RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Tiny Dungeon: Hatchling Edition
by charles s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2019 20:00:53

Excelent game. Fast and easy to learn. It was run for a group of eight players, ages ten to forty something, everyone had fun and picked up the rules from the get go.We were joined us mid way through, they sat down and had a charecter ready to go in less than ten.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Dungeon: Hatchling Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Solar Blades & Cosmic Spells
by Philip H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2019 16:35:27

Amazing work. Clear, concise and not a word wasted. I liked SS&SS but SB&CS is a step further towards awesome. Especially the luck/durability mechanics. It feels like how OD&D would be if it were written now but in space! Can't wait for the Addendum :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Solar Blades & Cosmic Spells
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Solar Blades & Cosmic Spells
by Eric S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2019 07:38:44

I have been following this game since its inception and have come to love it. The parts of the game that I enjoy most are these simple mechanics thallow for a pulp style of action player creativity and GM creation on the flyIf you were stuck in a rut or just want to create a game at that very moment. The book comes with amazing tables they can be used as a tool kit for game development not only in a si fi setting but you can apply the principles to any game that you want to run



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost in the Fantasy World
by Umberto P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2019 00:18:25

Great little game with a nifty system! I can play it with my daughters and my grown-up friends alike! Hope to see an adventure out soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lost in the Fantasy World
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dark Streets & Darker Secrets
by Marco R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2019 20:53:11

Ok, done. I love your style. I didn't have many chances to play your games, but now it's time to go past the reading and just sit down in darkness! Waiting for my physical copy!
I love EVERYTHING about this book.

  • the layout is gorgeous: easy to read on my Fire 7 tablet and incredibly dark and haunting.

  • love the art. It is inspiring, sometimes funny, sometimes horrific.

  • love the way you TALK to the reader. It's like listening to someone sharing his greatest passion. I support tons of "non mainstream" projects (Tiny d6, LFG, Unity, Spahn) and play tons of historical games (Fate, MYZ, Shadowrun), but finding a book which is both USEFUL and ALIVE is damn hard. You hit the soft spot of both the storyteller and the gamer that's hidden in me. XD

What most people should get about your work (similarly to what Spahn and Bahr do), is that there is much more love, difficulty and passion in a game where every table or single line is actually telling a story.

I will get Solar Blades too as soon as I can and I'm very happy of your OS/GKG cooperation, since both of you are within my favourite designers of all times.

Kudos everywhere. Marco



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Streets & Darker Secrets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tiny Gods
by Jon N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2019 11:24:15

like all of gallant knight games products this is a solid game with simple but engaging game mechanics



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Gods
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tiny Gods
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2019 16:51:18

Although I was skeptical when I first picked up Tiny Gods, I've really been enjoying it immensely. The Setting Creation mini-game in particular is truly epic.

In most RPGs, there's no link between player characters and cosmology. But since the players start out as gods creating the world, you have the potential for this wonderful connection. And that's exactly the way it's been working in our game. It's been one of the richest roleplaying experiences of my life. Even the failures are glorious and mythic. Just plain FUN!

And any of us now acting as deities (including the nominal GM) could easily act as a GM in the second part of the game. So all of us are basically preparing to be a GM in this world, a world that each of knows intimately because we helped make it.

It's been so much fun making Terresine. I can't wait to play here! Thanks, Tiny Gods. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Atomic Highway - Post Apocalyptic Roleplaying
by pirata n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2019 13:03:11

Maybe one of the best option to play Mad Max Fury Road. In speciffic the rules for combat with vehicles its very efficiente. Only d6.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Atomic Highway - Post Apocalyptic Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tiny Frontiers: Revised
by Christopher T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2019 14:46:52

I own the original Tiny Frontiers and I was a little concerned that they removed the Mecha vs Monster rules at first. Once I was able to take a look at Tiny Frontiers Revised I saw that what they replaced it with was well worth it.

I love the concept of the TinyD6 system a lot. It is so fliexible and allows for GMs to create a lot of cool content on their own. That being said I enjoy RPG books that have lots of examples. Examples of races/heritages, gear, evironments, but especially enemies.

A lack of examples of enemies is my biggest con, but Bahr specifically notes that it is not his intent to give a ton of examples.

The Micro-settings are overall decent. I enjoy the ones that add a new element/mechanic to the TInyD6 System to most.

With the revised version the additional rules on Combat, Zones, New Races (Heritages), and Starships really fleshed out the game without it abandoning its minimalist roots.

The Zones really help differentiate Heavy and Light weapons.

I would highly recommend this RPG for all ages and for all experience levels. This is quickly rising to one of my favorite RPG systems ever. I hope a seperate bestiary or something focused on a bunch of tables is added in the future. In the meantime I will be considering grabbing the Tiny Dungeon physical version because it has Dinosaur stats!

TinyD6 Includes: Tiny Dungeon (2e) Tiny Frontiers Revised Tiny Frontiers: Mecha and Monsters Tiny Wastelands Tiny Supers (coming 2019)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Frontiers: Revised
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mad Magicks of the Turned God: A Tiny Dungeon 2e Quickstart
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2019 23:30:55

With this evocative quick-start module, Brian Fitzpatrick does a great job of both providing a discrete and self-contained adventure and sketching the rough outlines of a much larger world. And while this world has its own distinct flavor, it's not too far-out or bizarre-- start reading and you'll quickly see where you could fit this into your existing campaign setting, with minimal adaptation. In short, MMTG is a great way to introduce new players (or new GMs) to Tiny Dungeon 2e.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mad Magicks of the Turned God: A Tiny Dungeon 2e Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tiny Dungeon 2e: Treasure Deck
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2019 22:56:52

So this deck is useful on its own, but what I like better about it is that it provides models for me to create my own items. Magic weapons and armor, artifacts, alchemical potions, scrolls for Spell Readers, etc. If you are running a Tiny Dungeon 2e campaign, this is essential. (Caveat: The art is not gorgeous.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Dungeon 2e: Treasure Deck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

On Moonlit Wings
by Theodore A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2019 11:00:33

An interesting game. There are a few spot that feel as though they were cut and pasted from other systems or where some minor editing could have been done, however it doesn't hamper the gameplay at all. The best part of it are the candleight rules. They are written in such a way that you can add them to pretty much any game you are playing all in all a decent



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
On Moonlit Wings
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
by Marco R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2019 17:58:24

This is a recent discovery and it will definitely change my way of gaming. As I did after discovering FATE Accelerated and Gumshoe, I grasped a new perspective on fantasy (and not only that!!) RPGs. This system, while light and minimalistic in nature, it is not limiting in any possible way. The author, through a cunning and compelling writing, shows with is clearly its deep passion for playing games without the weight of actually doing it. You just sit down and go "test please" as a GM, while your players track a minimalist (and still fun to customise) character sheet, where you don't find many numbers, just ways to gain some edge over other characters or enemies in specific situations. Put this along with a smart use of the advantage / disadvantage mechanic (which is not the one we know in that other game), an unbelievable amount of traits you can mix, match and alter to your needings, optional rules expanding the core ones without adding any single bit of crunch... Put this all together and you get a modern, classical, cunning, light-weight, customisable, easy to pick up fantasy game.

The microsettings are insanely good, fun to read and I can't wait to smash them together for a world I'm building (this game put the will to create a whole setting back into my head)! Planning to do this and play a Freeport campaign using this system. I feel like it may basically fit any genre and sub-genre with almost no issues, as long as you are mentally flexible enough to accept its simplicity.

Highly recommended to new gamers and veteran as well, yuou CANNOT MISS THIS.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Eorathril
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2019 12:22:23

One of the best low magic OSR games I have encountered. Cannot wait for new material for the game to come out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eorathril
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
by Jon N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2019 22:17:02

a fantastic game system that knows how to keep the rules in the background out of the way of actual gameplay, i highly recomend this, and all the other tiny d6 lineup to anyone who loves tabletop gaming but dislikes endless charts, tables, and "splatbooks".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiny Dungeon: Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 244 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG