RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Saga of the Goblin Horde: Countdown Deck
by Harrison H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2018 10:37:19

Best Deck Ever Yes, I typed it. Throw away that old stank ass deck your grandma gave you, chuck that crap into a volcano, because here we have a deck that perfectly compliments the fine artwork, and beautiful layouts of the saga of the goblin horde game.

And it's at an affordable price too, so buy it you chump, or you WILL get bullied at school, and women WILL find you unnatractive, science facts...

Anyway, I drank too much coffee i think..

My only regret with this deck is that I can't give it more than five stars, Drivethru rpg NEEDS to allow me to go to eleven..stupid website.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde: Countdown Deck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Saga of the Goblin Horde: Countdown Deck
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2018 08:12:51

Please check out my youtube review of the Countdown deck...allot of neat idea's here....One could say you could Savage them for other games! ;-p

https://youtu.be/jV6RJ5R5XlU



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde: Countdown Deck
by Mathew H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2018 03:52:49

These cards are fantastic! They add a variety of imaginative elements that would normally require dice and charts. The goblin characters are great but the "Saga Symbols" on the cards are the real treasure. Players and GMs alike can use these icons to quickly and easily add a dash of spice to scenarios on the fly. That being said, having 4 Jokers is a real treat as well. Get this deck - use it - you will have fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/12/2018 21:33:32

This is a ridiculously professional product for a free product. This outright shames a large number of commercial products on production values. That alone would be impressive, and then you get into the sheer amount of flavorful rules stuff. The author seems to have a mindset similar to mine: Don't shy away from Edges, Hindrances and Setting Rules if they will serve the setting better than just throwing "trappings" on everything. Savage Worlds is fast enough and robust enough to handle it without dragging down. Don't do it for it's own sake, but don't be scared to let the rules serve your game.

The flavor of the setting is great, and the Edges, Hindrances, random tables and setting rules feed into that. The setting itself is only broadly detailed. That makes sense, as most of these jokers aren't even going to understand the concept of detailed demographic information, much less have any use for it.

The layout of the Plot Point Campaign is beautiful and unique. I LOVE it when a PPC or an adventure path or whatever is written so that what the PCs do matters, and most aren't written that way. There are challenges but the heroes are expected to overcome those challenges and life goes on. At least after the halfway point, this campaign assumes NOTHING, even through the end of the PPC.

I also dig the random adventure generator, and I may even steal the d12 portion for my home adventures in other settings just to force myself to shake up how I lay out adventures.

The support is impressive as Hell, with the map being a great piece of work and the countdown deck being a ridiculously useful piece of innovation that he's already teasing being expanded to other genres.

Literally the only reasons not to download this are a) you hate Savage Worlds, b) you hate the concept or c) you're going to be a player in the game. This is seriously top notch stuff.

For my full review, please visit https://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2018/07/tommys-take-on-saga-of-goblin-horde.html



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
by Nakorn S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2018 01:37:07

This book is so good I cannot believe the author gave it out for free. The content is amazing. The artwork is very nice. I really want to run this to my friends in Thailand.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
by W C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2018 10:01:16

It's astonishing that a product of this quality is free. If you like Savage Worlds, this is simply a must-have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
by kender m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2018 11:13:54

You have all those goblin mini's sitting around, now it's time to customize them and give them some real personality!! My table has quite a bit of experience with Savage Worlds from my fantasy-cyberpunk campaign. They're used to me bringing one-shots to the table, but they rarely want to do more than two sessions of another campaign/setting. We're up to three sessions so far. My niece is now asking about RUNNING SotGH -- which is huge for me since I've been trying to get her to run her own D&D game for her friends for almost a year now. Although I wouldn't recommend this as a first campaign for first time GMs with inexperienced players, I would very, very highly recommend it as a first Savage Setting for first time GMs with experienced tables or for groups wanting to transition from other fantasy rules to the Savage Worlds system (and you can't go wrong with the price!). If you're already experienced with Savage Worlds, you'll appreciate the professionalism that has gone into this product. And don't forget to grab the one sheets, too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
by Dave B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2018 22:55:56

I haven't run this campaign or read the book cover-to-cover, but after giving it a look-through, I have decided to rate it 5 stars based on value alone. After flipping through this book, you will definitely want to run a goblin-centric game and the book seems to have everything you would need to do just that. A Plot-Point Campaign, a robust Bestiary, new Setting Rules and more are on offer, and it's all delivered in concise and easy-to-read fashion. It also stands as a fine example of building on the Savage Worlds ruleset without sacrificing what makes it fun in the first place.

Well done and thanks to Zadmar!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood & Bile
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2018 05:59:05

I got this to introduce a friend to RPG!!! seems very straightforward and easy and lightweight, whilst maintaining Zadmar's trademark high quality and first class production and playability.

For only $1 too - you simply cannot go wrong!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood & Bile
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2018 05:57:10

Amazing stuff... so much depth, really well produced, lots and lots and lots of fun!!! better than the stuff in the Pinnacle books I'd say, this really does make SW super enjoyable - a must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Eldritch Weapons (Savage Worlds)
by Bartek E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2018 03:20:25

Another great guide from Richard Woolcock (Zadmar)! He's got a lot more useful Savage Worlds content on his website as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eldritch Weapons (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
by Brent D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2018 22:14:59

GET THIS SETTING BOOK! Its an incredibly fun setting, and so well put together (not to mention its incredible looking). I still can hardly believe its free. Richard knocked it out of the park with this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Saga of the Goblin Horde: Configurable Map
by Glen B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2018 08:46:58

Great idea and a cool map, I particularly like the tribal fog feature. You can use the layers to show where the available adventures take place and turn off a hex grid for some hex-crawl shenanigans. You can also, if you want, turn off the title and text and use it as a generic fantasy map. I wish more maps used these features.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde: Configurable Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2018 07:25:08

Great goblin madness! Well thought out setting with many hilarious goblin minutiae.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds)
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2018 07:12:08

Richard is a genius. SotGH is spectacular. Get it, AND all the accompaniments. Get green. Get mean.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG