Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Urban Designs: New Glory Naval Base
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2020 18:19:45

    Great product with tons of detail. GM's should easily be able to fit this into their modern campaigns.

    I just noticed after three years of owning this that the 2-page base map in the PDF isn't numbered or labelled! However until they fix this I recommened saving the Publisher Preview as it does have a complete version of the same map.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Urban Designs: New Glory Naval Base
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Edelbree's Scriptorium 25mm Battle Plans
    by Wilbur J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 02:46:10

    Very cool maps. I purchased this product and many more Darkfuries. Lots of cool detail. Is it okay to use this for streaming purposes? I hope to do so in the near future.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Edelbree's Scriptorium 25mm Battle Plans
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Maelstrom Fantasy Campaign Setting Worldbook
    by Darren D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 18:02:56

    This product is outstanding; it is clear many years of hard work went into the development of this world. Having spoken with the author a number of times I can attest that this setting has more too it than meets the eye. This book only contains a small amount of material compared to what Brian has developed over the years (demographics, nation information, ect). Brian used to send out weekly Unleash the Magic newsletters which added a great deal of info to the world. Kaladia is very similar to the Wilderlands of High Fantasy: a points of light setting where civilization is surrounded by monsters and the wilds. GMs should also google maps of Kaladia. Every map is also done is full color and available online via an old Darkfuries website (no longer maintained). The color maps are more detailed than the ones in the book (more cities, villages, castles and extra details). Gary Gygax himself left a comment on this web site in 1998 that Brian's work was outstanding.

    In any case, if you want something original buy this product.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Maelstrom Fantasy Campaign Setting Worldbook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Chadwick Manor 25mm Battle Plans
    by Ralph S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2019 17:29:45

    Very good and useful map. I have used it for an RPG with my kids and the house has by now become their base of operation.

    I have also often used it as battlemap for my "Catch Martin Luther" game which I like to play with my sunday school group occassionally.

    Great job!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Chadwick Manor 25mm Battle Plans
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Mansions and Manors Floorplans
    by Nathan T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/30/2018 02:49:46

    The graphics of these floorplans are done in the Campaign Cartographer-style of the early 1990s, making them dated even in 2002 when this came out. Now in 2018, the quality is so far beyond this that the price charged is risible. Whilst the layouts are reasonable (if uninspired), the graphics would make my players' jaws drop - and not in a good way, when they're used to the quality produced by Heroic Maps, for example. These are useful only as inspiration - and pricewise, worth maybe a quarter of the current full price being charged.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Mansions and Manors Floorplans
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Mansions and Manors Floorplans
    by Weston K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2017 19:59:08

    Graphics are atrocious, and for the price I paid I wish I could get every cent back. The floorplans themselves are fine but I would never put this graphic down on my table.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    Inns and Taverns Floorplans
    by Weston K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2017 19:54:28

    The preview wouldn't load so I had no idea the inns and taverns would be black and white and look like duke nukem era mapping. Would not buy again.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    Inns and Taverns Floorplans
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Urban Designs: New Glory Naval Base
    by Aronne G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2016 12:36:51

    Wonderful, I plan to use it as a military base in the future but for now it has been a valid source for other kind of buildings, like an office in a city. Even if you don't need a full base, it's very helpful in a bunch of situations, as a base it's very detailed and feels authentic.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Urban Designs: New Glory Naval Base
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Urban Designs: New Glory Naval Base
    by Ethan P. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/15/2016 12:00:28

    This was quite useful in a superhero game where I needed a military base for a game session. My only issue was with the map - it's hard to read and hard to figure out where things are. Once you can decode the map (and it's a chore at times), the map is highly useful and the information presented in the book was very handy for the game session.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Aether & Flux: Sailing the Traverse
    by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2016 16:15:38

    I must say, I was really impressed with this Interpretation of the spelljammer theme. From the game mechanics to the ideas of how everything works in game, Aether and Flux fixed the shortcomings of Spelljammer. As much as I love Spelljammer, Aether and Flux dose it in a way that makes sense.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Aether & Flux: Sailing the Traverse
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Temples and Shrines Floorplans
    by Wendell B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2015 16:02:52

    The maps are very detailed and come with quick descriptions of each area, and have 5' squares marked for play. I did notice on the cathedral map that the room descriptions for rooms 27 and 28 on the first floor are switched, but overall it seems very useful.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Temples and Shrines Floorplans
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Castles and Keeps Floorplans
    by Konrad F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2015 07:54:29

    Worth the buck Two different floorplans one for player one for the DM. In one room there is a hidden compartment which is just one square wide. In the DM map it is visible in the player map the room is hidden!.completly.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Castles and Keeps Floorplans
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Visira: City of Sorrows
    by Singh K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2015 17:34:02

    I own a number of other products by Darkfuries and I was honestly expecting it to live up to the high standards set by their Masterworks Maps series. In that sense, Visira is a huge disappointment. It's just another typical over-wrought storyline set in a city with far too much detail for the parts of their storyline, and not nearly enough usable information for a GM who simply wants to run city for his players. Yes, there's a slew of detailed establishments, but where are they? Yes, this is yet another 'city product' where the creator mistakenly thought that GMs wished to buy a city that needs to be keyed and populated. Visira doesn't even bother to name streets, just 'districts'. Here's a newsflash; anyone can draw a map and a bunch of rectangles on it to represent buildings, and call it a city, in an afternoon. That's the easy part. Determining what's in each and every building, that takes some time and consideration and planning. You won't find that in this product.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Visira: City of Sorrows
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Urban Designs: New Glory Naval Base
    by Dave G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2014 14:45:18

    Wow... what a fantastic map!

    This one is huge, and covers a wide variety of buildings - don't be put off by the fact that it's a naval base, it's got a hospital, cinema, gym, nightclub, barber shop, laundry, dental clinic, classrooms, warehouses, various shops and diners, workshops, offices and even a chapel !

    It's an entire community.

    Each building is mapped separately, and highly detailed - even down to where the power supply comes into the building, along with NPC's you'd expect to see and workers shift patterns for each building.

    This one product gives you a large selection of ready made buildings to drop into any modern/post-apocalyptic game, and comes with plenty of hints at possible scenarios to link everything together.

    Worth getting if you need maps of buildings, even if you don't need a full naval base.

    NOTE - the key on the overview map is reversed ! If you read it as 'A' as the rightmost column and 'o' as the left, then each building description has a grid ref to locate its silhouette, however the reverse is not true - there is no easy way to look at the map and work out 'what is this building?'



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Urban Designs: New Glory Naval Base
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Green Gables Inn 25mm Battle Plans
    by Alan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2014 17:53:29

    Simple, low ink usage map for any rpg that needs a tavern or inn. Price cannot be beat!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Green Gables Inn 25mm Battle Plans
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 142 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product