Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Traps, Trammels, and Triggers - Nefarious Devices for 5E
    by alexander h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2021 14:13:23

    I love traps, I think every dungeon worth a damn should have some, but I always found the official ones boring, dule, and predictable. That's why this book was a godsend to me, finally I had new tricks in my arsenal to amuse my players with, thank you so much!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Traps, Trammels, and Triggers - Nefarious Devices for 5E
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Traps, Trammels, and Triggers - Nefarious Devices for 5E
    by Cody R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2021 11:21:28

    Great supplement!! Easy to find something for any situation and really creative ideas!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Stock Art - Haunting Scenes (Backgrounds)
    by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2021 23:08:14

    beautiful art! fantastic resource for creators. Dont hesitate to grab it!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Stock Art - Haunting Scenes (Backgrounds)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fantasy Stock Art - Forest Scenes (Backgrounds)
    by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2021 23:07:56

    beautiful art! fantastic resource for creators. Dont hesitate to grab it!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Stock Art - Forest Scenes (Backgrounds)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Traps, Trammels, and Triggers - Nefarious Devices for 5E
    by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2021 23:05:11

    What a fantastic book! The traps are well organised and devious, its super easy to find something that fits whatever the theme/circumstances of your adventure/campaign and i cant reccomend it enough as a valuable GM resource! Thanks!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Traps, Trammels, and Triggers - Nefarious Devices for 5E
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Commercial Fantasy Art Subscription 2021
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2021 18:50:12

    Excellent quality. Realistic women. Not overly grimdark. Good variety of image types. Can't wait to see what's coming!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Commercial Fantasy Art Subscription 2021
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Commercial Fantasy Art Subscription 2021
    by Christian Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2021 04:21:44

    This is a great idea and it helps so many content creators! I love Grim Press and Bob´s art so being able to grab initially 50 pieces for that price and get more and more every month is simply fantastic.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Allies & Antagonists Free Sample (5th Edition)
    by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2021 08:17:07

    The samples for the product were good enough to convince me to back the KS project.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Allies & Antagonists Free Sample (5th Edition)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fantasy Token Pack 1
    by James E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2020 09:36:11

    With the pandemic, I've had to put my extensive pawn collection away and switch to playing with a VTT. While I love pawns on a table, I don't like top down tokens on a vtt. Instead, I prefer circle tokens with a portrait, which are not as easy to find as you might believe. Of all the ones I've seen, these are of the best quality. I'm very fond of the art, and the framing ring works well as an accent that doesn't distract from the image. I highly recommend this set and other works by the creator!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Token Pack 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Allies & Antagonists Free Sample (5th Edition)
    by Curse o. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2020 15:36:26

    Allies & Antagonists Free Sample (5th Edition) by Grim Press (@TheGrimPress)

    “209% Funded in 24 hours! Join our Kickstarter Campaign here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/grimpress/allies-and-antagonists-a-big-book-of-dnd-5e-npcs Allies & Antagonists was successfully funded! Final orders will be fulfilled by DriveThruRPG and include: Over 200 Pages of Content 100 Non-player Characters (before stretch goals) Lore, Art, and 5e Game Statistics for Every NPC Professional Product Layout PDF & Hardcover Print options Created for the world’s greatest roleplaying game! Note: The samples provided in this PDF represent early work for this project, and final production of Allies & Antagonists is expected to look much different than the free sample we are providing here — but the content will be similar!”

    I’m so ridiculously excited for this Kickstarter! The Grim Press (@TheGrimPress) are phenomenal creators with the most truly transcendent takes on NPCs! I’ve said before & will say again “every one of them filled with enough flavour to grow an encounter, adventure, arc and/ or campaign”

    The quality of the writing, lore, artwork and abilities is incredible and utterly inspiring! I need to see the full project so badly! This taste has me very, very excited indeed!

    I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the Silvasirenis caused me some concern with the wording and elements of the concept, which is inspired by the mythological siren. I raised these with Armstrong (@Grim_DM) and his response was truly encouraging and inspiring, welcoming my comments.

    I am truly reassured knowing that this is but a sampler, with the project being committed to sensitivity consultants for the final product. It’s wonderful to see folx becoming more welcoming of critique, as well as the normalisation of sensitivity reading. I have a great deal of faith in Armstrong, Allies & Antagonists, and the Adaptable NPCs series that precedes this mammoth project. The Adaptable NPCs series being some of my favourite and among the most beautiful in TTRPG supplements.

    The series is firmly in my Eternal Pantheon of the bestest things in TTRPGs!

