Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Yozarian's Bandit Ducks
    by Peter W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2021 15:33:06

    Well, above it says that "Yozarian's Bandit Ducks!" is also a good choice for beginning gamemasters and players." This is an understatement. Actually, I think it's the best Gloranthan introductory scenario ever, particularly for players, but also for GM:s, and I'm speaking from quite a few years of experience here! In spite of the existence of so many great Gloranthan scenarios, I think there has never been a really good one for beginners. What I want is an adventure that lets players make choices, that demonstrates various part of the RQ system and that also conveys some of the uniqueness of Glorantha - which is, when you think about it, quite difficult to cram into one scenario - particularly since it should be fairly short, too. "The money tree" is OK, and I've ran it several types with various beginner groups, but I've always felt it could have been a bit better. Well, my prayers have been answered: YBD fits the bill perfectly. The characters are splendidly designed, the adventure is short, sweet, and varied, it has a strong Gloranthan flavour and it's very, very well presented, both in terms of GM tips and in terms of GM and player aids. I've now run it twice with different groups (no experienced roleplayers, all RQ newbies) and we all had a blast on both occasions. The only disadvantage is that the second group demands a sequel, so I guess I'll have to do something with one of the tempting scenario hooks in the book. My highest recommendation.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Yozarian's Bandit Ducks
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Remembering Caroman
    by Matthew H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2021 10:54:32

    This adventure flew under my radar until it was recommended as a good starter or one shot adventure for a combat light party. Lots of interesting investigation opportunities, highlighting areas of Sartar where you can go to do that. where there is combat there is some advice for scaling to fit the party too. Very nice to read, whilst not the most lavishly illustrated of JC titles the artwork included is great and adds to the story nicely. Probably best with an (assistant) shaman, and someone with a tribal connection the area - though I'm sure it works without that. I'm likely to run this for a Sorala, Vishi dun party of two with perhaps Harmast thrown in as back up npc.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Remembering Caroman
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Holiday Dorastor: The Temple of Heads
    by Nick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2021 06:52:00

    Holiday Glorantha: The Temple of Heads is an exquisitely-detailed Thanatari temple complex in Dorastor, Land of Doom, taking adventurers from the relative safety of the Horned Skull Inn to the Tunnels of Doom far below. As you'd expect, there are dungeon complexes, Rune-level leaders and their henchlings, new monsters, magic items, spells, cults, sorcery... plus four short scenarios and innumerable adventure hooks. There are traditionally grotesque writeups for four Thanatar Rune Masters – head-hunting book-nerds engaged in institutional rivalries that make Oxbridge look tame – plus more than a dozen colourful locals. This is the first in a projected Holiday Dorastor series, expanding on the iconic locations of Glorantha's nastiest Chaos Nest. If you liked RQ3's Dorastor: Land of Doom and Simon Phipp's Secrets of Dorastor, this will be right up your alley.

    Pages: prologue (1), history (1), locations (28), inhabitants (40), cults & magic (9), magic items (4), bestiary (9), encounters (5); scenarios (44), covers (2), credits/ToC (1), adverts (3), full contents (4)

    Characters: RQG adventurers approaching or at Rune level.

    Setting: the Temple of Heads, in Dorastor.

    Complexity: medium: the four scenarios are in-and-out missions (Escort Duty, Rescue for Ransom, Vaults of the Library and Hallan the Bright), which can be expanded with many scenario hooks.

    Quote: “They will, of course, be attacked by the Feces Monster, if only because it is gross and funny.”



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Holiday Dorastor: The Temple of Heads
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thanks for the review, Nick. The scenarios are designed to be in and out, for who wants to spend too much time hanging around a Thanatar Temple? The Scenario Hooks add the complexity to make the Temple of Heads more of a sandbox, with more interaction For me, GMs make a setting into a sandbox by how they use the various hooks and ideas.
    Agents of the Crown
    by Pietro S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2021 05:32:59

    Too gaunt, with just a few characters ready and few tips to create adventures. I was expecting a hub for missions and adventures ready, but there is almost none of that



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Agents of the Crown
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Evil on the East River
    by Mihovil K. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2021 12:34:12

    I can truly say that this module provided very entertaining sessions for my group and I. Very well written and you can tell that the author really took the time to research the era and provide Keepers with enough flavor for a very engaging roleplay. A great product for both veteran and novice Keepers as everything is well laid out and after skimming through the pages you will have lots to go on even if you want to just take some parts the overarching plot and vibe lends itself to many other types of games you may want to run. Good artwork and for 5.99$ it's a steal for anybody wanting to having more content to bring to the table be it virtual or pine.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Evil on the East River
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    La Recette
    by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2021 16:38:59

    The art is great and contributes to the vibe of the scenario. This could fit into any ongoing game or be a fun one shot. Definitely pick this up!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    La Recette
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Six Seasons in Sartar
    by Shannon A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2021 17:05:10

    This is not a classic RuneQuest adventure, full of delves and fights (though there is a mini-delve! and more than one fight!). Instead it's a deeply moving story about a community that does a magnificent job of blending together many of the elements that make RuneQuest and its world of Glorantha unique.

    One moment it's a story of young initiation, another it's about mythic quests. One moment it's a political story of oppression and rebellion, another it's about historical treasures unearthed. Somehow, Montgomery makes it all blend together seamlessly, creating a whole that's much greater than its parts.

    The result? One of the best RuneQuest adventures ever.

    There are also some great nuances here. The adventure's "supporting cast" stat boxes break away from the number-heavy stats required by RuneQuest and provide just what you need for supporting characters, including a really nice interrelation between runes and characteristics. (I wish Chaosium would adopt them.) The section of "Episodes" at the end is a nice way to integrate a lot of story seeds (and shows how the adventure is pretty thoroughly not a railroad despite its narrative foundation; in fact, Montgomery goes out of his way to give GMs and players meaningful choices and the ability to meaningfully change the narrative). Meanwhile, the HeroQuests come across as an entirely organic expansion of RuneQuest play.

    Finally, the book is physically attractive. The art is nice, the boxes are good additions to the book, and the layout is neat and attractive. (I've a slight qualm with double-spacing after periods which tends to open up big spaces in the justified text, but we each have our hobgoblins.)

    Unfortunately, Six Seasons in Sartar sets an almost impossibly high standard for other RuneQuest community content — and for Chaosium's own RuneQuest content for that matter. It's a superb release.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Six Seasons in Sartar
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Null: A Pulp Cthulhu Sourcebook
    by Brian F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2021 18:49:53

    Null is a fantastic sourcebook that elevates the Cthulhu system into the creepy and technological future. If you have any hesitation on this purchase, I would direct you to the Null game where the author terrorizes his players with alien cephalopods on the Jupiter moon, Europa. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FzubylNFxQ4&list=PL7rd4GrAKP9cQ8SxSVnbOBFO49S8ys9GT&index=9



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Null: A Pulp Cthulhu Sourcebook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    THE COMPANY OF THE DRAGON
    by Timothy N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2021 16:11:55

    Well, I loved Six Seasons in Sartar (I will have to write a revied of that too) and gave it 5 stars. So what do I do with this? The rating only goes up to Five, I think SSiS was worth that, and I think this is better. So, another 5 product, full of new and expansive material for helping create and manage communities and other groups as well as an excellent campaign structured to be easy for GMs to follow. Already one of my favourite writers for Glorantha, I hope the success continues. Also, I hope there's going to be a Printed option later. I do like having a physical copy of books if possible.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    THE COMPANY OF THE DRAGON
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Cthulhu Maps - Scenario Map Pack #1 - The Darkness Beneath the Hill
    by Stephen W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2021 06:18:54

    This map pack has everything you need to run this scenario right out of the gate. Not only does it have the maps mocked up in the scenario but it also has several auxiliary maps that are perfect if your table is less into theater of the mind. I myself have attempted to create the serpent catacombs for digital use and haven't got anywhere near to something remotely useable. The fact that the creator took the time to design the libraries after their real-life counterparts is impressive, and while may be unnoticed by your investigators, it allows the world to be that much more fleshed out.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cthulhu Maps - Scenario Map Pack #1 - The Darkness Beneath the Hill
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
    by Shannon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2021 20:36:15

    An absolutely awesome RPG to embrace Arthurian literature and Stafford's gaming masterpiece.

    A longer review may be coming in the works later but consider this a place holder.

    OVERALL GRADE: A minus.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    King Arthur Pendragon: Edition 5.2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
    by rodrigo g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2021 13:34:01

    Excelent product, it help you find scenarios that otherwise you could pass them. navegate through the sheet is easy.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    H.P. Lovecraft's Arkham
    by Troy K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2021 14:54:53

    I'd give five stars if the PDF was cross-linked. Zipping into locations off the directory is a bit of a chore, though the PDF search helps. I use Arkham locations with the GME Deck for solo RPG and the results are epic.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    H.P. Lovecraft's Arkham
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Yig's Teeth: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for Down Darker Trails
    by Jazmin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2021 10:51:50

    I ran this for an online convention over the weekend. We ended up finishing in about 3 1/2 hours (I imagine it would be closer if the players rp'd more or did gamble at the beginning, my players didn't gamble). We had 5 out of 6 pregens in use-Tallulah was not used.

    I would suggest with the Geology and Astronomy rolls that is called for, to give those skills to Johnny, Clay and Tallulah. If I remember correctly, one of the set-up paragraphs in the beginning, Finnegan also gets to do a geology roll if presented with the rock by the prospector, so maybe give him some geology skill even if it's the worst of who has the skill. I would also give Johnny and Tallulah some points in Occult. I wouldn't change Hugh or Clara too much.

    Overall we had a good time with this scenario, and I will likely run it again with the character tweaks listed above.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Yig's Teeth: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for Down Darker Trails
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    LEGION
    by Nick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2021 03:48:19

    I'll just update my rating with a quick comment on the printed book: it's a gorgeous print-on-demand softcover. The full-page painted internal artwork looks brilliant. The content is as per the updated digital edition, including extra art and a scenario at the back. Highly recommended, and proof you can have loads of despicable fun with a varied mob of Chaos Broo without needing to specify what they get up to with their willies.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    LEGION
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 994 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product