Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    LEGION
    by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 20:53:52

    Loved the layout and the quality of the print. Looks great with the rest of my RQ books. Some mean Broos in these pages.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    LEGION
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    LEGION
    by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 16:40:47

    Hello, This is the first and only book of non player characters stats I ever bought. But this book is not only that. Of course, you have a huge and amazing number of different broos. Just take a look and find what you want ! But I also really really appreciate the drawings. At that point I have to tell that the book's cover had a subtle attractive effect on me when I first saw it. Something like a chaotic taint ? A kind of "Glamour" spell ? Do not know. But inside the book there is a lot of very nice illustrations. I especially like the one on page 17 ! Also you will find new diseases (your players should fear) and a character name generator (so fun). I'm really happy with that, because I like to throw some broo bands sometimes during my campaigns. Just be carfeul because all those thed, malia, thanatar, bagog, cacodemon, porcharngo & others inside may have a Broo-otic effect on your mastering practices ;)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    LEGION
    by Alexandre G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 07:29:05

    Fantastic book full of incredibly varied stat blocks for the vilest creatures in Glorantha. Chaotic creatures always takes longer to stat because of their chaotic nature, and potential to have absolutely random features and stats. This book makes it so much easier for a GM to build an encounter on the fly!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    LEGION
    by Eduardo M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 02:13:37

    Beautiful book! Handy and really useful! Definetly worth buy it



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    LEGION
    by Wesley S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2021 00:02:20

    Loved it. Used some of the broo in a campaign to really strike the fear of Chaos into the party!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    QAD: Pimper's Block - The Complete Collection
    by Jonathan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2021 02:32:31

    I have a perverse interest in creating stat blocks– I think I actually enjoy it. But there does come a time when it gets tiresome. At this point it is way easier to recycle old stat blocks from old scenarios.

    And then along comes Pimper’s Block – a huge resource for gamemasters – a cornucopia of characters to choose from. And there is more besides, with extra information on skills, cults and culture, ransom and more. Looks like I won’t need to recycle stat blocks anymore!

    A great source of NPCs and information.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    QAD: Pimper's Block - The Complete Collection
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Horror at Right Hook
    by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2021 13:21:16

    A fun fast track for adventureadventureadventureadventureadventure



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Horror at Right Hook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    [Catalan] Teixint onades
    by Alexandre R. A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2021 17:55:47

    Està molt bé! La vaig viure com a jugadori em vaig divertir molt. Té tocs originals i insospitats que fan que els PJs estiguin constantment submergits en l'intriga. Em va agradar loa barreja del costumbrisme de casa nostra amb els mites i, a més, els personatges pregenerats són molt autèntics! RECOMENADA si busques una partida d'una o dues sessions curtes.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    [Catalan] Teixint onades
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Post Card - Peru - Masks of Nyarlathotep
    by Jeremy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2021 18:07:03

    Labels under the pictures and/or descriptive file names would be extremely helpful in determining when to use this art in the game.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Post Card - Peru - Masks of Nyarlathotep
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Curse of Black Teeth Keetes
    by Mr N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2021 11:49:16

    NB This is a readthrough only review.

    Arghhhhhhhhh!!!!! Splice the Mainbrace, swab the decks, hoist the colours and throw that Dimensional Shambler in the brig!!! Welcome to the world of The Curse of Black Teeth Keetes. An adventure set in 1933 off the coast of New England featuring zombie pirates, cursed ships and Eldritch Magic. There are plenty of elements drawn from here, with obvious nods to 'The Goonies' 'Pirates of the Carribean' 'King Kong' 'The Mysterious Island' etc etc but that's a good thing (Read the cover people!!! This is Pulp Cthulhu!!!) I do think 30 Dimensional Shamblers might be over-egging the inter-dimensional omlette though, three or four would have been just as effective and would give them more menace, but that's just o'le Nyarlathotep's opinion! Also, with this being a mysterious island adventure featuring 'Jadeite Statues of an Eldritch Underwater Deity' I was anticipating, and a little dissapointed not to find a few Deep Ones thrown into the mix, however, the beauty of Call of Cthulhu is that Keepers are free to adapt a scenario to suit their own preferences, you want Deep Ones? Throw 'em in!!! My last gripe (and really I've griped too much for such a fun scenario) is the cover. The pixilation gives the impression of cheapness and detracts from this really fun scenario. Inside, illustrations have been provided by Jason Booth and work really well with the feel of the scenario. These could have easily been edited together to make a more apt Drew Struzan (Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade) style cover which I think would sell the scenario better. But again that's just my opinion.

