Little Wars
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Drunk Wizard » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
What We Were
by Joel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2019 11:17:55

This is a very simple and straightforward system that's perfect for beginners. It's also very easy to modify it to fit whatever setting you want whether that be sci fi, modern or even a whacky anime setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
What We Were
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

What We Were
by John J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2019 21:00:46

This was an amazing find!

I love how easy it was for me to pick and get a game going with my friends!

I highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
What We Were
by Paul K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2019 16:26:35

This book was written with passion and drive and above all, knowledge.

As a lover of TTRPGs but having no friends who I regularly enough to undertake the mammoth task of setting up a world and adventure this game works well for me as it is well designed, easy to use and easy to understand.

Very happy with this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
What We Were
by Tony A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2019 16:08:52

Been looking forward to running a game using this system since I saw it on kickstarter. I am impressed by how much work and detail has gone into this especially from such a small team.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
What We Were
by Mason P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2019 15:19:42

I played What We Were for the first time with some friends last night. Our group was split 50/50 between verterans of all the big TTRPGs and people who didn't know dice could have more than six sides.

Everyone had a blast. The mechanics are approachable and easy to pick up, and the focus on what we were (see what I did there?) really made it easy to get invested in not only my own character, but in the others too.

Really cool game. I 100% recomend it especially for the price. The art is also phenomenal.

I will deffinitely be looking to pick up whatever comes out next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
What We Were
by Dennis S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2019 09:41:11

When I hear the phrase "you can do anything..." used to describe a tabletop rpg I'm immediately skeptical. I've very rarely found that phrase to hold any weight, but in the case of What We Were I believe it does. What We Were (WWW) is a very simple d6 dice pool game that gives you the utmost freedom to play in whatever setting, with whatever skills, magic, items, etc that you wish. The rules are laid out clearly and concisely which makes the game extremely easy to teach, run, and manipulate to create the exact experience you're aiming for.

If you're looking for a game with a lot of crunch or complexity, WWW is not that game. If you're looking for a game to run that unique/niche idea that you've been kicking around, or a game to emulate your favorite show or video game that no other system has been able to handle, than I think What We Were could serve you as well as it has me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
What We Were
by Haris I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2019 03:49:22

Impressed with how much work has gone into this, I don't have much experience with rpg games, but it speaks volumes that even I can pick up due to how clearly everything is written and communicated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Guns & Guile - A Lasers & Feelings Western Hack
by Jennifer B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2018 12:31:07

Short and sweet. A slight improvment on Lasers&Feelings in a new fun setting. 5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Guns & Guile - A Lasers & Feelings Western Hack
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG