Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    NeuroSpasta (5E)
    by Cass G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2021 10:49:45

    Just got my hard cover and its awesome. Thank you for another amazing book Chris



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    NeuroSpasta (5E)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2020 07:09:14

    Purchased the download and a hardcopy book - I'm still a guy who likes to have a physical thing to turn the pages of. Love the game and the versatilitiy it offers, still trying to absorb everything. Maybe a niggle, but a big one... The physical book plus postage and handling was not cheap. The bottom of the pages are all cropped and the page numbers are cut off. As I'm moving back and forth between the table of contents, index, and other references... Not having page numbers is really, really bloody annoying... :(



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Neil H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2020 11:23:43

    This is a fun, considered, and vibrant system. Over and over I found awesome and hilarious things I wanted to throw into my 5e campaign.

    It meshes easily with 5e, it's easy to take exactly what you need and there is a lot of value for money. Thanks so much for making this!

    If you are considering purchasing this...you absolutely should.

    My experience is with the PDF.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Andrew E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2020 01:15:40

    Bought the orginal UM5 a few months back, a copy of Neurspasta and just recently my POD copy of Redux arrived... holy shit balls these titles are good. Chris at DEM crafts all his work with a such a high level of care, attention and skill - it's a wonder Wizards haven't snatched him up yet!

    In very simple terms, these books cover exactly what you might need to run a campain in the modern, post modern or futuristic settings with plenty of ideas about how to make those settings a bit more fantastical/fantasy, should you wish. There are many areas that are worth highlighting but the new classes and ladder systems are worthy of a seperate mention. I'm very interestesed in the updated and finalised UltraMax rule set which is avaible in Redux.

    I'm deep in planning my first modern campaing and can't wait to sink my teeth in. Just to say as well that Chris' customer support and after care is next level, a true gentleman who I have seen so active on the vairus forums online, he excepts criticism with such grace and I suspect we're going to see plenty more powerful titles come from him and his team. A very well done to you sir.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Ross L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2020 10:56:47

    This is a wonderful supplement that enables you to expand 5e into basically any world you can imagine! There is some serious creativity here, from the Martial Artist class that is literally everything that the Monk should have been to an entirely new magic system perfect for the player that finds the Vancian spell slot system too restrictive but the spell point variant overwhelming. It has technology tiers that range from the pre-industrial era to the far-flung future, and there are special rules and equipment that facilitate steampunk, grimdark, Lovecraftian horror, and really anything you can imagine!

    There are some really wonderful innovations here, like how any Archetype can be taken by any Class to help create any kind of character you want, and how the Ladder system basically gives a bunch of feat options tailored to the type of character you want to make. Also, they added a way to make each Human character feel much more unique and interesting!

    However, there's some slight wonkiness and unclear wording in certain mechanics, and some of the player options feel over-designed and just a bit too complex for their own good. Also, be aware that you can't really mix and match the player options in this book with those from the PHB or other official 5e supplements. The Origins, Ladders, Classes, and Archetypes are significantly more complex and powerful than the races abd classes of 5e, so make sure that, if you're using this book, that all of your players are exclusively using this book. This book is made to be used on top of the 5e ruleset, not alongside its playable material.

    Overall, it's an extremely ambitious and quite impressive book with just a few flaws that slightly hold it back. All that said, I highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to leave the comforting embrace of 5e but who wants to explore settings beyond traditional medieval fantasy!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Edward J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2020 11:58:53

    Great book. Got it because a friend was running a post-apocalyptic setting with the previous version, so when I saw the update published I threw my money at it immediately. Some great improvements on the previous book, and I've still barely touched the entirely new sections, so money well spent. Also, the author has made two large updates since release correcting small errors and imbalances, as well as making available a fillable pdf character sheet, so it's lovely to see such care and attention paid. Thanks for all the hard work.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Nicolas W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2020 10:57:54

    Really cool, Dnd5e but for a sci-fi setting. The stuff in that book are generic enough to use it for space op, hard sci fi, etc which is awesome ! There is also a cool random weapon generator called "Loot & Shoot", really cool stuff. It can emulate a "Borderland" style of gameplay. ^^ One last thing: there is no hacker class and no rules for hacking in that book, just sayin'... Not that it is a major issue, get your own hacking rules set, there are plenty of them in other source book for the d20 system. But if you aim to use that system for a cyberpunk session, this will work really fine but you'll have to find rules for hacking somewhere else.

    You love Dnd5e, you want some sci-fi rpg in your life ? Buy that book.

    Edit: For the hacking rules, you might want to check Neuro-spasta from the same publisher. ^^ ==> https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/204048/NeuroSpasta-5E



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2020 17:32:21

    Between the fact that the creator keeps actively updating it and the beautiful artwork, you are looking at one of the best 5e supplements out there. Truly amazing mechanics make this a joy to play.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Rion S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 14:29:34

    There's a ton of options in this book. If you are looking to recreate some of the classic RPG settings with 5E rules, this book is essential for your DM toolkit.

    Settings I can see being able to create with the tools here:

    • Shadowrun
    • Cyberpunk
    • TMNT (The Animyst race is ready made for this setting, and the Martial Artist class and Ladders are so versatile you can go anywhere you want with it)
    • Alien (or any Space Marine game, ie Starcraft, Halo, etc)
    • Star Frontiers
    • Steampunk (or any retropunk game, really)
    • Robotech (and similar)
    • Cthulhupunk (and similar)
    • X-Com

    The list could go on.

    Some things to keep in mind: It's a labor of love, so you'll see some typos and such. Some rules could be a little more clearly presented. You'll also need to tweak the rules to fit your table, but the book assumes this and speaks to it.

    There are a lot of rules, but think of this as an opportunity to try new things in new ways. I feel like there's a good chance this book has some rules that will inspire you, or provide a mechanic you may like as is. If you like homebrewing, this book has ton of inspiration to offer. Also, as a homebrewer, you'll probably be wanting to make your own player doc anyway, so just adjust the things you want to fiddle with while making your new document.

    If you and your table like to try new rules out, the book also includes settings ready to roll to try out every kitchen sink in this book. Throw together a demo game, and try it all out! If your group feels like D&D5 is too rules lite, check out some of the options here. There are so many mini-powers you can collect during your character build your character can come out feeling much closer to a Pathfinder style character. If classic D&D5 doesn't feel tactical enough as a rulebase, this book is worth checking out for the tactical aspects alone. If you want a grittier feel, the UltraMax rules are there for you too.

    Also, and this can't be said enough, the art in this book is utterly fantastic. For me, each picture inspires numerous game worlds and suggests setting tones and feels that I would love to try to convey to players. This looks very professional and well done.

    I'm working on a Space Marine style setting myself, having run a couple games with the prior UM5 ruleset. This book is an upgrade across the board. Kudos to DEM here!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Lance M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2020 12:44:46

    This book gives you EVERYTHING you need for tech options in 5th edition. Want space ships? got it.. firearms.. yup.. mutant alien wizards? Covered... GET THIS BOOK



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Nicole W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2020 03:03:59

    Love everything about this book. There's so much content and detail. Had no issues downloading the file and I can't wait until my GM brings this to the table.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by Therese M L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2020 21:54:58

    Totally impressed with the whole look of it, so much detail



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by William M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2020 17:34:07

    Never before have I been so excited about being a GM. This rule set which is incredibly easy to follow has given me complete freedom in running any kind of campaign in any world imaginable. Ever wanted to make giant macros like mecha battle it out with giant sand worms look no further, this is the book for you. 10/10 would subject my players to all the weird ADHD driven ideas again. thanks Dias Ex Machina Games.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by wesley g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2020 17:09:29

    My wife and I have been GMs for 30+ years. UM5 is fantastic for your Modern/Futures needs. This Redux edition is an outstanding overhaul of the original UM5. You can do so much with this set of rules, it's clean and very flexible.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ultramodern5 REDUX (5th Edition)
    by David A. N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2020 09:03:55

    Now I'm able to run just about any Palladium game with this and 40K, It's heresy, but I love it. Thank you Mr. Dias



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product