    if you are looking for an Island romp with occult magic, zombies and treasure then The Curse of Black Teeth Keetes ticks all those boxes and then some!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Curse of Black Teeth Keetes
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    St. Dymphna's Orphanage: Azathoth's Children
    by Mr N. !. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2021 05:47:50

    NB This is a readthrough only review

    A delightfully delicious, foray into the sinister world of 1920's orphanages. I loved the whole set-up for this adventure, and what an adventure it is! Feeling like a story that has jumped out of the pages of a classic 'Boys Own Magazine'. A bunch of orphans set against a cult of Azathoth led by the wicked Matron Gray. A kind of gothic noir not unlike 'A series of Unfortunate Events' 'The devil's Backbone etc etc. The Cover art is spot on and easily draws the eye towards it. Unfortunately, this cover is a little let down by the lack of styling within, however, I'm tempted to believe this styling could possibly be deliberate, the bland beige and no-nonsense text fit the feel of the scenario as if it was an official document of St. Dymphna’s Orphanage. Still, a few more photos or pieces of art may help to encourage a reader to stick around. Another minor gripe is the requirement to play entirely as boys (or at least a strong leaning towards) I think most keepers could handle running investigators in separate locations. I would suggest either biting the bullet and calling St. Dymphna’s Orphanage an orphanage for boys or trust in the keeper's ability and throw in some female orphan pregen investigators.  Once again these are minor gripes.  St. Dymphna’s Orphanage has a great little Mcguffin in the form of Azathoths Music Box, a music box used to put the orphans to sleep with maddening consequences.

    All of these features, including a well laid out map of the orphanage and in-depth room descriptions, helped assert the cinematic scope (I found myself visualising it's movie trailer in my head!) of St. Dymphna's Orphanage: Azathoth's Children. (I look forward to part 2!)

    In all this is a great scenario and an ideal way to encourage young players into the maddening world of Call of Cthulhu, and because of this, it gets the Ole' Crawling Chaos's seal of approval!!! 



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    St. Dymphna's Orphanage: Azathoth's Children
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Cheers for the review and the feedback! I'm delighted that you enjoyed the scenario. Playing the game as all girls is also encouraged! Players can choose their genders as the pregen investigators are androgynous. The same goes for the NPC orphans, who's gender should be determined by the Keeper. *Although I will admit, the chosen names that can be used for both boys and girls are more commonly used for boys.
    Carousel of Fears
    by damon l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2021 17:21:33

    Recently had a chance to read through the scenario in preparation to running it the upcoming weeks. I really enjoyed the color coded tips to help keep all the information together. It has a great feel for how the game should feel, but also leaves enough room to add in your ideas. I would highly recomend this scenario to anyone looking for something a little off the beaten path of CoC scenarios.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Carousel of Fears
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Six Seasons in Sartar
    by Mark B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2021 02:11:15

    Six Seasons in Sartar, for Runequest, really is an excellent quality book, and im not just talking about the bindings [which are great], but also the writing, design layout and organisation of this book. Honestly, this is absolutely the best way to introduce a new group of players [and/or a new group of player characters] to Runquest, and especially to the world of Glorantha.

    frankly this book is mesmerising. the inclusion of heroquesting themes and preludes to world changing [Glorantha] events, shown here had me, as a gm just reading through the materials, completely absorbed.

    one of the best adventures i have ever read.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Six Seasons in Sartar
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Houses of Teshnos
    by Leon K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2021 10:57:19

    This is a really good supplement which is much needed as there is little published material for this area of Glorantha. With this a GM can really get down and plan out a campaign. I would like to see some sample scenarios and perhaps some sample NPCs, but one heck of an effort. Looking forward to more similar material.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Houses of Teshnos
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Pipeline: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for the 1980s
    by Scott C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2021 18:56:29

    Quick review of the softcover. Fun scenario, well laid out with a lot of great art, maps and handouts. The added environmental rules are great and can easily be ported to any other scenario (homebrew or otherwise) that takes place in an extreme cold environment. That aside, I do have a couple of nitpicks.

    1) The book could have used another pass at proofreading. There are a number of typos and random odd characters here and there, a few in the middle of the boxed text the keeper reads out to the players. All easy to work around however. 2) There are a number of NPCs included that can be used as pregenerated characters, which is a great thing, but the stats are a small box that is a little odd to print out and use at the table. It would be great if they were full size character sheets. (Just a personal preference.)

    Again, these are minor nitpicks, this is an overall fun scenario, it took my table about 12 hours to run and they had a blast.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Pipeline: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for the 1980s
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1118 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product