    See my previous in-depth review of the Adaptable NPCs series that precedes this https://www.dmsguild.com/m/product/300586?affiliate_id=1507682

    Adaptable NPCs 2 Truly an incredible tome full of every kind of NPC, BBEG & BFF from the lowliest vagabond and deserter, through warriors, mages, heroes, Demons and Devils of every stripe, flavour, setting and magnitude, all the way to an Archfiend, Deity, their minions, messengers, champions and dark lords; every one of them filled with enough flavour to grow an encounter, adventure, arc and/ or campaign. Full review: https://www.dmsguild.com/product_reviews_info.php?&reviews_id=387884&products_id=299072

    Adaptable NPCs of the Guild Since my discovery of this series with the release of Adaptable NPCs II I have been completely spellbound and this latest entry has somehow defied logic and physics by improving on perfection! I have said before that each of the NPCs contained within any of these books could inspire a side trek, adventure or an entire campaign, and while this holds true, the sheer beauty and detail in this latest instalment is quite frankly absurd. Is it possible to be angry with a thing for being too wonderful? Full review: https://www.dmsguild.com/product_reviews_info.php?&reviews_id=454181&products_id=319815

    Join the Kickstarter Campaign here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/grimpress/allies-and-antagonists-a-big-book-of-dnd-5e-npcs



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Allies & Antagonists Free Sample (5th Edition)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Premium Fantasy Stock Art - Paladin #7 (human)
    by Christian Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2020 10:06:06

    This is a seriously awesome piece by Bob/Grim Press!! Really loved it and we've put it to good use :)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Premium Fantasy Stock Art - Paladin #7 (human)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Premium Fantasy Stock Art - Phoenix #1
    by Dragonix M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2020 18:27:34

    This is easily one of the most beautiful stock art pieces you can find in DTRPG. As with most of his masterpieces, Bob Greyvenstein does an outstanding job with the details and the layered colors of the phoenix, elevating any body of work.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Premium Fantasy Stock Art - Phoenix #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fantasy Stock Art - Forest Scenes (Backgrounds)
    by Dia L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2020 23:09:06

    The art in this pack is absolutely amazing! I was struggling to find art for two of the forest scenes I imagined in my adventure, and this pack included pieces that were genuinely paerfect--like, exactly what I had imagined! I was so excited to see the cottage piece that I practically screamed in real life! Not only were the two pieces I used amazing peices of artwork for my adventure and, well, just amazing forest imagery in their own right, but the other three pieces included are similarly spectacular, and, frankly, I may end up writing adventures with them in mind just to get the chance to use this art pack again!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Stock Art - Forest Scenes (Backgrounds)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Charity Bundle: Stay Inside & Create Content!
    by Stephen H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2020 11:49:37

    Even IF, and it very much isn't the case, but even IF the art was second rate or average - the whole thing is for charity...

    It is also being offered at a discount that frankly is dizzying - anything less than 5 stars and a glowing review would be churlish.

    Although, IF the art was sub-standard, then I guess there would be a need to be honest. So, with that thought in mind, let me be honest - the art in here is bloomin' marvellous!

    Do I like all the pieces? No, but then I don't like all the cakes in Betty's tearooms (the finest tea rooms in the world). That doesn't mean the cakes aren't good, it just means the cakes aren't for me. In this case, I feel his wizards as a little too muscular and some of the poses a little too rigid - for my taste. However, that's only in a couple of cases. What you mostly get are finely created, detailed and good resolution images with a generous ten-use licence.

    Honestly, this bundle is a no-brainer. In fact, I've bought it and I'm in the process of signing up to support the artist on Patreon because I see several other pieces of work that I plan to use in a number of my publications - not least of which is my Dungeon Master's Adventure Pack which I just launched on Kickstarter. I mention that, not for advertising, but to highlight that this bundle isn't just for the most part pretty to look at but also pretty useful!

    I've put a piece on the Kickstarter page for the DMAP and I have earmarked several of the pieces for use in later issues. This is good art. Like ANY artist, you pick the bits that resonate with you. I will easily be using over half these pieces in my publications and probably more as time goes on.

    And it's for charity? BUY IT!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Charity Bundle: Stay Inside & Create Content!
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thank you so much for your kind words & support.
    Fantasy Stock Art - Haunting Scenes (Backgrounds)
    by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2020 23:18:01

    Incredible artwork included in this. My only compaint that that there is not a format for widescreen montior resolutions. At present, I have to resize the images to use as backgrounds, and I never like the final result.

    This in no way diminishes the vaule of this set. each piece is georgos as either a background, or scene from an adventure.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Stock Art - Haunting Scenes (Backgrounds)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product