RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Night's Edge
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2018 09:40:56

The Alternate Reality to Cyberpunk. You need Cyberpunk 2020 to use this. If corrupt corporations, rival gangs, criminals, the collapse of society haven't provided enough of a challenge to your players... open up this new frontier.... and throw them to the Vampires. This isn't Vampire: The Masquerade made into a CP2020 compatible system. This is uniquely Cyberpunk. This is CyberVampire 2020.

"But I HATE Vampires, especially angsty, Anne Rice inspired, soy Vamps..."

Yes, there is that. No worries. These Vamps are just as corrupt, just as evil as any other denizen of the 2020 environment. This just helps define these true blood suckers. Imagine a corporate who has lived over 1000 years... These Vamps are predators. Powers and abilities beyond mortals... And they really aren't interested in preserving their humanity... unless it is in a larder for later consumption.

And yes, there are even rules for playing Vampire players.

"But doesn't that detract from the whole Cyberpunk outlook?"

That's up to you, choombah.

But this isn't just about Vampires... or Werewolves (got them too)... this is about expanding the Cyberpunk universe. Psy powers are here too. And you can always take these ideas and mold them to your fancy. Want to make them more like Vampire the Masquerade? Go for it. Tweek it as you need to. Just want to include horror in your game... why not. Have the players final beat back the big corporate bad guy... only to find out he's only a pawn... run by a larger, meaner, more connected individual...

Think the players will be looking over their shoulders after their last Arasaka raid? Wait until they encounter Count Vasilov... the man who has enabled Saboro Arasaka to live to be over 100. But the Count has his own ideas....

I recommend this supplement, not for the Vampires, but because it opens a whole new realm of possibilities... this is the start of your NEW Cyberpunk experience. And you'll need this one for the other great supplements this company produces. If your players are getting jaded... throw this into the mix... the world of 2020 just got a whole lot more dangerous.

I give it 4 stars... mostly because I'm not a big Vampire fan... but there is just too much good stuff to simply throw this aside and say, "Bah. More sparkly Vampire crap." Nope. Not sparkly at all... grim, gritty, and just as much at home on the streets of Night City, as they are in some urban club. Imagine the look on your favorite solo's face when he ventilates his latest target... only for him to not only not fall down... but look at him, with a gleam in his eye... and a gleam in his fangs... "I suppose, were I human, that would have hurt. Oh, it did... but not as much as I will hurt you." Good Cyberpunk crunchy stuff.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Night's Edge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Jovian Wars - Beta Playtest Rules Package Ver1.2
by Michael L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2017 20:01:08

This Beta Test is coming along nicely. The rules are simple and intuitive, and though I miss the old DP9 "RPG+TabletopWargame" formula (clunky though it may have been to some, it was certainly good for reading and context on both sides!) this new Dreampod style is showing that it is plaayable, fun, and fast. THese are good traits for a wargame, and as DP9 is specialising in this area nowadays, it's a great start for Jovian Wars.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Jovian Wars - Beta Playtest Rules Package Ver1.2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

d20 Mecha Compendium Deluxe Edition
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2016 18:42:19

I have a Hard bound Coppy, but pages in the back are falling out. this PDF will save this book. now I can print olny what I need and not worry about damaging it. I love Real books and losing my colection of first printing's and Rare books in 2010 made love back ups even more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
d20 Mecha Compendium Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Grimm's Cybertales
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2016 14:51:04

Good rules for stress and dealing with stress in the Cyberpunk or related RPG systems. Also a few other add ons for other things that will keep your PCs guessing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grimm's Cybertales
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mecha Press 0
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2016 14:49:35

There are not enough anime/mecha based regular magazines out there. This was one of the best ones available.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mecha Press 0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Night's Edge
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2016 14:48:34

When you just have to have those vampires and werewolves in your Cyberpunk games. After all of these years, it is still a much better story than Twilight.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Night's Edge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Remember Me
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2016 14:46:45

A rather different departure for an adventure in the Cyberpunk universe. You don't come across too many modules that forces PCs to run characters with not just multiple personailities, but memories as well. A few surprises, and concepts that could be borrowed for other adventures as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remember Me
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sub-Attica
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2016 14:45:13

An interesting take on an underwater adventure in the Cyberpunk universe. A few surprises, and concepts that could be borrowed for other adventures as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sub-Attica
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/30/2016 15:10:51

I am really impressed with someone taking advantage of digital distribution and the features it allows, like keeping it up to date, making corrections as they are discovered.

I do wish they would split the vehicle stats from the rules, so corrects to one does not mean updating the whole thing, but it is still better than having to buy a new book (even pdf) every few years.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Character Compendium
by Ismael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2016 00:57:22

If I could only pick one Heavy Gear book to ever rear/use to run a game/present to others to present the virtues of the game, this would be it.

While the outward appeal of Heavy Gear is giant robots, the real soul of the game comes from the excellent writing, the interwoven factions and personalities, and the way that the NPCs come alive, from teh lowliest servitor and explorer to the mighty world leaders that underscore the excellently laid out setting and plot.

And this setting is heavy on metaplot, but I very much do not mind that.

But this book is a web of interpersonal interactions that span continents, nations, war zones, and generations. You get a sense of the rich past, the march of history, and the depth of the people that live in a setting that feels alive.

The core book for Heavy Gear is necessary to play the game, of course. But this book is amazingly necessary to get the whole of Heavy Gear, of Terra Nova, and of the various conflcits and political intrigue that set this game apart from every other giant robot game you might have already tried.

If I could give this book 7 stars, I would.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Life on Terra Nova 2nd Edition
by Ismael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2016 16:23:47

This is an excellent resource that highlights Terra Nova as a setting perfectly, giving it the breadth and depth necessary to make it feel alive. With this book, you a game master can impart to their players an amazing world of intrigue and giant robots, full of vibrant personalities and a rich history. This book, despite being from the second edition of the game, is absolutely vital to running a Heavy Gear game, and should be required reading for every game master, and perhaps as well for every player.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Life on Terra Nova 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
by Nick A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2016 05:09:27

Loved it! Especially Jovian Chronicles! Overall a very balanced RPG. I love mechs and when I heard that the beta was been offered free I just could not resist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

CORE Command Big Nasty Aliens
by Petr P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2015 13:52:04

Core Command - Big Nasty Aliens

Is it easy to understand? BNA is a game supplement for Silhouette Core Rules, published mid-2000s. It is a dated RPG system, so this is a dated supplement for that system. However, it does do what it was designed to do: give you more aliens and story additions to play Core Command. Yes, it is easy to understand.

Is it fun to play? BNA provides background information that is only hinted at in Silhouette Core Rulebook and Core Command Player's Handbook. It is fun to play only if you have these books already.

Is it worth the money? Paying over $5.00 for a dated, unsupported supplement or core rulebook is a bit pricey, but not unreasonable at $7.00 or less (if you play Silhouette Core or the RPG in-question).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CORE Command Big Nasty Aliens
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
by Rafael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2015 23:13:23

Awesome title, a must for any Heavy Gear Blitz player. New rules really a step up from DP9. Can't wait to see what comes next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Blitz! Tabletop Wargaming - Living Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heavy Gear Miniature Rules 2nd Edition
by Robin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2015 21:21:28

An extremely poor quality scan. Blurry text that can barely be zoomed in on, no bookmarks, and streaking in the images. I could've produced a better result by scanning my own physical copy of the book. Very disappointing considering the price of the PDF. This isn't some new title with fresh content and graphical layout, but a dated, defunct wargame. Without an improvement to the PDF, the price is ridiculous.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Heavy Gear Miniature Rules 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 161 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG