Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » BattleMats » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Dungeon - Books of Battle Mats (Digital Edition)
by Benjamin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2019 19:10:27

Well done and looking forward to using it on an upcoming one shot between campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon - Books of Battle Mats (Digital Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

A Whale of a Time... (One Page Dungeon)
by nick e. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2019 09:11:41

Whaley good. Assuming you like a light hearted skip through as many whale puns as you can fit on one sheet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Whale of a Time... (One Page Dungeon)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

The Dungeon - Books of Battle Mats (Digital Edition)
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2019 17:17:22

Great little set of small maps. The main use would be to map out corridors and smaller caverns. Some maps have 2 copies: Grided and non-grided, giving the user flexibility. Great set!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon - Books of Battle Mats (Digital Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Evening Ruins 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by Dan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2019 04:18:33

Love those dungeon tiles! More like that please! This was the perfect ruin for my party, thanks for your awesome designs. I will be getting many many more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Evening Ruins 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Fantasy Token Set
by Phil W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2019 12:54:01

These are great images for populating your gaming maps with one fatal flaw. The 300 dpi images are in a Adobe proprietary TIFF format and can't be used in most applications. They are also not compressed TIFF. The creator tried to do a good thing by using TIFF with layers so that users would have the option of turning off shadows. Unfortunately that means loading them into Photoshop to convert them to transparent PNGs for use in most mapping/VTT applications. The TIFF files should be replaced by PNG files either with/without the shadows.

The 72 dpi versions are just a bit too low resolution but otherwise very good. This will be a 5 star product once this issue is addressed.

Updated 2/15/2019: Updated files in PNG format at 280 pixels/grid in shadowed and unshadowed versions are just the ticket. 5 stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Token Set
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Phil, Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated, I've added two new zip files, one with 280 DPI PNG files and another with 280 DPI PNG files with shadows removed. I've moved the 72 DPI as they were a bit on the small side. I've left the tiff's there but will update the description to make it clear they are Photoshop tiffs. Cheers
Fen Temple 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/25/2018 14:24:59

Great quality image and quite reusable. If you can print it out on a plotter (or take it to a local printing shop and have them do it) and laminate it then it's even better!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fen Temple 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Urban Decay 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by Daniel Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2018 13:31:33

Great! Worth the buy and is able to work with heroclix figures, in that they are of 1.5 grid scale



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Urban Decay 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Urban Streets 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by Daniel Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2018 13:31:24

Great! Worth the buy and is able to work with heroclix figures, in that they are of 1.5 grid scale



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Urban Streets 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Town Gate Interiors 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2017 11:39:21

Battle Maps VTT maps are just what I've been looking for. Sure, I could make my own, there are plenty of software products available, but at $.99 I could not ask for a better product. Just the right size for most of the encounters I run in on-line PbP games. The right amount of detail for my taste, and they come in both 72dpi and 300 dpi formats for me to chose. Really a great product for a great price. This one, the Town Gate Interior really stands out and I'll be using it for many games. There is always a reason to stop the heroes at the town gate, either as they are coming in or trying to get a..., I men, leaving, hehe.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Town Gate Interiors 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Coral Bay 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
by Brian F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2017 11:47:57

The only underwater map I could find. Nevertheless its quite nice and just what I was looking for. A tad larger would have been better, maybe 24x36. My biggest complaint is its just a tif file, not a pdf. How do you get it to print properly? I used MS Paint and had it print 3 pages by 3 pages and it was fairly close to 1 inch squares. But what if a page doesn't print correctly? You need to print all 9 pages again. A pdf with individual pages would be much better.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Coral Bay 24" x 24" RPG Encounter Map
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks Brian, Very good point, I've now added a .pdf with the image broken in to 9 panels to fit on A4 to make it easier to print. Sorry it's too late for your print run. I'll aim to produce a larger underwater map soon, any other ideas, let me know. Cheers Matt
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG