Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Big Apple Sewer Samurai
    by Kyle C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2021 16:24:44

    This micro setting is everything that you could want for a Saturday morning cartoon style game. It brings forth some really cool new ideas and provides a wonderful tool box.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Apple Sewer Samurai
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Vehicle Guide
    by Morgan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2021 03:16:15

    A fantastic supplement! This is a must-have for us Savage RIFTS fans! Now it is supereasy for me to convert all the vehicles that didn´t make it into Savage RIFTS due to space reason.

    Im superhappy for this purchase and gives it a 5 star!!!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Vehicle Guide
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Herbal Alchemy
    by Jeffery c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2021 02:39:15

    This product is amazing and one of my favorite takes on alchemy not just in Savage Worlds but in any RPG. Serrano and Sutcliffe have knocked it out of the park with this product. I think they've created an Arcane Background that is equally at home in a High Fantasy setting and a low or even no-magic campaign.

    To give a quick overview of the system:

    Herbalists gain access to 3 powers from a limited list and use the new "Herbalism" skill. The way this AB stands apart form other Arcane Backgrounds is in how it acquires Power Points each day. Every morning, they must make a skill check to gather ingredients, with the resulting roll providing a pool of PP that represents their haul. Most impressively, they can continue to build up their "supply of herbs and ingredients", or Power Points, before deciding to spend them crafting potions. This magic is the magic of flashy meteor showers or instant transformations. Each potion takes time to craft and has a hard limit on how much PP can be spent on a single potion.

    Again, I can't overstate how much I love the ideas contained in this short PDF. It's inspired, and will appeal to those players that are looking for a character that brings a unique flavor and approach to the table. 5 out of 5 stars and I desperately hope this isn't the last product we see this dynamic duo create for Savage Worlds.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Herbal Alchemy
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Wow, thank you so much for your review, Jeffery! This is certainly not the last product you'll see from this "dynamic duo." We have more in store, so stay tuned.
    Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
    by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2021 09:00:27

    It is an absolute shame that more people haven't tried Savage Worlds. Coming from the standard D&D 3.5+ games that have been my addiction of choice since university, Savage Worlds is refreshing and new. Every player that I have introduced to this system has loved it. The system is simple, but still has depth for tactical players. The use of bennies is fun and the variability of hits and damage due to acing dice (exploding dice) keeps everyone on their toes. Players love the freedom of a classless system. System works for both experienced players and those that are completely new to the hobby.

    Running Savage Worlds is much different from my Pathfinder and D&D experience. I don't worry about encounter balance which means that combat victory is never a fait accomplis. Players cannot assume that enemies are "level appropriate." They tell me that they like the challenge.

    Powers (Magic) is very customizeable and the use of power points gives players the option to "amp-up" powers or alter them as needed. Yes, players can go supernova and use up all their power points (like spell points) in one round. To balance this the GM has bennies that they can use, though I'm careful not to use my bennies to just cancel a player's awesome moment.

    As a component of powers is the concept of "trappings." At first my players glossed over this, but now it is a major part of character creation and theme. For example, our medic player has chosen light as a trapping for his powers (entangle creates chains of glowing light for instance) while another player has all of their powers work with an air trapping (smite on quiver of arrows creates swirling air that propels the arrow faster toward target). Players love the ability to have control over trappings. It also allows me to spice up the abilities of enemies with unusual trappings on familiar powers.

    The Adventure Deck is a phenomenal addition that everyone using Savage Worlds should at least try.

    I'm still trying to master the chase mechanic as I haven't used it enough to provide feedback. Same goes for dramatic tasks.

    The only problem from my view, is that many more people need to try this system for their games.

    Very highly recommended.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Modern Traps and Obstacles
    by Felix H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2021 07:50:37

    A fast and easy way to make up obstacles on the fly!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Traps and Obstacles
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Solo Game Guide for Savage Worlds
    by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2021 05:48:48

    This is a great add-on for both solo gaming (as advertised) and a GM needing some prompts for improv during a game session. Using existing Savage Worlds mechanics for the Oracles makes sense and is easier to integrate into a session than trying to load a meta-system on top of what SW does. I think it is totally worth the few dollars asked.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Solo Game Guide for Savage Worlds
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
    by Georg H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2021 16:51:42

    Really good! Helped me a lot to run my group. I recommend it.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sprawlrunners
    by Georg H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2021 16:50:00

    This is just awesome. If you want to play Shadowrun and don't want to struggle with the rules this is the right toolkit. Great work!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sprawlrunners
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Eponinae
    by Venancia Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2021 12:44:26

    The race feels thrown together, almost like a joke race.. Descriptions of the home realm seem very promising, but not mutch meat to work with. If there was a bit more fleshed out, I think it would be perfect.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Eponinae
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Warrior Adept
    by Oral W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2021 16:08:16

    This background book really works for any magical setting. I've made NPC's and unique weapons using this ruleset and think its a wonderful addition to the table.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Warrior Adept
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Mutation Generation
    by Oral W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2021 16:06:22

    The content in this book is varied, silly, and a hit at my table. Whenever character creations comes up, they always take a peak in this book before deciding to take the plunge.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Mutation Generation
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
    by Thomas E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2021 04:09:28

    Well structured product, made by the same people who have created the SWADE system and CRB content module on Foundry. Just like the CRB module, the PDF was cut into logical pieces, reconstructed in HTML, and completely linked, allowing for easy reading and quick look-up.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Big Apple Sewer Samurai
    by Garrett W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2021 15:38:15

    Long story made short: if you're thinking about buying Big Apple Sewer Samurai because of any reason related to your appreciation for TMNT or other Saturday morning action cartoons, just buy it already. It really is everything you'd want from a toolkit for running TMNT-style RPG games in Savage Worlds. And then some.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Big Apple Sewer Samurai
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sprawlrunners
    by Joel K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2021 11:20:56

    I have been waiting for a Fantasy Punk (SR) ruleset that wasn't actually Shadowrun for a long time. This ruleset which plugs very nicely into SWADE is perfect. There is the right amount of homage to my favorite RPG setting and it manages to be very playable. It doesn't try to shoehorn Shadowrun into SWADE, it uses SWADE rules and character generation with some well done (minor) modifications and additions to make it a fully realized Fantasy Punk (SR) rules addition. This is not a setting book, it allows you to use the RAW to create your own setting and world. I grew up on SR1 back in 1989, this is the first ruleset that made me feel like I can play that universe setting again without the headache of convoluted rules that just get in the way of a fun evening of RPG.

    If you love Fantasy Punk (SR) and you like the Savage World rules, I suggest that you purchase this book and give it a go.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sprawlrunners
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Deadlands Classic: Player's Guide
    by RK M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2021 16:28:38

    Love this game so much. After not having played Deadlands in almost 20 years, my friends and I are back in the saddle, thanks to the digital availability of this book.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Deadlands Classic: Player's Guide
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 983 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    0 items
     Hottest Titles
    There are currently no reviews for this product