RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Random Encounters: Pack 1
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2018 07:42:13

Great variety in this pack, And provides some classic DnD monsters! All with the charm that Trash Mobs Minis are known for.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Random Encounters: Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroes: Pack 4
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2018 07:37:22

Better watch your pockets with this set. The bandits are stand outs from this one and provide great PC's or NPCs for a theives guild.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes: Pack 4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Oozes: Theme Pack
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2018 22:12:54

These globual guys and gals are great. Your players will smile ear to ear when ya plop these on the battle mat uttering the words "I dont think you're ready for this jelly"



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Oozes: Theme Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroes: Pack 3
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2018 22:29:03

This set is great. Stand outs for me are the paladin and death knight! but the rest of the crew has great charm as well!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes: Pack 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Spiders: Army Pack
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2018 14:30:05

I'm not even sure what all these creatures are yet, but I know that they will freak out my adventurers when they hit the table! Now I just have to slog through the monster books to find the stats so I can run them right. I like that they share a color pallet which makes them all seem related since they are all spider kin. Plus with that Trash Mob style they are just cute enough not to make my aracnaphobic players literaly run away....



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spiders: Army Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroes: Pack 7 "Foul Tidings"
by Joshua D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2018 12:57:39

As both the commissioner and user of this art in various ways (both as a display piece of my first long lived party, and art for the virtual table top we play on) these minis are a joy to look at and play with. The Artist did an amazing job translating text descriptions of the characters into stunning physical form.

I plan to purchase many more pieces as I have chances and reasons to do so.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes: Pack 7 "Foul Tidings"
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroes: Pack 4
by Patrick E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2018 13:30:24

This is an amazing set of Heroes for your game, you get a wide selection of evocative casters and seriously dangerous looking rogues. One of my dudes is playing the halfling assassin from this set and feels like the most stealthy and fierce hero ever. The minis are that good on the table. I do have to take pictures next time to amend this review. Our halfling bard still feels a little lost due to none of those "coolest minis you always bring" available. I made the human caster a bit smaller as a stand in, but he cannot wait for your interpretation of a halfling bard, Sir Trashmob. Anybody picking these up: You truly get your money's worth. My group has now started picking minis before making their characters. They find that coming up with a story and idea is so much easier with these great visualizations. A word of warning: These are not your boring standard fantasy minis that everyone does and has. These are all unique and different in the best possible ways. Trashmob's stlye has really sparked my creativity as DM, but similarly that of my players. Great job!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes: Pack 4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Oozes: Theme Pack
by Patrick E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2018 03:07:30

These have to be the best Oozes ever, not just because they are varied and new and beautiful to behold. No, they literally ooze character! Slimes are usually so anonymous and dispersonal. Not anymore. What Mr. Trashmob does here, is nothing short of phenomenal: These oozes seem alive and personal and dangerous. My party loved them and even tried interacting with them. With an ooze!!! One of the coolest and funnest things ever.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Oozes: Theme Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Undead: Theme Pack
by Lynn P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2018 19:43:40

I purchased this briefly before it got a Silver rating. So I am taking all the credit.

All of Trash Mob Minis's... minis... are bright, bold, and colourful, which - though it may rankle the Very Serious Real Is Brown type of GM - are important things for paper minis. As small things on a big table, they need to stand out from a distance, and to be immediately recognisable as what they are. With this pack, that's particularly worth mentioning, because undead monsters tend to have a palette of "white, black, very dark grey, and occasionally spots of blue if we're going to go nuts here". The closest to that in this pack are the low-rank mummies, being mostly in white and grey, and their bloodied hands and gaping maws provide just the kind of contrast they need to stand out. The ghouls use blues and spot yellows (and, yes, bloody claws) to make themselves stand out all the more. The more Impressive figures - the crypt queen and the lich - are just gorgeous, with the crypt queen's golden mask and the lich's gold crown and purple jewels making them easily stand out from the rank and file. Frankly, if Nagash had looked this good... I don't know how to end this sentence. But Nagash didn't look this good, and dollar-for-dollar it's even more ridiculous.

(And as someone with DEX as his dump stat and an imprecise Stanley knife, I appreciate how the crypt queen's loose bandages are in a whole big block, rather than being fiddly.)

The crown jewel, naturally, is the stillborn godling/atropal, which admittedly I probably wouldn't put on a table that didn't already have an X-card or safety flower on it. WITH safety tools, however... There's a certain joy as a GM when you put down the big horrible monster mini and the players suck an indrawn breath through their teeth, and the stillborn godling is definitely a candidate for that. (And also "AUGH WHAT IS THAT GET IT AWAY".) There's no denying that even in the bold and cartoony style the minis represent, the stillborn godling is a horror. (It's the veins. The awful, awful veins, and the semi-transparent skin they imply.) And as a horror, it gives a lot of potential for GMs who want their players to understand when Poop Gets Real - as well as a nice case of filling a need, with a major campaign having an atropal hanging around in it and no apparent official miniatures to be found.

In short, buy this product. Even if you can't use the godling, the lich is worth the price of admission in and of himself. Look at his happy smile. He's just loving life.

...well. Not life as such.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Undead: Theme Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elemental Enemies: Paper Miniatures
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2018 16:57:50

This is one of the most ambitious packs yet along with the ultimate elementals.

There is an armored cultist, an elemental monster, and an elemental leader in each of the 4 elements - fire, water, earth, and air.

Make sure to get this with the ultimate elemntals to cover all your elemental bases!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Enemies: Paper Miniatures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gnolls: Army Pack
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2018 16:51:48

These gnolls are great.

There is a bit of SNFW with the topless queen, so maybe not the best figure to include if you are running a game for kids.

This set reads great on the table, a little big at the 1:60 scale, but that just makes them a bit more intemedating for your PC's.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gnolls: Army Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hags: Theme Pack
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2018 16:45:35

These hags have a ton of character!

Way better than the standard "hunched old lady" normaly used. Not sure I will have a use for the black and white versions, but they make great coloring pages to keep my friends kid busy while we play D&D.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hags: Theme Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Orcs: Army Pack
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2018 21:05:17

My favorite set from trash mob minis, this is great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orcs: Army Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dragons: 2.5D Model Kit
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2018 21:02:04

Great kit, the 2.5D is nice to give the dragons some extra prescence on the table. Pretty easy to assemble too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragons: 2.5D Model Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Big Trouble: Theme Pack
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2018 21:00:20

Pretty Good set to pepper in with other sets to kinda fill them out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Trouble: Theme Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG