Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Interface Zero 2.0: Fate Edition
    by Saif A. E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2021 05:41:15

    This is the crunchiest FATE can get! If you are looking for a FATE Cyberpunk game that makes use of most of the System Toolkit rules, this one is a gem.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 2.0: Fate Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Reign of Discordia (Traveller Edition)
    by Jeffrey Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2021 22:44:46

    This article originally appeared in the September 2010 issue of Freelance Traveller.

    Reign of Discordia, the Traveller Edition is a conversion of the Gun Metal Games True20 setting of the same name. This edition is released under Mongoose’s Flaming Cobra imprint, as an alternate setting for the Mongoose Traveller ruleset.

    On the Shelf

    A maroon cover is graced with a large picture whose style is not atypical of “pulp” SF. The product title is at the top in a white, square/blocky but readable font, and the Traveller name-and-arrow logo is below the picture.

    Initial Impressions

    Reign of Discordia is inarguably a setting book; this core volume is quite definitely rules-light. There is one-half of one column on one page that describes what the referee and players need to be aware of when using other Traveller material, and more isn’t needed. The rest of the book is chock full of source material, covering well what any referee will want to know about a setting, with very little wasted verbiage.

    On Closer Inspection

    While the hardest of hard-core gearheads might find this volume lacking in crunchy goodness, just about anyone else will find the depth and breadth of the material here more than adequate. An introduction by the author outlines what his goals were in the creation of Reign of Discordia and its translation to Traveller.

    Setting-historical background, including discussion of key technologies, follows, providing a good overview of the setting.

    This is followed by twenty-nine pages of world descriptions, averaging two worlds per page, grouped by ownership. Few of the worlds profiled are complete nonentities, and none of them are merely generated UWPs to fill in blank spaces on a map—if nothing else, the available information serves to underline a setting enigma.

    Eight pages of racial descriptions, each at about the level of an early JTAS “Contact!” article, give the reader an overview of the various major races of the setting (and “major” here refers to raw political hegemonic power, rather than some arbitrary theoretical technological criterion, as in the OTU setting).

    Nine pages of equipment follow, some of which may have “standard Traveller” equivalents, some not. There is a paragraph or two on a minor modification of the rules; plasma weapons in Reign of Discordia do have non-negligible recoil.

    Fifteen pages of organizational profiles covers organizations of all of the major races, and the background (religious, commercial, political, criminal, etc.) of each. Two pages of “one-line” NPCs are included at the end of this section.

    The next fifty-three pages are starships, in the form that we’ve come to know from other Mongoose Traveller items—a stat block and brief description, followed by deck plans—and, as usual, the plans are not in a miniatures-useful scale (and on the larger ships, it’s virtually impossible to discern the deck plan 1.5m squares). These ships represent both current construction and remnant Empire construction.

    Six pages (including the aforementioned one-half of one column on using other Traveller products) give some useful information and ideas for running campaigns in Reign of Discordia.

    Nine pages outline Rover’s Beacon, a spaceport suitable for use as an adventure setting, rather than just a place to bring a starship to for fuel. These are immediately followed by fifteen pages of an adventure which begins and ends there. Finally, a page of one-line NPCs for the adventure, and a one-page index round out the volume.

    Artwork is neither simple drawings nor fully photorealistic, though there is a strong sense of three-dimensionality to it.

    The choice of body font could have been better; Rockwell, being both slab-serif and monoline (all strokes the same thickness) appears quite heavy, even in the unbolded form, and is more difficult to read in large blocks than would be a more common text font such as Times or Bookman.

    Conclusion

    Reign of Discordia is quite definitely an interesting alternative to the standard Third Imperium setting. Adventures for all tastes, from military to mercantile to political, are accommodated by the setting, in such a way as to allow the PCs to Make a Difference. Although common space opera tropes can be found throughout the setting, Mr Drader has managed to avoid leaving the reader with a "ho-hum, it's been done before, just a new coat of paint over the same old same old" feeling.

    If you are looking for a post-imperial space opera setting, you could do far worse than purchasing this book; money spent on this is most definitely not wasted.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Reign of Discordia (Traveller Edition)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Interface Zero 2.0: Fate Edition
    by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2021 17:11:16

    Angel's Citadel did a review of Interface Zero 2.0: Fate Edition. You can check it out here: https://angelscitadel.com/2021/04/02/review-interface-zero-2-0-fate-edition/



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 2.0: Fate Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    by Henry F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2021 12:01:39

    I'm a backer of the Kickstarter, which at this time is nearly 2 years late with the physical book delivery (among other stretch goals). The author of this product has been extremely divisive in his soapbox statements during the Kickstarter run, at one point removing the Cop Campaign from the game because of his own (newly found) political views. Despite being extremely late on the delivery, the author has started denying refunds because so many people wanted to back out after he started rewriting the game to inject his real-life politics.

    Presentation wise - Interface Zero 3.0 is a ghost of Interface Zero 2.0 in every way. The previous edition had superior art direction, format, layout and rules. IFZ3's art is mostly recycled from IFZ2, but looks extremely out of place with the solid white page backgrounds. IFZ3's layout is amateur at best. In my opinion, IFZ3 doesn't improve on IFZ2's rules in any way; if anything, IFZ3 simply removes IFZ2 rules and doesn't fill in the empty gap (the Shadowrun 6e approach).

    As a previous reviewer mentioned, IFZ3 doesn't add anything new and there's nothing here you couldn't achieve on your own with the core SW Adventure Edition and an imagination. I advise you pick up Interface Zero 2.0 instead. At the time of this review, IFZ2 is available for free (pay what you want) here on DTRPG.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    by Pietro d. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 02:20:53

    I love this new edition of Interface Zero. All the book is meat to fuel "modern" Cyberpunk games. Has been done in the spirtit of SWADE (FFF) but also offers the opportunity and the tools to go deeper on some aspects of the rules, if playesc & GM whant to do so. Well done! A good refresh of the already very good previous IF editions, not only for updates to SWADE, but for the whole setting and cyberpunk genre in general.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    by Felix H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2020 05:53:06

    This is a great setting book for Savage World's Adventure Edition! I really can't wait to test it at the table. Lot's of additional work went into the hacking rules. The latest version offers now a huge flexibility from "One Roll to Rule Them All" to a more crunchy system based on Arcane Backgrounds. So, by offering several modules, everyone can adjust the crunchiness of the hacking to the desired level. Many thanks for this!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    by seph d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2020 16:19:36

    The game is, well fine, but nothing you can't assembly with a couple of SWADE community content. The author is stuck somewhere in his own little world thinking about applying current politics to the game and not really working at the game itself. At least that how it seems from my point of view as a Kickstarter backer. I hope not many people will support a game made with such potboiler.



    Rating:
    [1 of 5 Stars!]
    RDP: Blood Throne: The Survivor's Guide to the Age of Blood
    by Gary P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2020 22:19:23

    I actually worked on this book thought it had a lot of promise. I think though the product suffered from a discombobulated unified vision. Lots of peices of it were really good, I just think it lacked something to unify it into a cohesive whole. I still think it is a good product though, and if you are i8nterested in some dark horror post-apocalyptic gaming, then The Survivor's Guide to the Age of Blood is a good addition.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    RDP: Blood Throne: The Survivor's Guide to the Age of Blood
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Codex Infernus: The Savage Guide to Hell
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2020 09:23:22

    I love products like this. It's not so much a setting as it is a toolbox, something you can use and add to just about any campaign. It's filled with great ideas. I can't think of a setting that you couldn't put just a little devilry in.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Codex Infernus: The Savage Guide to Hell
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:41:45

    David Jarvis is a master at what he does, and what he does is create the most interesting and fully fleshed out cyberpunk settings there are. I've been in on the KS since the start with this product, and he sends constant updates and reminders about what's going on. This guy works really hard. If there's any complaint about IZ3.0 is that he's working too hard, there might just be too much stuff in there.

    Let's face it, though, there's never too much stuff. There aren't too many cyber-enchancements, weapon upgrades, weird gear, hacking maneuvers, evil corperations or strange happenings for a cyberpunk setting.

    I love cyberpunk, it's my second favorite genre. One of my first RPG loves was another cyberpunk RPG that mixed magical elements with a hard sci fi edge. At some point, I think things got away from from that game because the mechanics became too much to handle. Well, that's not a problem, because IZ3.0 is just as richly dressed and carefully thought out, but it uses the remarkable SWADE rules.

    Thank you for this one, David. It's pretty awesome.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thanks so much sir!
    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2019 08:25:31

    Excellent refinement of a beloved setting and rock solid SWADE rules for cyberpunk. I'll revise this review when I get a chance to write in depth, but sufice to say that if you're group plays Savage Worlds Adventure Edition and has even a passing interest in sci-fi, this is an incredible value.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    by Morgan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2019 03:04:55

    Really a masterpiece. I enjoyed reading every page..... several times!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 3.0 Jumpstart
    by Jim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2019 07:33:54

    Well-packaged jumpstart that's more than just a bunch of pregenerated characters and a premade railroaded adventure. While it only has the bare minimum of options like what gear players can choose from, there are suggestions as to how GMs can create their own lists. As usual, the art is also really good (I wouldn't expect anything less from GMG).

    Oh and it's Pay-What-You-Want, so you can get it for nothing if you're curious about it (I'm a very happy backer of IZ2.0's and now IZ3.0's Kickstarter campaigns).



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 3.0 Jumpstart
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Interface Zero 2.0: Full Metal Cyberpunk
    by Ryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2019 15:47:03

    Definitely a great cyberpunk RPG. I ran one of my best campaigns of all time using this system. It has a great selection of equipment and gear to let you make unique characters without getting too bogged down in rules like Shadowrun. Its fast and fun, just like how you would expect Savage Worlds to be. However, compared to regular Savage Worlds, due to the armors in this system, the combat feels even more swingy. Either hits would hit and kill or do no damage at all. It never felt like there was an in-between especially as we advanced further.

    I still haven't found the ultimate cyberpunk rpg for me and my tastes so maybe Interface zero 3.0 will finally be it.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 2.0: Full Metal Cyberpunk
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Interface Zero 2.0: Full Metal Cyberpunk
    by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2019 00:11:13

    When a friend introduced me to Savage Worlds, I asked if we could play a CyberPunk campaign. He ran an amazing campaign using (first edition) Interface Zero! When Interface Zero 2.0 was Kickstarted, I had to back it. I have since run my own Interface Zero campaign to similar success!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 175 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product