms.

Will I purchase future products in this line? I'm not sure, in light of the above, but now I've got yet another digibook as a spawning ground for electronic dust-bunnies.

I'll try not to be overly redundant, but to reinforce/reiterate that already stated.

  1. Aesthetics: too cluttered. I wish they'd come out with a bare bones/no art version. It's ~uselessly ~pretty. (mixed bag. not a fan of ~post/modernism, and some of the photos scream "fanboy/larp"; in short, they don't jibe with the tone, nor with the setting. Gothic = dark AND light, not just some cartooney/comic bookish, sophomoric black to the point of comedic. Also, such as with the "fashion" illos, it looks more like Shadowrun, than WoD. These vampires may as well wear a "Hunt Me!" or, "I'm With Troile!" tee-shirts.
  2. Rules: Looks to be a pretty nice improvement, and this is where the scales of usefulness tips, as the rules actually seem to support the kind of game that it is; the hunger mechanic addresses a big gripe that I've had with the WoD at large, namely that it degenerated into a supers game of various stripes. Not so any longer.
  3. Setting. Silly, unbelievable in a bad way. One example is how they paint Francis and the Vatican as some stripe of secretly orthodox hammerers of haemovores. Another is where (shady grammar?) Harker seems to be talking about Vampires drowning. Yet another it is stated that without the blush of life, vampires look dead, but in another section, we are briefed on how vampires are wolves in sheeps' clothing, though some are saintly wolves.

The principle of non-contradiction is either not alive or, if it is, it is unwell, at least in the World of Darkness. Same as it ever was...

Still not a deal breaker though; the systems still seem solid, just either don't think too much, or redact and patch the stupid bits like sainted wolves that don't need to breathe, but can still drown.

Internal consistency and coherence was never a WoD strong suit, to be fair to the current staff; it's a sort of tradition one supposes.

No? How about that rather odd mention of vampiric/unDEAD >>BIO<< feedback?

Silly; eat the meat, and spit the bones, and you should still be fine.

TL;DR- the rules are probably a four, if not a five. The rest I'll pick through like a dumpster, hoping for some good bits that don't strain credibility to the point of snapping.

With the caveat that we keep the peas and carrots of gaming/IRL separate, I can go into more detail, but I would strongly advise that in the future someone writing about an IRL thing, do some (more?) research, or at least get some (more?) input from someone subject matter expert, or at least more familiar.

There's not much point taking from the real world, if you make it so unreal as to be laughable.

Ending on a good note: good job on the rules/integration with dramatic effect.

Add: Further observations based upon further study

  1. Conflcit is handled is a ~uniform way. What this means, for one, is that your social butterfly can be at least as literally lethal as a meat and bone combatant, if not in the same arena, or in the same way; in this version of VtM, mechanically/systemically speaking at least, the pen may match or exceed the sword/gun/stake etc.
  2. Morality: also seems more system concrete, with very systemically/mechanically significant impacts on the game, which i like. I would be a bit more persnickety about it myself, for example by applying potential stains for non-consensual telepathy (profound breach of privacy, i.e. "thought rape" but, at a minimum, the potential and principle is there; a given example is when Auspex is used to possess; have "fun" bleaching that out.

However, the above only highlights the contradictory nature of the "flavor text" and commentary on the WoD. (for example, see "Drowned virginal vampire saintly wolves" prev. There are more "WTF(udge)?" moments like these peppered throughtout, something which would have been remedied or at least pointed out by a first year Phil./Theol. student's read through, or even via someone more keen on crit-think.

Add: another bit of nonsense to further highlight the non-mechanical incoherence and inconsistency of the book; it is stated that it isn't the job of the participants to morally judge the characters in the game, even though the morality systems given in the game require just that. It isn't the ONLY job, but it is clearly A job.

Conclusion at this point? Filler text to pump up the page count, to bump the price and make you think you're getting more than you are when, in truth, what you're really doing is paying a road to tax to fund making pot-holes.

Still give it a three, I just wouldn't spend to much time reading the non-rules/mechanics stuff, at least not without a fifth and some Tylenol.

Add: "The Second Inquisition" works well enough, if you're ignorant enough of history, the Church, the "Church", the Inquisition, the "War on Terror", geopolitics etc., otherwise you'll probably have to retool or ditch the whole think; useful in concept, mediocre to crap, stereotypical, and silly exectution. It's a characature and amalgam from numerous bad movies and comic books. MIB meets Xfiles meets le Fanu; even if you are mostly careless of such, it just doesn't add up as told, and humanity, and the counter-conspiracy is just way too competent, way to cohesive, and way too Tom Clancy convenient, unified, and coherent. Okay idea, shoddy execution.

TL;DR- it's too perfect, too neat, tidy, and clean and, so, counter to suspension of disbelief, unless you're just a gushy fanboy or would rather not think about it overmuch to at all. When does Jack Ryan make an appearance?

No? Example: how do you just "take out" Vienna, Tremere Grand Central? You've got Chantry one, with a passel of leeches with AUSPEX, Dominate, and Thaumaturgy? I get that it could be done, but as presented it's just too handwaved. They're ~prescient, for crying out loud.

You can backpedal and retcon all you like, but this is the main book, and ST's are supposed to be able to use it; X-Files went from engaging, to annoying, because they kept waffling on "The Truth" that was ever more out there to the point where you just didn't care anymore.

Advice? You can read it, or you can run it; anyone who's actually done the latter for any amount of time knows that the metaplot has a way of derailing what you've already played, so you just ditch it and don't use it whole cloth in your game because you can't; you've already "written" how things are in play, and taffy stories, if they're actually stories, usually degrade into a sticky, unsavory mess.

Edit: reduced rating to two for the nigh-inevitable, appended, Orwellian, SJW, special snowflake garbage at the end. I'd like to reduce it to one, but the mechanics mitigate against that regardless; I simply can't justify that. Maybe the person/s who wrote that tripe can get a new job reruining Star Wars; they're certainly "qualified".

If you're just going to update and incorporate rules, I'd still buy it; otherwise, I'd pass.



Wertung:
[2 von 5 Sternen!]
Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
von Sebastian F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/11/2018 11:16:51

First, I will offer full disclosure; I am very much a fan of previous incarnations of this game. I saw little need to look into moving forward into a new incarnation of the game and had read plenty of reviews to increase my hesitation. However, being closed-minded simply does not work when playing, running, or writing games (or with most other aspects of life, but that's not the scope of this posting). And, being perfectly honest, I had been told that a recent project of mine resembles a concept introduced in this edition. So, I decided to at least read the book and have an informed opinion.

Overall: It isn't a totally bad game. It started with a couple of good ideas, such as Hunger and returning the game to a setting where players can feel they have impact. There are some great ideas to help the group of players function as a group. But too many changes and additions felt too forced or heavy handed; it just took the fun out of the game. V5 is to V:tM as DnD4E is to Dungeons and Dragons; both wanted to have a good hard restart, but sometimes some of the flaws of previous editions are part of the real charm of the game.

What I think they did well: They created a game aimed at new players - whether new to the game in general or welcoming players into roleplaying games for the first time. I will admit that it is more accessible for new players. Concepts and rules support each other. It has been designed to facilitate game sessions and stories as events enjoyed by multiple people gaming together. I enjoyed the effort to help keep multiple players focused in a similar direction.

But...that's about all that I really liked about this new incarnation of the game. The following is a list of what I didn't care for, as it relates to gaming experiences fellow players and I have had and want in the future.

  • Everything just comes down to dice and randomness. Exceedingly ironic for a game which once championed the topic of Role Playing vs. Roll Playing. I do understand, for example, that the fuel-tank blood pool mechanic from previous editions is not the best solution. Unfortunately, the game is constructed to roll dice or check boxes off or invoke another dice roll for everything from waking up in the evening to "taking aggravated willpower damage" in a social situation to forced actions from some die rolls that may or may not be optional (resulting in another tree of possible game effects...). Want to play a relatively dice-light role playing game? Not this one. Sure, you can house-rule things down and reduce it back down to talking more than rolling dice, but you won't have much of the book left.

  • The lack of real meaning behind the various "mature" themes. Several times, the book presented many faces of evil, depravity, and darkness. Yet, these themes seemed almost forced into the content and THEN the writers repeatedly apologized to the reader in the form of warnings and ways to shield sensitive/objecting players from said content. None of the "mature" content really added to the experience for me. It could have almost all been excluded, allowing the authors to focus on the point at hand. It felt like a lack of confidence in the product. It certainly felt like a distraction.

  • Most importantly: Between the concept of who vampire characters are, what place they have in the game, and the rules constructed for which to play the characters...it is a game of playing a downward spiral. So much focus is placed upon losing humanity, constant hunger, and the separation from a character's morality. Yes, it is a game about personal horror. Yes, it is a game for which there is no "winner." However, even when the book discusses anything at all involving storyteller characters, plotlines, etc...it all comes back to: "Yeah, but the main thing is about feeding, stains, and how much longer your character will be playable."


Wertung:
[2 von 5 Sternen!]
Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
von Monica G. [Häufiger Rezensent] Hinzugefügt am: 12/10/2018 23:26:57

Vampire: The Masquerade is an RPG that was popular through the 90s and early 2000s, focusing on modern-day vampires and the struggles of their afterlives. Vampiric characters had 'disciplines', which are vampiric powers determined by their membership in a 'clan', a group of vampires who trace their lineage back to the same vampiric sire. A large part of the game centered around the debate amongst vampires whether to silently coexist with humanity, and use their powers to rule from the shadows (the Masquerade--advocated by a group called the Camarilla), or to give into their monsterous, beastial nature and use their vampiric powers to crush humanity and feed off of mortals as if they were cattle (advocated by a group called the Sabbat). In previous incarnations of the game, this conflict drove much of the story. The Sabbat made trouble for the Camarilla, who sought fight off the Sabbat and cover up any sign of supernatural conflict (upholding the Masquerade). This new edition brings us a new story. Humans have wised up. Intelligence agencies around the world have uncovered evidence of vampiric activity, and have acted to take out some of the most powerful vampires. The old order has been turned on its head as once-powerful clans, such as the magic-weilding Tremere have been knocked off of their pedestals. Members of the once brash Sabbat, which didn't care much to hide its power from humans, have either been killed off, driven into hiding, or like many other vampires, have been mysteriously beckoned to the Middle East. In many places, younger, thin-blooded vampires with new abilities have come to power. Vampire has always been a story-telling game, and this edition does a phenomenal job of advancing the game's story into new places. New players can enjoy tales of clashes with ancient vampires and government agents as young vampires rise to the top of the dark world created by their elders, and struggling with their inner beast and hunger for blood. Veteran players have a chance revisit characters that they played 20 years ago, and track down their old enemies if they want to live out the old rivalries. The book even touches on werewolfs, wraiths, and mages, but let's hope we see more of that in another sourcebook. In terms of the game's rules, each player is a vampire who gets to pick a small set of powers. This version keeps the ruleset simple, offering players the options to pick from the 7 Camarilla clans (previous editions had more clans that were part of the Sabbat or other organizations). However, this edition makes thin-blooded characters another great option for play with some great abilities. Thin-bloods are clanless vampires who can survive exposure to sunlight to some degree, but can't develop discipline powers as advanced as other vampires. Though, some know the secrets of distilling thier blood into alchemical concoctions that mimic the powers of true vampires. Among the most notable changes is the balancing and condensing of a lot of vampiric powers from previous editions. Veteran players will notice that some disciplines have been folded into one, and some abilities that were previously over-powered have been pared down for balance. A really nice feature is that when a player gains a level in an ability now, they get to pick from a set of powers now instead of having one option. This makes the game much more interesting given that 2 vampires of the same clan, and can have very different sets of abilities. Further, this edition adds rules for blood 'resonance'--a property of blood that gives it flavor and accompanying power. This is a very interesting story point that has rules implications for increasing your character's power, and perhaps becoming something to drive a storyline. Perhaps the most noticable thing about the book is its aesthetic. Vampire (and much of the other White Wolf games) always had a certain look about them. Their books always paid great attention to the feel of their setting, and they were famous for black and white art that was simple, somewhat erratic, and very powerful in establishing the feel of the World of Darkness. It was so well-known that it was even part of our discussions in building our review system here at Geeks A Gogo. However, the game's 5th edition makes some big changes in artistic direction. It adds a lot of artful photos of live subjects, and a simple page layout that give the book the feel of a fashion magazine. It adds a new air of realism and makes quite an impact that fans will appreciate. In closing, I want to make a full disclosure: I played a good amount of earlier editions of Vampire during it's heyday, until I got tired of the game and moved on. But just a few pages into the new edition, I can't wait to run a campaign. If you used to play, I recommend getting back into the game. If you're new to the game (and 18 or older), I recommend giving it a try. This classic game is going to new places, and it will keep you thirsting for more.

Read the full review at geeksagogo.com



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Cheat Sheet for Chronicles of Darkness Rules
von Joshua W. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/10/2018 18:07:45

Similar to this creator's Storyteller's Screen, they included some of the main mechanics & systems you might want easy access to during a game. This collection expands upon the ST screen, which provides a nice way to customize my screen based on my needs. Core book (CofD) page numbers included for quick reference. There's a lot of information packed on each page, but it nevertheless reads well. The only thing I'd want added is a summary of Ephemera abilities (Influences, Manifestations, etc.). Here's hoping this creator will make more cheat sheets and screens for some of the splats that are still lacking them!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Cheat Sheet for Chronicles of Darkness Rules
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Thank you once again for a kind review. I am definitely working on other splats. I had considered including things like possession/manifestation mechanics in this cheat sheet, I might revisit it now that I know there is a demand.
Chronicles of Darkness Storyteller Screen
von Joshua W. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/08/2018 19:41:57

This creator thoughtfully included some of the main mechanics & systems that a storyteller would want on a screen. Core book (CofD) page numbers included for quick reference. The main mechanics included are: actions/dice rolling, beats/XP, breaking points, combat summary, social maneuvering, conditions, and investigations. There's a lot of information packed on each page, but it nevertheless reads well. Glad to finally have an updated CofD ST screen, and I'm hoping this creator will make more for the splats that are still missing theirs!

I also purchased the "Cheat Sheet" by the same creator, which provides a nice way to customize my screen based on my needs. Well done!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Chronicles of Darkness Storyteller Screen
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Thank you for the review. I'm glad it has work for you. I am actually working on some of the other splats as well, starting with Mage and Vampire since those are the ones I play.
Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
von Alexander N. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/01/2018 18:14:44

The system looks quite interresting, the way that the world has changed is compelling and the idea of the whole second inquisition, that is just superp, gotta admit. I like it. I like it a lot, actually. If only the lay-out had been better, this nearly reads as the old Malkavian clanbook, and if the Sabbat Clans had been included (Pappa needs his Lasombra!) then this game could have gotten 5 stars.

And now for the things that bug me, that has nothing to do with the game, but must be adressed. In this game, we play as monsters. Monsters that were once humans. The very point of this game is to, at some point in time, to kill people. Not just bad people, but just a random stranger and then having to live with the consequences of what you did, all the while you struggle with the fact that you dont feel bad for squeezing every sanguine drop from that poor single mother you ran into on the bus as she was coming home from an 12 hour shift to feed her 3 children (All of which you found out from stealing her purse and looking through her phone after said murder.)

What I am trying to say is, that I am an adult, this game is very much for people with a certain level of maturity and an interest in exploring the darker aspects of life and what it means to be slowly losing your humanity.

What I am getting at, is that people that needs to have triggerwarnings and a cain-be-redeemed article in their book talking about Identity-Politics in a DARK HORROR ROLE-PLAYING GAME, WHERE YOU LITTERALLY EAT PEOPLE, you should probably just stick to more non-offensive games, such as jenga.

I can accept with there being some ways of helping others defining their comfort levels, if people dont know each other before gaming together, this might be an good idea, since V:TM handels some dark themes and I can accept not being okay with rape-scenes and getting. with great, nausiating detail, violently eviscerated by a frenzied, naked Brujah, who just drained a guy on PCP.

Also, I don´t agree with White Wolf dictating what politics are allowed by the players. They are a company and should stick to making books that are politically neutral.

If they were spending more time on lay-out and less on virtue-signaling and appeasing the safe-space demographic, that would have been super.



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

The Monsters: A Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition Quickstart
von Chris G. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 11/29/2018 23:33:34

I am a D&D5e player that is starting to branch out to other games. It was nice to find that VtM is starting a new edition, as I was looking for a jumping on point myself. The story is very interesting, however I had to improvise a few changes to make the characters more personally involved in the story. Spoilers ahead For instance, I made Webber secretly hire the "monster hunters" with AR-15s as he was looking to get out of involvement with the kindred. Additionally the flashback section needed to be removed entirely as it completely disregards player autonomy. So I had Sam reveal the necessary information from the flashback to them as they didn't remember their first few foggy days as vampires. It was also important to give the scapegoat/red herring character more of a backstory and reason to be hated by the town. In the end it felt like it needed a lot of tweaking but was still a solid premise. Guess I can't complain too much since it was free.

Mechanically speaking I can't compare it to older editions since I haven't played them. But I will say I enjoyed the controversial hunger dice very much as a GM and it added a lot of excitement to simple tests. Everything else was laid out in plain English and easy to understand and use.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
The Monsters: A Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition Quickstart
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Enlightened Grimoire
von William M. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 11/29/2018 23:20:07

With all of the positive reviews, I was excited to get this book. Unfortunately, I felt a bit disappointed by the content. First, a few nit-picky things. If you are going to charge $15 for a book, make sure someone other than yourself has checked for typographical and layout errors. While the errors I found after just a brief glance are not significant enough to impact use, it does diminish the overall quality of the book.

As for the content itself, a cursory view found some discrepencies between this book and the rules as presented in M20. The author acknowledges the differences between editions, but a bit more time comparing the sphere levels found in How Do You DO That and M20 appears to be needed. The lack of due diligence means that the purchaser is left having to do additional legwork to fix the sphere requirements.

The system presented for learning/creating rotes is unnecessary. The idea of rotes should not require the expediture of xp and M20 makes it clear taht rotes should never cost points to learn. The reason the base system in the book is so simple is because it is not meant to bog down the already complicated rules system in Mage.

Overall, the quality of content and layout is discordant with the price.



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Enlightened Grimoire
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Weighing the Cost
von DSC T. G. C. _. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 11/28/2018 18:45:08

Weighing the Cost is a moving story. The depth of this short adventure is in some ways heart wenching. Unlike a lot of scenario's the antagonist of this scenario is in many ways a relatable character driven by pain and lost. Mage like most WOD games is suppose to focus on the story of people rather than just a quest for power, and this adventure captures that dynamic wonderfully.

Weighing the Cost is an amazing story to play threw, and if your Storyteller likes to run pre-planned scenarios that your group gives this adventure a try.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Weighing the Cost
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Thank you SO MUCH for this touching review. I am glad to hear you've enjoyed Weighing the Cost! Travis
Sorcerer's Companion
von DSC T. G. C. _. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 11/28/2018 18:01:13

The Sorcerer's Companion does a wonderful job, updating Sorcerer's to M20. The book does a wonderful job describing how sorcerer's could be intergrated into other WOD lines such as Vampire, Werewolf, Wraith and Changeling. The four paths presented in the book are well done. Chronomancy was our favorite. With all the paths, none seemed overpowered, or to complex.

Our favorite part of the book was the section called "A Sorcerer's Grimoire", which presented us with tons of rituals for each of the paths. This was an area that the original Sorcerer book was lacking.

The DSC Tabletop Gaming Club feels that the Sorcerer's Companion is a must have for all Sorcerer players. It fills in a gap that was missing for the Sorcerer character type.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Sorcerer's Companion
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Legends of the Clans
von DSC T. G. C. _. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 11/28/2018 17:37:46

Legends of the Clans has 13 chapters each chapter focusing on one of the 13 major clans of VTM. In each chapter, the author details three different "Legends" that most clan members have only heard rumor or stories about. Some of the Legends detailed mystical items. Some of the Legends detailed mythical places. Some of the Legends details people of legend. And some of the Legends detaileed obsure bloodlines.

Overall the book was well put together and every "Legend" presented was interesting to read. We particularly enjoyed the new bloodlines "The Knights of Ares" and "The Shadow Hunters". The new revenant family "The Fallen" was also interesting and would make great antagonists for a story. Our personal favor "Legend" presented involved the sister of Augustus Giovanni.

The DSC Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this book for all VTM fans.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Legends of the Clans
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Rose City by Night
von DSC T. G. C. _. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 11/27/2018 10:57:02

Rose City by Night is an amazing piece work. It details the history and current setting for Portland, Oregon, a city that was in desperate need of a sourcebook. There is a section that expands on how vampires feed, which introduced a few new mechanics which are very interesting and effective. The NPC's introduced are rich but don't overshadow the setting.

The DSC Gaming club recommends Rose City by Night as a must have for any storyteller setting a game in the US northwest.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Rose City by Night
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Rezension 1 bis 15 (von 1994 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Nächste >>] 
0 Einträge
 Die heißesten Produkte
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG