Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Figu Design » Reviews
Browse Categories
 Publisher













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Template Pack - Medieval
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2020 05:29:18

Exceptional work, as always. I've bought a lot of Figu's template packs, and use them in most of my products. If you like these, I strongly recommend browsing through the others, there's something for most genres.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack - Medieval
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much!
Template Pack #1 Graveyard
by Simon H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2020 06:39:26

I have a few of these templates and they never fail to dissapoint. Super professional looking and unique.

Five Stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #1 Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #10 Steampunk
by Dawnn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2020 06:54:19

Very nice and perfect for my use. Stunning detail and great color selections.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #10 Steampunk
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2019 08:32:50

Wonderful graphics, giving real atmosphere to my texts. I am constantly looking for new uses just so I can enjoy the graphics more often.

The pack contains four different front covers, four matching backs, and four different page backgrounds. I have no idea why the other reviewer claims that there are no backs - they are definitely there, in A4 and Letter sizes. The product is exactly as advertised, and everything is beautiful.

The page backgrounds are easily imported into e.g. LibreOffice. I only wish for a little variation so that not all pages in an ancient book look exactly alike - a tear here, a smudge there, maybe even a ripped-off corner. This is the only reason why I'm withholding that fifth star.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #24 Dragons
by Nick L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 15:12:30

Fixed review, I'm so happy now, 5-stars! I bought the Dragons pack (which is $2 extra) specifically because it includes a customizable cover where we can include our own photo. Since I don't use Photoshop, the TIFF file did not display the transparency/alpha channel, so the background was just white. I posted a review calling out this problem and within hours the creator posted an update with PNG files that now expose the transparency. This is amazing customer service!!! THANK YOU!!!

The textures look really nice, professional and are really high resolution. This is a massive pack with enough quality for printing. Now I also wish other template packs by the same creator also had this customizable template for our own images. I would buy more in a heartbeat.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #24 Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review! We have checked the files. Although these TIFF files work fine in Photoshop we attached the PNG version of these transparent files, so you can use them anywhere. Please download the new ZIP files to getht hese PNGs. Kindest Regards, Zoltán Bárány Lord Zsezse Works Team
Template Pack #24 Dragons
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 11:24:38

The customizable covers and variant papers make this the most versatile of the template packs. I'd love to see more like this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #13 Celtic
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2018 13:34:59

I'm wholly satisfied with the designs and the grade of detail in this set. The Celtic knots follow the rules as I know them.

I'd give 5 stars if at least one design had layers to customize or age, as appropriate, the pages, and perhaps the covers, too. LZW use PDF layers for such customization in some other products, though to be fair, layers were neither mentioned nor implied in this product's description.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #13 Celtic
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
by Wayne T. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2018 17:07:43

I give this 5 stars but I can't help but be curious as to why this didn't come with backs. The detail is amazing as always and I used one of the plainer covers as my back so it served me well but this would be an even stronger product with backs. Either way, these templates are fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #24 Dragons
by Wayne T. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2018 17:04:30

The detail on these templates is just amazing. They scale perfectly in my word processor and when printed look almost three dimensional. You can't go wrong with these templates.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #24 Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #21 Wood
by Wayne T. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2018 17:00:35

These, just like all the others I've purchased, are absolutely stunning! They are very easy to work with as well. I use them in an MS Word clone and they work great every time. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #21 Wood
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #6 Elves
by Todd B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2017 12:20:29

You get exactly what you see in the preview and they are really really gorgeous. I like to use these as cover sheets for my D&D character notebooks with added text for character name and such.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #6 Elves
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #1 Graveyard
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:05:40

Creepy and cool and of very high production value. Comes with fronts, interior paper, and BACKS! Backs are not present in all template sets from this company (even when advertised), so be warned. This one does and I love it and make frequent use of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #1 Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #2 Bog
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:03:19

Well made, easy to use and comes with fronts, backs, and interior paper. I make heavy use of this pack. So useful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #2 Bog
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 14:00:17

The papers and front covers are gorgeous, but there are no backs included. This is a bit of false advertising as backs are CLEARLY mentioned on the promo image. Without backs, the usefulness for me is very limited and the misleading promo is very disappointing. Would not have purchased if I had known.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #7 From the Lost Library
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Dear Will, thank you for your purchase! Please note that there are three different ZIP files in this product, one-one for the papers, covers and backs. Please download all of them and unzip them to get the backs. You can see them in this screenshot: http://lordzsezseworks.com/sample/Lost_Library_3_different_files_covers_papers_backs.jpg You can always contact us by clicking on the Contact Publisher link under our logo or via our website if you have any problem or question, we cannot reply and help you here if you have any problem. Thank you!
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
by will m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2017 13:56:29

Beautiful covers and papers, but not much use without backs. As soon as they release an updated version with backs then I'll rate it 5 stars all the way.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Template Pack #8 Dwarven Tales
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
Powered by DriveThruRPG