RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hovel Paper Model
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:22:19

Excellent beginner paper model building. I don't permanently glue mine together, instead using removable glue tabs to attach the roof. This way I can store the model folded.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Village Chapel Paper Model
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2019 16:45:20

This Chapel is huge. I have also seen it in pictures with steps leading up to the front entry way and raised stonework foundation blocks that the entire building can be placed on however i have yet to find where to find the prints for those. Maybe they are from another designer? I'm not sure and to be honest i really have searched to hard for them. I did however build this one and it has tons of different design options and layouts. It is really big.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Chapel Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tudor House Paper Model
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2019 16:41:53

I have over forty of Daves Models and this by far was one of my favorites. My only problem that i encountered with any that i have built so far was with this particular model. The scale of the first floor walls was slightly off when i printed them. I double checked the all and reprinted them only to encounter the same problem when all the pages were printed at the same scale. I made it work however i had to remove about .9mm from the end of length walls and about .6mm from the width walls to make it work. Despite the user correction i had to make this is still one of my favorites.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tudor House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

West Gate Paper Model
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2019 16:33:55

I have over forty of his models and this is absolutely one of my favorites to put together. It has a lot of small parts so it can be a little time consuming and i'd say about in the middle in terms of difficulty.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
West Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Armorer's Workshop Paper Model
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2019 16:32:05

I personally put this one together. I love it. Lots of options.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Armorer's Workshop Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Babylon 4 Set Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Doug L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2019 18:54:42

Another great papercraft kit. The only real complaint I have so far is that there are pieces like the walls that will never be seen if I glue a building together that I do not seem to have the option to leave texture free in order to save ink. Also, the stairs look nice but they aren't deep enough to securely support miniatures.

If you are only going to buy one of the sets instead of the bundle I would suggest getting a set other than Toxic Sand. The other sets seem to have more options to vary the color of the buildings allowing you to have building that all use a similar color pallete but have more variation than what you can get with the Toxic Sand set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Babylon 4 Set Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Auto Combat Short Ramps
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2018 18:39:52

As with the rest of the Auto Combat line, there are many printout options with varying degrees of damage and wear (e.g. we use two printed sets; a "nice" set for the Auto Combat Arena, and a "junk" set for our desert table all covered with grime and graffiti that are layer options in the PDFs).

When weighted with ballast as suggested (I used sand) they have a substantial weight and don't get bumped around at all.

Also worth mentioning: The Auto Combat Arena texture blends nicely with these; they look great together.

As mentioned in another review, the one negative is that the directional/arrow barriers have an untextured bottom, forcing you to either print out multiple copies of each, or hack together a "flippable" one yourself. If you switch your track layout a lot, you frequently run out of the necessary direction.

Silly tip: You can print these out with increasing degrees of battle damage and lay them out so that early portions of a race have less damage than the later... makes for a cool little narrative, especially as drivers pass Gate 1 and weapons unlock...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Short Ramps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Auto Combat Gun Turrets
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2018 18:29:04

As with the rest of the Auto Combat line, there are many printout options with varying degrees of damage and wear (e.g. we use two printed sets; a "nice" set for the Auto Combat Arena, and a "junk" set for our desert table all covered with grime and graffiti that are layer options in the PDFs).

The "turret" models are quite beefy, and when weighed with ballast as suggested (I used sand) have a substantial weight and don't get bumped around at all. They make great gate caps and obstacles (I use the TV ones for the latter), though the turrets may be a little large for what are supposed to be Middleweight Destructible obstacles. We scaled ours down and pasted guns (also card stock) on top to make them stand out from the rest.

Also worth mentioning: The Auto Combat Arena texture blends nicely with these; they look great together.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Gun Turrets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Auto Combat Accessories
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2018 18:18:14

The barriers and ramps are fantastic; lots of options with varying degrees of damage and wear (e.g. we use two printed sets; a "nice" set for the Auto Combat Arena, and a "junk" set for our desert table all covered with grime and graffiti that are layer options in the PDFs).

The gate's nice, too, with equally-great textures and options, but I've dropped a star since it's more fiddly than any of the other Auto Combat models I've assembled. I think it's because the gate top is a long, thin piece (even with doubled 110 card stock), so the slightest bit of crooked on one gate base leaves the top at a twist or angle that's difficult to fix without simply cutting and reassembling/glueing. Ultimately, I just switched to the easier (and bulkier!) ground gates from the the Auto Combat Gun Turret set.

Still, I'd give a 4.5 if I could! This gates look good; they're just more difficult to get perfect than the rest of the line.

P.S. Dave Graffam's ramp rules work nicely, too! Easily Googled.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Accessories
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Auto Combat Arena Battle Mat
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2018 18:02:15

I grabbed a mat-printed version of this as well as the DriveThruRPG PDF files; I use card printouts of the latter for vehicle & obstacle bases to blend nicely with the mat.

Both the textures and scale (for 1:64 cars) are great; lots of great "auto death-race/duel" flavor with the advertising, battle damage, and skid marks everywhere.

The arena's lined layout and pre-existing start/gate lines make clean setup of cars & objects on top of it quick and easy.

The arena texture blends nicely with David Graffam's other Auto Combat paper models, too; we make use of all three accessory packs (mostly floor gates and barriers, though the ramps can be comedy gold).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Arena Battle Mat
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Low Walls Set Paper Models
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2018 12:49:41

Great simple set! I used them for a low stone wall surrounding a house, but I just used Theater of the Mind for the house and held the walls up simply with plastic bases.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Low Walls Set Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Babylon 4 Set Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Merak S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2018 13:32:11

I thought I was getting 4 step-by-step kits to build exactly what was in the pictures. I haven't done paper modeling before, and I was in for a surprise! What I actually got were kits with templates to allow me to build whatever I can imagine. The pictures are just examples -- I can build anything from a huge sprawling colony to a few small, simple buildings.

All you need is some cardstock and basic craft supplies. And, of course, some patience and free time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Babylon 4 Set Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Low Wrecked Walls Paper Models
by Debra B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2018 02:24:28

my first official purchase from this site and I couldn't be more happier. Thank you so much for creating these. Easy to construct and great to use on the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Low Wrecked Walls Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Split Ruin Paper Model
by Mike T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2018 22:47:45

Looks fantastic on the screen, but the PDF layers are messed up. The print is entirely too dark when I print with the Overlay layer applied. It's blowing thru ink like crazy. I can't print it without the Overlay, either, because the cut lines don't show up.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Split Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2018 14:20:08

Excellent product. I needed a small boat for a medieval docks setting and this model fit perfectly with the Ravenfell Docks from Fat Dragon Games. Until now I have built the two single-layered options that come with the product (which is just excellent when you don't exactly know how would you like to customize your first boat) - one with a sail and one without (the sail is replaced with many chests and crates, excellent for smugglers). The building was fairly easy and quicker than I firstg imagine. The instructions are pretty clear, but the second one came out better than the first, which is reasonable. Assembling the sail is a bit fiddly, but tis is NOT a complaint! When done, the sail looks great and in proportion to the rest of the boat, so you just have to fiddle if you want it to look great, and it does. Check out assembled pic on: https://photos.app.goo.gl/UXDno6onFTZr5Hc3A

Dave has done an awesome job, not falling short from his other models. Way to go, I am very pleased with this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 461 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG