Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    The Mark of Evil
    by Todd C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2017 22:08:10

    The Things We Leave Behind is just some of the best modern horror material I've ever read. Period.

    This is a nice supplement to that, but I just wanted to commend TWLB again.

    Also, I want to make a plug for "Fear's Sharp Little Needles" in Kickstarter. It is a follow on to TWLB and I can't wait!

    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/stephaniemcalea/fears-sharp-little-needles-adventures-for-call-of



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Mark of Evil
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Things We Leave Behind - An Anthology of Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
    by Todd C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2017 21:22:17

    I've read through all the scenarios and I am currently using one. Just beautiful dark, investigative horror stories. I don't care about the system really but these are brilliant!

    Where is the new Kickstarter? I guess there is NO way to buy the stuff for the overarching details.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Things We Leave Behind - An Anthology of Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    I'm afraid not, Todd. It was a commitment made to our backers not to release any exclusive content on general release. Our Kickstarter has begun and we've blasted through our stretch goals and 'backer exclusive' content has come up again so go on over! I'd like to thank you for all the kind words and your review. it fuels our desire to keep producing! Stephanie.
    Cartomancy 4: Conway Class Starbase
    by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2016 08:30:11

    There is a PDF, JPG, and TIF of this space station. JPG & TIF: 4961x3508 There are 3 layers: Superstructure, Reference and Base (PDF). At 40 pence/50 cents, it's worth the purchase.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cartomancy 4: Conway Class Starbase
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Things We Leave Behind - An Anthology of Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2016 16:10:48

    I bought the pdf when it was released because I was looking for modern scenario's for the 7th edition rules. I am running Forget Me Not next week, Ladybug, Ladybug a couple of weeks after that, and a double feature for Halloween weekend at our local gamestore featuring Forget Me Not and Hell in Texas. I'm excited to run the material; I have printed it, made notes, and am rereading it to put on an intriquing game for a group of new Call of Cthulhu players. After I have run a few sessions of the scenarios, I will edit my review to reflect the results.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Things We Leave Behind - An Anthology of Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Things We Leave Behind - An Anthology of Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
    by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2016 12:29:28

    Having read through the scenarios now I can say this is probably my favorite release of the year, and I think it's an important one because it handily accomplishes something even some official Chaosium releases haven't (for me at least) in the past, and that is fashion some truly effecting scenarios meant to be played in the modern era.

    This isn't lightly given praise either, its VERY difficult (or at least it had been for me in my 10+ years) to construct a Cthulhu scenario that isn't just easily accomplished in the classical era minus a modern invention or two, and I've seen many a scenario that tie cell phones or computers into the plot but don't properly capture or depict the modern era and circumstances or people of that era, much less realistic situations and/or reactions to that zeitgesit in light Cthonian horrors. Not only is this very difficult to peg down feel well accomplished, its done with flair, excellently plotted, tightly written scenarios, simple but evocative images, and a overall aesthetic and style rarely seen outside of professional circles. As Keeper (or GameMaster) my favorite scenarios were Ladybug Ladybug, in which a child abduction and the pursuit of the kidnapper lead to a terrifying confrontation with an angel of death, Hell in Texas, in which strange goings on at a struggling Church's Hell House leads investigators into a confrontation with human despair and Roots, in which a young girl seeking her birth parents goes missing in rural town. Well done Stygian press, I'm looking forward to future installments!

    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to you enjoying further books from us!
    Cartomancy 12: The Deep Dark
    by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2016 05:19:04

    A detailed map of stars surrounding the Sol sector. Similar to the Mars map, it has 3 files: TIF, JPG, and PDF.

    It details used planets, jump points, and planets containing sentient species.

    Depending on your computer system, redrawing the map when you increase/decrease detail, or move the map takes a few seconds.

    At £0.76p/$1.00 it's worth a look (it might give you some ideas, etc).



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Cartomancy 12: The Deep Dark
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thank you for your kind comments, Stephen. I\'ll take today to try and reduce the size of the PDFs of future publications/editions, thereby reducing loading times.
    Cartomancy 14: Red Eden
    by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2016 05:11:11

    You get 3 files with the download: TIF, JPG, and PDF files. Each give a detailed section of Mars (a long valley/trench-like sector). Each part of this sector is claimed by various countries fairly similar to todays countries (Chinese Heartland Republic, Brazil, Japan, United States Reformation, European Union, Russian Federation, etc).

    Very tempted to use this for my own RPG system. The PDF file seems slightly slow loading (background, then planet, then the valley section), but it is rather detailed. At £0.76p/$1.00 it's worth the purchase.

    NOTE: it does not detail vevery part of Mars, just the valley section.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Cartomancy 14: Red Eden
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thank you once again for your kind words! Enjoy using the map at your gaming table.
    Cartomancy 1: Antediluvia
    by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2016 13:10:52

    This is a very nice map, just waiting for you to write your campaign around! Several formats and sizes are included.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cartomancy 1: Antediluvia
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thank you for a good review, Clint! :)
    Cartomancy 1: Antediluvia
    by James G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2016 10:48:38

    Another great map from a great artist. If you are lookig for a map for your Homebrew or fantasy campaign whatever system you use this map will work great.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    Thank you so much, James!
    Colonial Times #6
    by Shawn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2016 23:45:31

    My only complaint is that I'm left waiting for more! :)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #6
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #5
    by Shawn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2016 23:44:37

    Magnificent as usual! Looking forward to more. Stygian Fox doesn't fail to please with this fanzine.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #5
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #4
    by Shawn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2016 23:43:04

    Colonial Times never fails to please, leaving me eagerly waiting for more!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #4
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #3
    by Shawn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2016 23:42:13

    The quality continues to improve. A solid fanzine that doesn't fail to evoke the setting on every page! Excellent work.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #3
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #2
    by Shawn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2016 23:40:32

    An enjoyable read, and one of the best fanzines I've come across to a dedicated setting. May not be much from a standpoint of rules-related material, but it evokes the setting wondefully! I'm always looking forward to more.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #1
    by Shawn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2016 23:39:47

    An enjoyable read, and one of the best fanzines I've come across to a dedicated setting. May not be much from a standpoint of rules-related material, but it evokes the setting wondefully! I'm always looking forward to more.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 46 to 60 (of 78 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product