Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    2009 Catalog of Palladium Books®
    by Dean B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2010 14:51:40

    Awesome I love all the Rifts products and the level of historic detail.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    2009 Catalog of Palladium Books®
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Beyond the Supernatural RPG - 1st Edition Rules
    by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2009 10:20:49

    This is a great, but little known book of Palladium's history. The game itself is very much a sandbox, basically a modern world with monsters, psychics, and magic spells thrown on top. It can be run for horror, high adventure, or laughs.

    That doesn't mean the book leaves a game master with too many options and no direction. Erick Wujcik wrote an excellent little section on how to run a horror game. Four short adventures in back run the gambit of silly introductory games to deadly monster invasions. Experienced players of other Palladium games will like it because there are huge sections (over twenty pages each) on ley lines and equipment.

    The "megaversal rules system" is typical of Palladium in the early nineties, much like the rules in Palladium Fantasy 2nd edition or Rifts 1st edition. The megaversal rules tend to garner very strong opinions in a love them or leave them sort of way. Actually, it's some rather standard stuff that most any player will find familiar -- roll 3D6 for attributes, roll a twenty-sider to hit something, etc. The downside is that there is a fair amount of jargon here that might intimidate new players. For example, Potential Psychic Energy which is a power source for magic and Inner Strength Points which is a power source for psionics. It should be the other way around.

    I enjoyed this book on paper because it was the most flexible incarnation of the Palladium system (except arguably for Heroes Unlimited). Some of the monsters are fun and unique.

    The ebook version leaves out nothing. The black & white artwork is very clear. The print is just a little on the hazy side for people who like to blow up their views to 200% or 300% of the norm for easy reading.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Beyond the Supernatural RPG - 1st Edition Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    2009 Catalog of Palladium Books®
    by Nathan O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2009 22:43:23

    A great free catalog for the new palladium rpgs and to have. :]



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    2009 Catalog of Palladium Books®
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Rifter® #26
    by Jeremiah L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2009 20:19:22

    I bought this because it is always good to have a backup. I'm running an Animator character, and while a little weak starting out, it's like a cross between a diabolist and a wizard, weak starting out when not prepaired, but once up there, there is definitely potential. Just made 3rd lvl and got some good spells. Should be interesting. Noticed the thing about Mutants. Could be interesting to play. What I really noticed was in there there is an NPC card-shark, and hidden amongst his stats adn teh like are reasonable rules for using psi powers for playing cards and the like. Very usefull, especialy if you are playing in the West.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Rifter® #26
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Rifter® #19
    by Jeremiah L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2009 19:16:39

    I'm buying the computer version of this Rifter because they don't sell the hard copy any more, at least at reasonable prices (E-bay is not reasonable). The wand making in here is nice, not as overpowering as the rune weapons, with as much customizability as the rune weapons. It's actually a good reason to get hte Palladium main book, even if you don't play that game (get it for the wards). The more important thing is the new skills. There are lots of them, they are common sense, and just as there are physical skills that give stats, with this there are mental skills that give mental stats. The mental stats are good, but the important thing is they give the player and GM more leeway. They give ideas on how to deal with things like riddles, personal appearance (NOT PB, but grooming and that sort of thing), as well as some of the more schollarly things. There is also a thing about running that allows one the difference between marathon running, cross country running, and sprinting, making the skill more varried and useful, beiond the stat bonuses.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Rifter® #19
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    After the Bomb® RPG
    by Txabier A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2009 14:49:23

    First of all: While not a "typical" OEC (all high-res, crispy detail and text), it's a very good electronic reworking of scanned pages so you do not need to worry about it being blurry or unreadable. It holds the magic of the original Palladium printed books, so... You need not worrying about quality if you want to print it out.

    I had the original book, tied to the four turtles games and loved it. Then moved and lost it (along with a boxful of other books, but anyway...). So knwoing that it woudl be remade into a stand alone products thrilled me to no end... Yet, the stores here never got to order it, and exchange rates and shipping charges went high enough to justify not getting it.

    Until it was released in PDF form. I am really glad Palladium decided to try out this way of putting out its material for more people to acquire it, as much of its catalogue can finally be bought again.

    As far as the book goes, it's self-contained and uses the Palladium System which is quite tweakable and direct, so the learning curve is not a steep one or overly esoteric to people with no prior role playing experience.

    There are plenty of choices for players to customize their characters and for the GM to determined the level of technology that's generally available for them to go wild with. But , let's stop pretending: it's really the setting the one that sells you this little book.

    The amount of world info is amazing, awe-inspiring and diverse, all nicely interspersed with gaming info, so the reading never gets dull. That 's you learn to play the game and get information on why and how the world works this way.

    So as far as post-apocalyptic settings go... this one has to be one of the classics and desreves a place in any rpg enthusiat's ebook collection.

    All in all a nice buy at a nice price for 220 pages of true game content!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    After the Bomb® RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Boxed Nightmares - 1st Edtion Rules
    by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2009 11:54:23

    I love the Palladium Product line. This is a tremendous book, long since out of print. It's great to have it back in my collection!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Boxed Nightmares - 1st Edtion Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    After the Bomb® RPG
    by James J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2009 08:02:07

    This book is a reworking from a previous licensed title about some asian martial-arts action turtles. Material from one of the original supplements is worked in to make this re purposed title. And it's a whoot.

    The game is solid but not too serious comic bookish post-apocalyptic action with a whole bunch of mutant animals. The mechanics are familiar to anyone who has played a palladium game before and shouldn't prove difficult for those unfamiliar with the system. There is a straight-forward and easy to employ campaign settign written into these rules but a gm could certainly use the game to explore unique settings of his own invention.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    After the Bomb® RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Mechanoid Invasion® Trilogy
    by James J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2009 07:55:56

    This book is great. It's a compilation and reprint of the first three Palladium RPG titles. I bought the third book decades ago in a comic shop and am happy to have all three books in this format.

    Tons of desperate shoot-em-up action with a wide range of sci-fi tropes thrown in. Good Stuff.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Mechanoid Invasion® Trilogy
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Palladium Fantasy® Role-Playing Game Revised Edition - 1st Edition Rules
    by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2009 15:35:58

    Simple and to the point fantasy rpg. i prefer this version over the rifts era version.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Palladium Fantasy® Role-Playing Game Revised Edition - 1st Edition Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    After the Bomb® RPG
    by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2009 00:08:47

    I have wanted a copy of this book for years, and when I found that they were now available on pdf - picked it up straight away. It is terrific! I love the artwork and the style of writing, and can't complain about the amount of information provided. I haven't spotted any problems with the OCR either. It doesn't seem like a rush-job effort to turn this into a pdf. I enjoyed this first book so much that I went and picked up the first two supplements a little while later.

    I love the fact that this is a complete stand-alone game, but is compatible with a number of Palladium's other systems. Great stuff, and thanks for making this available.

    Craig J. Brain



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    After the Bomb® RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Palladium Fantasy® Role-Playing Game Revised Edition - 1st Edition Rules
    by Ward M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2009 17:29:58

    Title: Palladium Fantasy RPG (First edition revised) Publisher: Palladium Books

    I have been playing RPG's since the late 70's and am ashamed to admit that I had never heard of Kevin Siembida or Palladium Books until last week. Several of my online friends told me that I owed it to myself to investigate this system. This review is the result of my investigation.

    Overview of the book: OCR scan of the twelfth printing of these rules from 1994. As far as scans go, this one is pretty good. There was only one messed up page, and it was just an illustration. Keep in mind that this book was written in 1983, so it definitely counts as "Old School".

    Contents: 1) Character attributes and races 2) Experience points and level advancement 3) A brief overview of the Occupational Character Classes (OCC) system 4) The skill system 5) Men of Arms OCC's (Mercenary, Soldier, Knight, Paladin, etc....) 6) Optional OCC's (Peasant, Noble, etc....) 7) the combat system, weapons, and armor 8) Overview of the magic system 9) Men of Magic OCC's and spells 10) Mind Mage OCC and the psionics system 11) The Alchemist NPC profession 12) The Clergy overview, OCC's, religions, and deities 13) Creatures (Demons, devils, dragons, elementals, angels, etc....) 14) A very brief 6-page overview of the campaign setting. (each region is detailed in a separate sourcebook) 15) A sample adventure: "The Gersidi Family Crypt" set in the human kingdom of Timiro.

    Likes: 1) Each character race comes with a percentage chance of cannibalism. I've never seen that in an RPG before. 2) This book is a treasure trove of interesting ideas, regardless of what system you play. 3) This book is a blast-from-the-past that reminds me of the way RPG's used to be.

    Dislikes: 1) There is no table of contents, and only a limited index in the back. 2) There is no sense of organization in the book, not even chapters. It's just one page of information after another, presented (IMHO) without rhyme or reason. 3) The Men of Magic OCC's are presented like the ones in the fourth edition of the world's most popular RPG. (Profession followed by all powers available to that profession, one at a time). I wasn't a big fan of it in that book, and I like it even less in this book.

    Bottom line: Buy this book and strip it out for ideas in your own campaign. Take good notes, because the lack of organization means you may never find that particular section again.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    The Palladium Fantasy® Role-Playing Game Revised Edition - 1st Edition Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Beyond the Supernatural RPG - 1st Edition Rules
    by Randall C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2009 11:26:17

    Looks like a great copy so far. It's a scan of an original book, but it is very clear and easy to read so far.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Beyond the Supernatural RPG - 1st Edition Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    We confirmed that the download file now has all 258 pages. Thanks DriveThruRPG / RPGNow
    Rifts® RPG - 1st Edition Rules
    by Charles P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2009 16:08:03

    I've said for years I would buy Rifts if it ever came out in PDF, so here it is. This is an OCRed scan of the original book, so it is not superb quality, but it gets the job done. It is searchable, no bookmarks. Cut and paste works, but tables and charts get hosed in formatting.

    For the price, this is a good product. I was hoping for a little higher quality PDF, but it is much better than I was honestly expecting.

    Thank you, Palladium, thank you.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Rifts® RPG - 1st Edition Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 121 to 134 (of 134 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product