Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left for this publisher:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Colonial Times #1
    by Murray K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2015 14:32:13

    Enjoyable material well delivered. Good range of topics covered.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #6
    by fred f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2015 12:20:49

    Good quality, good continuation of the series of pdfs Thanks



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #6
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Dragons of Britain #1
    by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2014 04:44:28

    Excellent resource for Arthurian material. Although the magazine focuses on the Pendragon game systems, the stories and characters presented within can easily be used for any low magic medieval setting.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dragons of Britain #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Dragons of Britain #2
    by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2014 01:11:38

    Although I am not specifically an Arthurian RPG player, I found much to like and useful material in this issue. It's beautifully done and well written. The scenarios will be usable with a little modification and most of the other articles have a variety of information that I can mine.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dragons of Britain #2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #1
    by Todd S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2014 18:57:18

    I've really never been much for fanzines, but this is stunning. I feel the amount of effort put into each of these issues is tantamount to an entire adventure module for the game - and this is at no charge for the reader.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Dragons of Britain #2
    by Mase E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2014 02:25:53

    It's true that the first version of the 'zine was a little cranky: getting the pages to load & align conveniently was an issue, particularly the double-page spreads. The updated version is more responsive.

    I haven't played Pendragon since the Saxons arrived but this made me think about going back, way back. (I was born up the road from where the opening scenario is set.) It's lovely to see such care & attention lavished on a fanzine.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dragons of Britain #2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thanks for your feedback, Mase. I\'m glad it\'s easier to access! If you\'re a relative newcomer to the latest Pendragon you might like to know that Greg Stafford is still producing great works for the game and those books can be found here on Drivethru.
    The Dragons of Britain #2
    by Mikael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2014 14:37:02

    Impossible to read on my iPad, first magazine that is so badly made that you loose interest in it before it even finish loading the first page...



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    Hi, Thanks for bringing this to my attention. You should have received an e-mail notifying you of am 11mb version which should work much better on your device. I\'ve also streamlined the first issue so they should both work well. Thanks for the feedback! Steff.
    The Dragons of Britain #2
    by Ian W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2014 18:04:28

    After pages through this issue, I see the same problems I have with the first issue: poor loading time of the pages, and sluggish scrolling through the document. The slow loading and sluggish scrolling would be forgivable if it only happened upon loading and the first scroll through, but even scrolling backwards through pages I have already read is sluggish. I get to watch each individual layer of the zine load in order every time I change pages. As for the supposed interactive content, I have seen naught except hyperlinks to contributors' webpages, don't get me wrong, that is nice, but hardly necessary, but when I read "interactive content" I expect at the least a hyperlinked table of contents. The slow-loading would not even be that big of a problem for me if I were able to turn-off the layers containing the colored background and other trade-dress so I could print it out in black and white for later hard-copy reading, but I cannot even do that. I guess this could be chalked up to it being a free fan-zine, but I have numerous other free PDFs that take up less space, load faster and smoother, have hyperlinked content within the product, are lavishly illustrated, and allow various layers to be turned off for varying degrees of printer friendliness.

    And it's not like I have a low end computer, or I am trying to read this on a kindle or smartphone.

    I hate to not only give this a low rating, but to also go on at length why I am disappointed in this. I want more Pendragon content, but I would be much happier with a much more bare-bones zine.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    Hi Ian, I took on board your comments and have managed to find out why they were coming out so large. By now you should\'ve had an e-mail letting you know about the newer files whith much reduced file sizes. I want to thank you personally for giving me feedback on this and I hope the new sized issue 2 (and the much shrunk -6mb- issue 1) work more smoothly on your device. My apologies for the poor experience you\'ve had so far and I hope you give me, and my fanzines, another chance. Kind regards, Steff.
    The Dragons of Britain #1
    by Ian W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2014 14:53:29

    I haven't taken the time to fully review the content because of the excessively slow scrolling and loading of the pages. Why is this 64 page pdf 63 MB of data? I have other pdf products that have significantly more pages while still being beautifully illustrated and colored yet are less than half the size of this magazine.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dragons of Britain #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Hi Ian, Thanks for your comments. Part of the problem has been that this issue was designed for print at a high resolution (the original idea was to have a full print run) but circumstances changed after the magazine was laid out. With helpful feedback like yours and from others, the second issue was reduced further. While still quite a large file of 47mb its below the specs of most of the readers we\'ve talked to and is a medium distance between loadability and attractive trade dress. The sad fact is that when we try to do an interactive version with a much lower size, it would come out as a double page spread (to be read on a wide screen) and this has been a common complaint with InDesign in an interactive PDF setting. I\'m sorry it became awkward to read and took time to load. I hope you find the second issue easier for your device to handle. I\'m a one-man-band operation and managing to reduce file size where I can and as I learn. Thank you for taking the time out to mention this problem.
    Colonial Times #3
    by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2014 08:45:07

    This fanzine continues to amaze. GREAT adventure and article about the Y'Lii.

    A very interesting look at the city of Portland Oregon in 2300. I grew up in that area and I thought this was a great look as what a Core city would look like.

    My only nit, and the reason this issue didn't get 5-stars, was that Portland article. As much as I loved it, I felt the author missed out on some great adventuring ideas by ignoring the development north of the Columbia River. Today the city of Vancouver, USA has a population of over 100,000. Also, Mount St. Helens which blew up in 1980 and is still active today, was also ignored in favor of a section on Mt. Hood, which is dormant and farther from the city. I realize I am probably being petty here, but I would have liked to see how a suburb in another state, so perhaps not as tied into Trilon would be described.

    But, that one section should not prevent you from thoroughly enjoying this amazing Fanzine.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #3
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #2
    by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2014 08:37:55

    I have to respectfully disagree with the other reviewer, I liked this edition even better than the first one!

    This issue had much more "meat" with some new equipment and the beginnings of a very good adventure that should have been published by GDW back in the day, but somehow wasn't.

    I continue to be impressed with the quality of the artwork and articles, especially for free.

    Keep up the good work,



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #1
    by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2014 08:34:02

    I came late to this Fanzine, but I was very impressed with its quality. The artwork is spectacular and the "in setting" commercials etc. are great and provide a really good background for the setting.

    The article on Liquidity (the cover article) was very interesting.

    I am really looking forward to future editions.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colonial Times #3
    by Philip W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2013 20:48:25

    This is a very good zine which I highly recommendto anyone into Science Fiction FRP. Nice to have something for 2300 AD



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #3
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Hi Dominik, Thanks for the great review! I have taken your comments on board and I\'m looking into better ways to reduce the file size. Once I resolve the size speedbump I\'ll reupload and update this issue and further issues. Thanks again for helping Stygian Fox out with this! Steff
    Hi Philip, Thanks for the great review! Issue #4 is expected in March. Steff
    The Dragons of Britain #1
    by Dominik D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2013 09:44:23

    The Dragons of Britain #1 is a stellar first issue. When first opening the magazine you get the feeling of pulling the sword from the stone as you are amazed by the content, illustrations, layout and overall professionalism of the issue. It must be said that its creator is really well known for his work on Call of Cthulhu and I would have been surprised if this didn't come out perfect. If there is only one negative point with this release, it is the size of the PDF. It is pretty hard to digest for my computer (Quad-core, 8 GB of RAM nonetheless) and makes it a bit of a pain to leaf through. I'm not sure I'm gonna try it on my Nexus 7.

    That said, a big hurrah to Steff Worthington and long live The Dragons of Britain!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dragons of Britain #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Hi Dominik, Thanks for the great review! I have taken your comments on board and I\\\'m looking into better ways to reduce the file size. Once I resolve the size speedbump I\\\'ll reupload and update this issue and further issues. Thanks again for helping Stygian Fox out with this! Steff
    Colonial Times #3
    by Warren J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2013 22:28:11

    This issue is chock full of goodness.

    I love the little touches, like adverts for in-game products and services. The interview with the latest model of Android was funny, not directly related to game materiel, but it gives a touch of the "lived in" aspect of the universe.

    There are plot hooks, equipment details, patron outlines, setting info and great artwork all packed into 62 pages.

    This is a great reference for players and referees alike, and for the price, you would be foolish not to download it.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Colonial Times #3
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 61 to 75 (of 78 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
    0 items
    There are currently no reviews for this product