Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Dyskami Publishing Company » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by Rick K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2020 19:53:27

love the reduction of the point cost to character creation, it'll make it easier to set up a character, changing certain elements to the way the character creation is does make it feel a bit more realistic for an anime based ttrpg



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by Jonas L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2020 18:39:30

i bought the pdf as the book isnt out yet. I have been solo-playing it due to Covid-19, and having a blast. I am looking forward to the expansions coming out, and will definitely purchase the physical release when available.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by Justin J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2020 09:16:44

BESM 4 is looking like the best version of BESM. The only thing that takes from this book IMO is the inconsistant art design (some great but lots of resused art from eariler BESM games), the garish color choices and some of the references are outdated by today's standards. That said, Despite there being hits here - I feel the BESM 4 is a great game to have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by Sean M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2020 14:00:21

I have been playing since the Beta came out right after the Kickstarter campaign and it has been a blast to get with my old group and continue the same fun adventures in the new version. The rules are still pretty light and the customization very large. You can run any style of campaign you can imagine, want to recreate the world of Naruto? Easy. Want giant Mecha action? Rules are there. Looking to have school girls wage war against a demon horde bent on world domination? Sure, there is even some templates to help. Even better is the Anime Multiverse to help new players and game master with various types of settings you can create in BESM. Using just 2D6 for your rolls makes things simple and easy for players to learn quickly. Best of all you can have any mix of social, puzzle, or combat in your campaign that you wish. The attributes available in BESM are not geared to any one type of play. If you really do want an open world with a lot of possibilities for your group BESM is a great game to pick up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Game Screen and Adventure: "You Have Chosen ... Wisely" Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by Donald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2020 13:42:29

So first off the art for the cover of the Screen is awesome. Really want to get a physical copy eventually. But its the stuff on the back that all the Gamemasters want! All the relevant infos here, and compiled for quick and easy reference with artwork and illustrations of just about every petinent mechanic, so no more breaking the suspension of disbelief to dig through the book. Must have for gamemasters



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Game Screen and Adventure: "You Have Chosen ... Wisely" Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

BESM Dramatis Personae: Volume 4 - Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by Donald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2020 13:37:26

Okay, so you've bought the primer and core book, maybe even built a character or two and might have run a session, then it hits you, "I don't have enough people/archetypes. The cursed creative block hits and you panic! This is the answer! The Dramatis personae gives you characters of a variety of different creative paths. You can use them as they are or modify to fit your campaign. Its helped me out a lot in my games. The Blood mage and Woolie are definitely my favorites!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Dramatis Personae: Volume 4 - Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by Donald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2020 13:32:29

If you've never played Big Eyes Small Mouth, or more commonly known as BESM, or if you're like me and a returning fan of the Tristat system, let me welcome you. In regards to how the system functions, for those familiar with games like Mutants and Masterminds or other such systems BESM is similar in some ways such as Attributes being linked to powerful abilities, but very different in others such as the inclusion of defects, or negative attributes, and minor/major edges, or advantage as is is compared to in D&D 5th edition. Obstacle both minor and major are also new, and represent disadvantage. The system at its core runs off of 3 stats, hence a tri-stat system. Your Body, Mind, and Soul make up your characters derived statistics and also are used for task resolution. In that regard, Task resolution is very simple, two d6 are really all you need to play the game. Damage calculation is based on weapon level and several other factors and character customization is nearly endless! So come join the anime roleplay experience that puts the "role" back in roleplay, you won't regret it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

BESM Primer - Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by Donald P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2020 13:20:15

If you have doubts about the Big Eyes Small Mouth 4th edition, or just want to get a better idea of how the system works, this Primer is a must have. It quickly and efficiently explains the core mechanics and some of the character creation options although I would not reccomend trying to run a game without the core book as there is so much more that with the system. Lots of great artwork too. Besm 4th uses the tri-stat system with a two d6 task resolution roll at its core. I hope that this primer will be the Gate to a world of adventure for all who read and if you like it, buy the core book and join in the anime roleplay experience!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Primer - Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2020 10:32:49

BESM4 does for previous editions what D&D5th did for it's predecessors: takes the best of everything and puts them together in a neat package. If you are familiar with BESM, you'll find some things are renamed and some familiar rules have been flipped (roll over target number; tie goes to the actor, not defender, etc).

If you are not familiar with BESM, you are in for a treat! The rules are simple and flexible but the options are so vast, you can get lost (support is fast, easy, and available with a great community). Most players are used to rigid rules that tell you EXACTLY what you can and cannot do. BESM avoids that and gives you flexability to do anything, with just enough guidelines to reign you in (with the help of the gm).

It can be intimidating, though. The best introduction to BESM is to play with someone familiar with it. If you are not, buy a copy and get with the BESM community to walk you through it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

BESM Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by William K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2020 07:28:56

Anime/Manga aren't genres, they're mediums much like television, movies, and comics. If you're thinking of passing up on the opportunity to own this magnificent game because of the Anime/Manga marketing, I strongly urge you to reconsider.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Primer - Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2020 15:08:04

Well, it is a good introduction to the 4th edition of the 4th edition of BESM with nice improvements. I think I will buy the full version someday. I think that this game can also emulate other genre than animé.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Primer - Fourth Edition (Big Eyes, Small Mouth)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

BESM Fourth Edition - Beta Playtest
by Sean M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2019 00:02:10

This has been the best new table top RPG I have played in a long time. I am a HUGE BESM fand and I am glad to see it come back better than ever.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BESM Fourth Edition - Beta Playtest
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG